[Tutorial] Step by Step guide on how to do things with your liquid

Guest three_pineapples

Guest RazorICE

Very awesome, would've been helpful yesterday when I first got my liquid, but I like you had to figure it all out myself!!

One note though, in your removing applications, you should make step 6 clear in case someone accidentally removes their whole /system/app folder! (Not sure if you can with that command, but just in case!)

Other than that, thanks a lot! :)

Guest Andy__P

Hi thanks for this, i'm a total android noob too :)

One suggestion though. would it be possible to add notes which of these steps under which circumstances can brick the phone or void the warranty?

And what can be done to avoid this?

But anyway very good guide! Thanks

Guest MrVanes
One note though, in your removing applications, you should make step 6 clear in case someone accidentally removes their whole /system/app folder! (Not sure if you can with that command, but just in case!)

Been there, done that :)

Lucky for me I made a nandroid backup with Lickonn's recovery image! Phew!

Normally I would have written something like this:

rm /system/app/[filename]

where [filename] is the filename of the application you want to remove (list of names are now in C:\android)

Apart from that, I am now the happy owner of a rooted Liquid! Yay!

Edited by MrVanes

Guest zehunter
Can you describe me how to flash ROM with bin extension in windows and linux?

it can be good idea to make easy and step by step how to for flashing/updating rom ... i'm a neeby and i not understand half of what i read :-(

Guest three_pineapples

Thanks for the feedback everyone! I'll put up download links when i next have time (just didn't have time last night when i posted it).