uk folks, please look at this receipt asap. fake?

Guest kailes

Guest kailes

can someone in the uk verify that this postage receipt is legit? i just got it as proof from someone who promises that he has just shipped a phone to me, but i notice there is no destination address on it. he says that is normal for the uk receipts. someone please take a look at this and im me at [email protected] so i can know wheter or not i need to cancel my payment. thanks

post-35505-1109872452_thumb.jpg

Edited by kailes

Guest pd.ryder

I'm no expert or Post Office emplyee but it looks like a proper receipt to me. Did the seller blot the destination address or did you do it before posting it on the forum?

Reading your post, it sounds like the seller did it before emailing you a scan. If so, why? I reckon it should have your details here.

It sure looks like he's posted a parcel of 2.4kg to a US adress today. Is there room for a US zip code after "US-"? The seller has only paid standard post, so no insurance or signature on delivery, as far as I know. I always choose at minimum Recorded Delivery.

If you blotted the adress, you're probably ok (I think) :D

Guest Disco Stu

Looks to me like the destination address has been painted out.

No idea if it should normally be in there, but if not, why the titles ?

Guest kailes

i did not blot out the receipt before posting. i told him i would give him partial payment on a phone i am buying, and then would paythe rest when he produced the proof of shipping. it just seems wierd to me because i would hav ethought there would be an address on the receipt. he didn't blot out anythng either. he swears up and down he sent it and I want to believe him, but i have seen enough people get scammed on this site that i want to be sure

Guest tudor

What did he ship? Just a phone? It's not a bit too much 2.4kg? I would expect a phone, including charger, accessories and box, to be max 1.5kg.