Advent Vega?

Guest cls

Hi All

This is my first post and I am new to the android, I have on order from Currys a new Advent Vega and am waiting for delivery but it doesn't look hopeful and I'm being given various stories to as whether it can be supplied. I believe it is discontinued and the money has been taken.

I have recently come across a A1CS X220 TABLET 10.2" ANDROID 2.2, WIFI, MIFI, HDMI, 1080P, GPS WITH CAM on Amazon but don't know if this is the same item and rebadged it has two usb ports and not one also it has an Ethernet port, would anyone on the forum advise if this is a good buy or just a piece of junk. The link to the item is:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/A1CS-X220-TABLET-A...8561&sr=8-1

Many thanks for any advice

Colin :blink:

Guest Bunjit
Hi All

This is my first post and I am new to the android, I have on order from Currys a new Advent Vega and am waiting for delivery but it doesn't look hopeful and I'm being given various stories to as whether it can be supplied. I believe it is discontinued and the money has been taken.

I have recently come across a A1CS X220 TABLET 10.2" ANDROID 2.2, WIFI, MIFI, HDMI, 1080P, GPS WITH CAM on Amazon but don't know if this is the same item and rebadged it has two usb ports and not one also it has an Ethernet port, would anyone on the forum advise if this is a good buy or just a piece of junk. The link to the item is:

Colin :blink:

I feel your pain. After a Vega too and getting mixed stories from DSG. That's not a re-badged vega I don' t think, only 256 ram, probably a resistive screen, looks similar to the Ibex/Flytouch series.

I'm hunting around, but there is so much BS around, can't say or sure fwhat is genuine Vega hardware.

It looks like Ibex have a re-badged Vega, can't vouch for the vendor though:

http://www.chinagrabber.com/a10w-nvidia-te...-ibex-a10w.aspx

And i came across an interesting link today, looks like a vega but high specs:

http://dimobile2u.blogspot.com/2011/06/and...30-101inch.html