Transform

Lost all my contacts!

6 posts in this topic

I turned my phone on this morning to find that all my contacts are gone! Is there anyway for me to get them back?

I haven't made any changes as such recently except setting up connections on the phone for Bluetooth connection via ActiveSync.

Can anyone help?

update:

I think it has happened when I deleted my existing partnership and created a new one B)

Edited by Transform
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
I turned my phone on this morning to find that all my contacts are gone! Is there anyway for me to get them back?

I haven't made any changes as such recently except setting up connections on the phone for Bluetooth connection via ActiveSync.

Can anyone help?

update:

I think it has happened when I deleted my existing partnership and created a new one :rolleyes:

I did that once.. It was a right royal pain.. I searched around for answers but in the end I gave up and started re-entering them. Sorry man

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If they are still in outlook, resync your phone.

Otherwise restore them from the backup files you made on a regular basis.

Or restore them from the backup of your outlook email that you made.

(Assuming that you made backups.... )

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

nope no backups. sh*t happens <_

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Deleting/creating partnerships will not remoce contacts unless you have the sync set up so the phone sees an empty contact list on the pc and then setup so that it copies the pc list.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Deleting/creating partnerships will not remoce contacts unless you have the sync set up so the phone sees an empty contact list on the pc and then setup so that it copies the pc list.

Removing a partnership on the mobile device using ActiveSync/Options/ then Delete WILL remove all PIM items associated with that partnership- a warning message does pop up, but it is ambiguous.

Essentially, any PIM item syncing exclusively with the partnership being deleted will also be removed. If you sync with more than one PC, then the PIM items should be retained as they are not exclusive to that partnership.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now

MoDaCo is part of the MoDaCo.network, © Paul O'Brien 2002-2016. MoDaCo uses IntelliTxt technology.