Hi I'm kinda new at hacking androids

Guest buhnanafone

Guest buhnanafone

Hi, I am new to this forum and this is my first post. I looked around about everywhere (including on this forum on how to get live wallpaper on your phone by rooting). My phone is Motorola Xt300 (otherwise known as Motorola Spice). It DOES NOT support live wallpaper, however I did see couple of Brazillian/Mexican Sites where the phone has live wallpaper.

I only speak english so it was kind of hard for me to understand how they did it. However, after painstaking research I found out about rooting. Okay so the problem right now is that even with everything I am not able to get the live wallpaper to work.

Kay so far this is what I have:

Apps:

Z4Root (Permanent Rooted)

ROM Manager

Super Manager

Superuser

Terminal Emulator

Universtal Androot (Doesnot work though, instead I use Z4Root)

I downloaded this file from this forum Live_Wallpapers.rar; it includes libRS.so, librs_jni.so, LiveWallpapers.apk, LiveWallpapersPicker.apk, VisualizationWallpapers.apk.

Now I deleted libRS.so and librs_jni.so from the system/lib and copied and pasted the ones included on the .rar file. Also I installed LiveWallpapers.apk, LiveWallpapersPicker.apk and VisualizationWallpapers.apk.

I also have a copy of all those on my /sdcard.

From this thread I did exactly what it said here

ok iv got live wallpapers working

thanks to slumpolo @xda

frist things you need is

your phone needs to be rooted

download my zip file and extract the files and put them on you memory card

in root explorer delete these files in system/libs/

libRS.so

librs_jni.so

then Start terminal emulator and type

cat /sdcard/LiveWallpapersPicker.apk > /system/app/LiveWallpapersPicker.apk

cat /sdcard/libRS.so > /system/lib/libRS.so

cat /sdcard/librs_jni.so > /system/lib/librs_jni.so