Newbie here, need help with rooting

Guest Navie

Today I bought a new phone called 'Monte Carlo'

My previous phone was a 'San Francisco', I used a guide on here to root the SF, however...I am unsure how to root the 'Monte Carlo'.

Is it worth it rooting my new phone?

The only reason I want to root is because I want to remove the default 'Orange' apps and services because my phone is slow and laggy, at this moment in time...its slower than the 'San Francisco'

Many thanks.

I forgot to mention...if there is a guide to rooting my new phone please can someone provide a link to a really simple guide, thanks.

P.S. my android version is 2.3.4

hey, only way you can remove the orange bloat is by ether installing clockwork recovery & flashing custom rom, or you can root & and use anttek app manager its free the from market.

pauls guid to rooting is pinned on this forum at the top.

Edited by tillaz

Check the pinned thread at the top of the forum which says "Superboot"

Ok thanks, do you recommend I do this if I am not used to rooting? Any advice is welcome because I don't want to destroy my phone, thank you.

hey, only way you can remove the orange bloat is by ether installing clockwork recovery & flashing custom rom, or you can root & and use anttek app manager its free the from market.

pauls guid to rooting is pinned on this forum at the top.

May I ask which is safer? Installing clockwork recovery & flashing custom rom OR rooting and using anttek app manager as you have mentioned.

This is going to sound really stupid but...is there a guide to tell me when to connect my data cable etc, something like a step by step guide?

Guest tilal6991

May I ask which is safer? Installing clockwork recovery & flashing custom rom OR rooting and using anttek app manager as you have mentioned.

This is going to sound really stupid but...is there a guide to tell me when to connect my data cable etc, something like a step by step guide?