TYTN 2 on 3 network

Guest thecubanboys

Guest thecubanboys

hey

im new to this game. just wondering before i fork out the cash if my 3 sim card (i've had for 2 years) will work in a tytn 2? bought a htc s710 and had 2 pass it on because it didnt have 3g. i know the tytn has 3g but is there something about the 3 sim cards being locked that they will only work in 3 approved handsets??

your help would be much appreciated,

cheers

steven

Guest Rush242
im new to this game. just wondering before i fork out the cash if my 3 sim card (i've had for 2 years) will work in a tytn 2? bought a htc s710 and had 2 pass it on because it didnt have 3g. i know the tytn has 3g but is there something about the 3 sim cards being locked that they will only work in 3 approved handsets??

Well, as usual, there's a bunch of jackasses working at the 3 stores on Oxford Street.

I walked in and asked to buy the sim, because for 5 pounds a month, it's "unlimited" internet. They said it wouldn't work since my Kaiser wasn't a 3 phone. Pfffft.

I said let me try. So he popped the SIM out of one of their tester phones, and a minute later I was surfing the web and making video phone calls. What "won't work" is simply their fiddly little button on their phones that just go to their website and give you all the details on your account automatically. Big deal, browse to their actual website or do it at home.

Since that time I've had nothing but good experiences with 3 and their SIM. It's a stellar deal as well. WAY better than I would have gotten from T-Mobile.

Either way, you'll be fine.

Guest Rush242
Woah, hang on a min, 5 quid a month unlimited internet? Is that prepay or contract? Think I missed something? ;)

Nope, 5quid. I looked everywhere. Because being as London likes to call itself the financial capital of the world, it could also be called the place with the most backwoods banking laws on earth.