This is garbage!!

Guest nugiene

I've bricked two! yes, two O2's...trying this stupid update. I'm trying it because, i keep getting feedback and echoing in my phone calls...what the hell am i doing wrong?!

I've bricked two! yes, two O2's...trying this stupid update. I'm trying it because, i keep getting feedback and echoing in my phone calls...what the hell am i doing wrong?!

Now that's useful information.

First off: you should at least include some hints on the steps you followed to allow people to help you.

Second: there are several, quite extensive threads here which describe all the steps in great detail. You will find the crowd here most helpful.

Regards,

Chris

I would gladly accept your garbage so I will have two and you NONE!

Mate, for your own sake calm down and let us know how did you do it!?

Guest Titus62

Hi dude... Cool down. :)

First of all, I'm juz a newbie here n I juz bought my first and only WM Omnia2 not even a month ago. By reading and follow-up threads n posts everyday here, let me learn alot of tweaks n applications more about this phone. I even flashed my ROM using OCTANS Mini from IJ9 to IL5 n now with JA1 without failure or anybody helping me out. All you have to do is to read very very carefully and follow step by step. One common issue I notice is, alot of beginners here like to start off with OCTANS Downloader rather than OCTANS Mini. Yes. Both provide flashing capabitily, but OCTANS Downloader are more intensive than OCTANS Mini. Beginners will definately got stuck in some part and certainly cried out for help. My point of view is to recommend all beginners to start off using OCTANS Mini rather than OCTANS Downloader, unless you are pretty confident to use it.

Hope my cent of view will be helpful to you. B)

Regards.

Guest jharbin
u guys didnt get it, he's got a i920 not i8000