Problem With Direct Push on T-Mobile

Guest StuBFrost

Guest StuBFrost

Hi,

I have been using direct push of Exchange data for several months on T-Mobile with no problem but for the past couple of weeks I have been getting constant problems where activesync says "waiting for network" and never reconnects. If I force a sync it doesn't work until i do a soft reset and it starts working again.

The odd thing about it is that it only seems to be doing this on GPRS. If I leave it on 3G it is fine.

Any ideas ?

Thanks

Stu

Guest chucky.egg

Odd, I have the same problem on my Samsung I600 (Smartphone WM5) and had put it down to bad weather here.

Works fine on 3G, fails a lot on GPRS.

I resorted to using 3G in the office (good signal here) and 30 minute sync schedule on GPRS at home.

I think a call to T might be in order.

Guest Happy Dave
Odd, I have the same problem on my Samsung I600 (Smartphone WM5) and had put it down to bad weather here.

Works fine on 3G, fails a lot on GPRS.

I resorted to using 3G in the office (good signal here) and 30 minute sync schedule on GPRS at home.

I think a call to T might be in order.

strangely today as well my email has given up, browsing works fine but all email accounts are stuck at connecting, although they connect fine on wifi and have worked OK for the last 9 months. Can they be blocking the POP / Exchange ports or something?

Guest StuBFrost
strangely today as well my email has given up, browsing works fine but all email accounts are stuck at connecting, although they connect fine on wifi and have worked OK for the last 9 months. Can they be blocking the POP / Exchange ports or something?

I have now rebooted my server, my router, hard reset my phone and it still won't work.

I guess a call to T-Mobile is next.....

Stu

Guest chucky.egg

I'm on the phone with T CS now.

Expected to get fobbed off with "must be bad coverage" but no! they're putting me on to Tech Support