Battery Uptime

Guest XStyhler

Guest XStyhler

Hello,

I'm quite new to the wonderful ZTE Blade.

I'm currently wondering how long you can last before you have to charge your Phones.

Mine keeps about a Day...but it's new, I was donig a lot with it and Updating drains my Battery.

Thanks for Info

Guest Giuliano69

I use the phone having 5/6 call a day, each about for 3/5 minutes.

I move during the day through different offices, changing wifi netwk, and receiving email from two accounts.

I found my phone battery to last 1,5 days.

Is it a "normal" battery lasting time ?

What about your times ?

Which is your daily use ?

Which is your ROM

It would be VERY usefull to have a sort of statistic to better choose the ROM also from its battery performance....

P.S.

...I use JJR9, standard theme, with no overclock or hw accl.

Edited by Giuliano69

Guest hedgepigdaniel
Hello,

I'm currently wondering how long you can last before you have to charge your Phones.

Mine keeps about a Day...but it's new, I was donig a lot with it and Updating drains my Battery.

Thanks for Info

try the post entitled "battery recalibration protip"

beyond that, turn off unecessary wifi/gps/bluetooth/background apps

Guest galorin

With JJR9, overclock,hw accel, auto brightness and judicious use of wifi with GPS, I get about 16 hours. Can push it to two days if I underclock, brightness off and only turn on wifi when I want to use it.

The best thing really is to track your own individual usage. GPS and bluetooth I think are the bigest battery suckers. I haven't tried turning absolutely everything on yet, plus my phone can run max of 710 MHz before it becomes unstable, minimum of 480, but I am steadily decreasing that so when it is in standby, the CPU is sucking even less juice.

I rarely make/recieve calls, occasionally use mobile data, mostly web browsing and tinkering.