dalxr

xrecovery problem and tethering

10 posts in this topic

Hi, i downloaded xrecovery but i cannot view any of the files.... help.

I am trying to get my x10 working with wireless tether to my advent vega..... but i need the x10 to work in infrastructure instead of ad hoc.

I believe that the wireless tether app from the market allows you to switch to infrastructure.... if i have read up right? ???

So to do so i need a kernal that will all the above to run.

I am very new to this but willing to learn.

Please help.

Hi, i downloaded xrecovery but i cannot view any of the files.... help.

I am trying to get my x10 working with wireless tether to my advent vega..... but i need the x10 to work in infrastructure instead of ad hoc.

I believe that the wireless tether app from the market allows you to switch to infrastructure.... if i have read up right? ???

So to do so i need a kernal that will all the above to run.

I am very new to this but willing to learn.

Please help.

Hi dalxr;)

what do you mean by "cannot view any of the file"?

yes you`re right about tether app from market but to work with that you must be on froyo (gingerbread can`t use it for now), don`t know with rom you`re using.

For now we`re trying to overpass the bootloader (XDA) to use kustom kernels (isn`t possible yet)

Hi dalxr;)

what do you mean by "cannot view any of the file"?

yes you`re right about tether app from market but to work with that you must be on froyo (gingerbread can`t use it for now), don`t know with rom you`re using.

For now we`re trying to overpass the bootloader (XDA) to use kustom kernels (isn`t possible yet)

I have been told the problem is that the phone work in ad hoc which my vega does not support.

I have been told where to get the file but need to put ten posts up on the site to download it gggrrrrr.

First of all, Sorry for my english.

I had the same probleme than you. I have Advent Vega with modaco r8 ROM and X10 with 2.1. Now i have tethering now.