G-Sensor in TG01 - Emu Dev?

Guest Moskape

Guest Moskape

Hello @all,

I figured out, that the Toshiba developers seems to use a G-Sensor, which is not supported in the moment by most of the games/apps out there. The apps are normally based on the HTC Sensor API and this API only supports HTC devices with G-Sensors and the Samsung Omnia device.

After searching and trying a bit, I found the "SixSensorBG.dll" in the windows dir, some regkeys and I "see" the methods in it with the Dependence Walker. My problem is, that, even if I am a windows developer, I have not much idea of windows mobile development. So I am asking for some help here.

My idea is, to develop a "wrapper" dll like other people did for other devices. This dll should be called, like the HTC Dlls (HTCSensorSDK.dll and HTCAPI.dll) and should call the "real" Toshiba SixSensorBG.dll and translate the calls from and return values into HTC format. So the existing apps should not notice that there are running on a TG01. An emulator if you want to call it like this.

What do you think? Is somethink like this possible? And who can give me some help with it?

BTW: The european support from Toshiba never answered me to my question of a Sensor API for the TG01, no surprise at all.

Bye

Moskape

Edited by Moskape

Guest The Real Mc Coy

You should contact the guy who developped the API for HTC and Omnia (Windows Mobile Unified Sensor API) : Koushik Dutta.

Maybe he could add the TG01 sensor...

There are lots of infos on his website :) : http://www.koushikdutta.com

Edited by The Real Mc Coy

Guest Moskape

Hi Mc Coy,

thanks for the advice, I already tried this some days ago, but maybe the e-amil address of Koush I found is outdated.

I now started a discussion thread on the codeplex site of the Sensor API, but there is not much discussion in the last few month -g-

Lets see what will happens next.

Bye

Moskape

Guest i900french-addict