Attention - complete noob asking questions...

Guest ivannev

Guest ivannev

Hi everyone, as you've read in the title, i'm a complete noob, but i need answers, so i came to you:)

Found your site through google, while i was looking for some info about my phone software etc...

I bought my LG Optimus P990 2X a month ago, via my operator MTS (Mobilna telefonija Srbije - from Serbia)..

Yesterday I read on the internet that an update of my operating system, from V10 to V20, or as i understood - from Froyo to Gingerbread, was available..

I updated it via computer, LG official update tools etc, and noticed that the phone started using much more memory and that it had slowed down a little bit, the scrolling wasn't as smooth as before, the locking screen isn't as smooth as it was, and the battery drainage had increased...

I use Advanced task manager (autokill on,regular kill on) and Battery defender (disabled all connections, mobile data turned off when not using phone).

My questions are:

1) Is it possible to revert to a version (V10c or 2.2 or whatever) before this recent one (V20 or 2.3 or whatever)?

2) Do you think that this update had an effect on the performance of the phone?

3) Do you think there is any way of improving the performance of the phone?

Thanks alot!

I think that something went wrong. Have you tryed Hard Reset? Maybe it could solve your problem. But dont forget to backup all your data, apps and so ;)

My phone runs smoother on 2.3 than on 2.2

Guest ivannev

So, i just back up my data, apps etc, do a hard reset (which i think is a factory reset, right?), and then update the phone again...or leave it like that?

...If i do a hard reset, will it revert it to the 2.2 version?

Thank you for having the patience for answering these questions, i guess you guys do much more advanced stuff than this... :)

I suggest you try Paul's FR19 release, it's froyo but it's really fast and (almost) everything works as expected.

It's very easy to install it.