raceroms.co.uk

Guest wooly_sammoth

Guest wooly_sammoth

Hi all.

I recently bought a ZTE Racer and have been really impressed with the community here. It's great that there are so many custom ROMs to try out and the development is always moving in the right direction.

I'm not an Android developer and I don't know my way around a ROM. I plan to learn but time constraints are a big factor on my life at the moment (day job, freelance work in the evening and a six week old son take up a lot of time!). I did however want to give something back to the community here.

I notices that a lot of the ROMs available are hosted on MegaUpload and other such services. I also noticed that forum topics about ROMs quite often get sidetracked and it can be difficult following which ROM is being discussed in a given post.

To try and remedy some of this I have put up a site dedicated to hosting Racer Roms which can be found here http://raceroms.co.uk.

There are a few css tweaks I still want to work out and I've only managed to link through a few ROMs so far (like I say, time is short). I also want to add a few FAQ's such as how to flash/install ROMs etc.

When you upload a ROM you can give it a description so the information about a given ROM is always found with that ROM.

My intention is not to try and poach the community from here, more to provide a service like MegaUpload so that links to ROMs can be posted here as they are currently, but we get the added bonus that all Racer ROMs can be found in the same place. Note: Upload from the site doesn't work. Contact me for an FTP account if you want to upload.

I'll continue to put ROMs on the site (and fix the few style issues) and if anyone else is interested in putting some ROMs up on the site please feel free.

sammoth

Edited by wooly_sammoth

Guest bhamnav