Custom Battery Indicator In Taskbar

Guest crazyfool_1

Guest crazyfool_1

I'm new to android and have been looking at various home screens threads on forums and alot of people seem to have the percentage indicated in their taskbar battery icon which I think is alot more useful than the stock indicator. From what I can tell it seems that this comes from custom roms and cant be installed manually so is there anyway this can be incorporated or flashed onto the current r3 rom? Or will this be possible via the online kitchen?

I've also seen the option to remove the taskbar clock which I think is another feature that is useful as most people use clock widgets so the taskbar clock is pointless.

Btw this is not an "i want this" thread. I was just wondering if this is possible or planned. Thanks.

Guest robot1000
Is it possible to use the supercircle battery mod for ZTE blade maybe? http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=724778

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...amp;postcount=2

http://circle.glx.nl/how_to/

I'm trying to install it now

Edit

How stupid can I get :) , I forgot to do a nandroid backup

I've flashed the battery zip file and I'm getting force closes, so I'm going to have to restore the ROM

Avoid using the above method if you don't know what your doing :)

Edited by robot1000

Guest crumplycord

any news on this? its just this and the custom power control widget that i miss from CM6.0 now, got an app that sticks on in the task bar but its a bit daft having two battery indicators in the task bar

Guest robot1000
any news on this? its just this and the custom power control widget that i miss from CM6.0 now, got an app that sticks on in the task bar but its a bit daft having two battery indicators in the task bar

Works fine for me

I must have downloaded a damaged zip file before,

Guest crumplycord