Charging??

Guest Andy Jones

Guest Andy Jones

Hi, I am new to Android and am desperately hoping to get this phone as my first ever android device.

However I am slightly concerned having read the leaked user manual (the one from the FCC site) on page 8 it says "The phone must be turned on in order to charge the battery" and again it clarifies this on page 38 in the troubleshooting section.

Is this normal for Android - as looking at other Android phone manuals doesn't seem to make that the case?

It is the only thing I have seen so far that sort of rings alarm bells for me, as I am concerned as to how one would get the phone working again if it ran out of battery while away from a charger??

Please see http://www.xperiax10.net/2009/12/19/xperia...nual-uncovered/ which is the same as the FCC document, but has been seperated into it's individual pages..

Thanks in advance for your help.

This is really strange but I don't have any problems charging my unit when it rans out of battery. The phone simply starts charging and when the battery reach some level the phone starts.

Guest Andy Jones
This is really strange but I don't have any problems charging my unit when it rans out of battery. The phone simply starts charging and when the battery reach some level the phone starts.

Thank you so much for that clarification,

I am wondering if maybe it means it won't charge from a computers USB unless the phone is switched on??

Which is in reality the way every single SE phone I have ever had works.....

Anyways if you have an X10 and it will quite happily charge the phone while it is turned off, then that's good enough for me.

Andy

• 1 month later...
Guest Doispe12

hi could you tell me how to enter in recovery mode on x10?Thanks in advance!

• 1 month later...
Guest mariothecat
Hi, I am new to Android and am desperately hoping to get this phone as my first ever android device.