Best Streak Apps

Guest deekarma

Guest deekarma

I've been loving the idea of the streak for ages, and loving my very own since Saturday. I call him Frank and, so far, he and I are getting on swell.

I am new to android having moved from Blackberry and previously Win Mob.

Learning a new OS is fiendishly fun.

If you have the time to help me narrow down the market place, can you recommend your top 5 apps that you would recommend for the streak - free or paid - and a brief description.

So far have:

Advanced Task Manager

Astro

Antibody - this is a fun and original game btw!

appInstaller

Barcode Scanner

Docs to go

Goggles

Google maps,sky, mail,

phonemypc

shazam

trapster

Interested in all and any recommendations.

cheers from me and Frank

Guest Dogmann55

Hi deekarma

Well I have had mine since Monday and so far i have installed

Seven for real time Push E-Mail in my case for Yahoo and MSN but covers most providers.

Barcode Scanner the easiest way to get apps on the device IMO.

Gentle Alarm great alarm clock.

iSyncR to get all my Albums from iTunes onto the Streak

Google Sky Map because i like it and it's fun

3G Watchdog so i can monitor my data use

Beautiful Widgets for a nice Home screen Clock and Weather Widget

System so i can look at performance in detail

Astro file Manager as is says it's a file manager and few other things.

Live Calender Widget puts icon on you Home screen press it and it brings up 14 days worth of upcoming appointments

F1 Pocket 2010 all you need to see about F1 was used on WM previously

MotoGP Pocket 2010 as above but for MotoGP

What i haven't installed and have no intention of installing is a Task Manager as so far don't think i need one.

That's it so far but i only intend installing things i really am going to use as opposed to as many apps as i can

Marc

Edited by Dogmann55

Guest deekarma

Nice one Marc, thanks.

Gonna check out seven, gentle alarm clock and system.