Toshiba Folio, rooted and market working!!

Guest kav

one dev at xda gave a lot of attention to the folio and he is trying to make it better and he just made his first release.

he fixed opengles 2.2 and had gapps working.

and for the brave ones, look for dexter_nlb's foliomodv0.1 over at xda

leave ur impressions after using the roms and donate to the guy if u find his work fruitful.

Edited by kav

Guest fonetastic
one dev at xda gave a lot of attention to the folio and he is trying to make it better and he just made his first release.

leave ur impressions after using the roms and donate to the guy if u find his work fruitful.

Have you tried it out?

i have not yet tried it myself. i am a total noob when it comes to android/linux. but many people are reporting it working "perfect" at xda.

here is the link to those interested.

Foliomodv0.1

dont know if my post will be moderated due to the link. i hope not B)

Edited by kav

Yes, it works. OGLES2.o, and seemingly full market access. It has the stock android launcher, which seems to prefer landscape only...

There are some minor issues, like internal/SD being swapped, and USB storage doesn't seem to auto-mount, but with the recovery process sorted eveything else should be simple. None of the toshiba apps are included (so flash is not visible, but can be loaded)

:-) its really a cool mod!

Dont't worry, be happy! Dexter is here :-) Toshiba may sux, but i rock and we can make this motherf... really really rock!

Guest Wolferstan
:-) its really a cool mod!

Dont't worry, be happy! Dexter is here :-) Toshiba may sux, but i rock and we can make this motherf... really really rock!

Anyone know how long the Malata splash-screen hangs/cycles there for? It's been going for about 10 minutes so far.

Getting a bit worried. B)

Anyone know how long the Malata splash-screen hangs/cycles there for? It's been going for about 10 minutes so far.

Getting a bit worried. B)