A couple of thing for a bit of Newbie! - Interesting tho! (I think)

Guest guts118

Guest guts118

Hi,

I am a bit new to this stuff, but I think I know what I'm talking about. I just bought an orange San Francisco (ZTE Blade), and it came with android 2.1 (orange stock rom). I believe it is OUK_P729BV1.0.0B10.

Now I wanted to change to a better rom, but first I backed-up with clockwork. I have done this. But I want to know where the backup is and then I can put it somewhere safe. Also, I can upload this stock rom (B10), because it doesn't seem to be in the list of stock roms on this forum.

Also, I am currently using Swedish Spring RLS5. Do you think that there is a better rom out there? Possible a gingerbread rom?

My phone is GEN1, but I guess I can turn it into a GEN2.

Any Advice is very much appreciated.

Many Thanks

Jon

Guest k0zmic

The backup would be be in Clockworkmod/backup.

IMO SS RLS5 is the best Froyo ROM, you could try the Ginger Leak by Wbaw since that's pretty stable.

Yeah, just use one of the TPT methods pinned and read the instructions carefully.

Guest rockstarszzzz
Hi,

I am a bit new to this stuff, but I think I know what I'm talking about. I just bought an orange San Francisco (ZTE Blade), and it came with android 2.1 (orange stock rom). I believe it is OUK_P729BV1.0.0B10.

Now I wanted to change to a better rom, but first I backed-up with clockwork. I have done this. But I want to know where the backup is and then I can put it somewhere safe. Also, I can upload this stock rom (B10), because it doesn't seem to be in the list of stock roms on this forum.

Also, I am currently using Swedish Spring RLS5. Do you think that there is a better rom out there? Possible a gingerbread rom?

My phone is GEN1, but I guess I can turn it into a GEN2.

Any Advice is very much appreciated.

Many Thanks

Jon

It would be very helpful if you upload this stock ROM. I don't know how -never did one.