Which ROM is best?

Guest MrSwampy

Guest MrSwampy

Hey everyone,

I'm trying to find the best ROM for the Vega to suit my needs... I'm new to tablets so please forgive my ignorance!

My priorities are:

Speed - The ROM I use must be as zippy as possible of the Vega's hardware.

Functionality - So wifi, bluetooth, touchscreen, camera, etc. must all work as they should.

Compatibility - I'd like to be able to use as many apps as possible.

Aesthetics - I'd like it to be a modern and tasty GUI.

There are so so many ROMs out there, and for every ROM there's another 10 versions! Please help??

Thank you smile.gif

Hey everyone,

I'm trying to find the best ROM for the Vega to suit my needs... I'm new to tablets so please forgive my ignorance!

My priorities are:

Speed - The ROM I use must be as zippy as possible of the Vega's hardware.

Functionality - So wifi, bluetooth, touchscreen, camera, etc. must all work as they should.

Compatibility - I'd like to be able to use as many apps as possible.

Aesthetics - I'd like it to be a modern and tasty GUI.

There are so so many ROMs out there, and for every ROM there's another 10 versions! Please help??

Thank you smile.gif

*Sighhh* here we go again...

Ok basically theres 4 main roms, so to say, they are.

1. Modaco

2. Corvus5

3. Vegacomb

4. CM7

Modaco is getting pretty old now, and so i wuldnt actually recommend it, maybe if r9 or r10 comes out :L

Corvus5 SP1 is a very fast android 2.2 rom with everything working (i think) a long with a few nice extras... Corvus is a gd starting rom, but as is modaco.

Vegacomb is basically android 3.0 Honeycomb, and in its latest iteration is at build 8.1, its super super amazingly fast, and everything works. Plus it looks nice :)

CM7 is android 2.3, and i personally have not used it, and so hav no opinion, soz.

Questions? ;)

Guest MrSwampy