HELP! Weird problem and no sound....

Guest RichyRich2012

Guest RichyRich2012

Hi all

I'm new to the vega but resonably ok with tech stuff etc.

I just bought a vega off ebay that was supposed to have a non working touch screen. However when it turned up the touch screen works fine with no problems at all. It does have two other issues one being no sound at all no matter what ROM I use. There is no sound from the headphone port either. Is this a fatal issue??

The other issue is wierd! You know when you first install a ROM it asks for country, time and date etc? Well mine displays the choose country screen upside down. I pick the UK and it turns the right way up I.E. camera at the top. Click next and the following screen is again upside down! Again click next and its back to normal. Once in and unlocked all seems fine except youtube videos which play upside down but the search etc is the right way up and no matter what vid i try its always upside down! Oddly I can play mp4s off my SDcard ok (apart from not having any sound as the first issue states) Tried messing with re-installing vega flash player and switching auto rotate on and off but nothing changes. Is it a duff vega?

HELP please!

Rich

Guest RichyRich2012

Had a play with a vega dock but clicking on dock settings just says its not docked when it is.Was going to check audio in dock settings. Dock charges and usb mouse works but no crosshairs are visable at all. By the way its running R8 at the min but I've tried a lot of ROMs from stock, modded stock v2, corvus5 and now as stated R8 and none work to solve sound problems. Could it be blown speakers or would the headphone socket still work??

Going to give up and just bin it if no one has any ideas. Not worth putting back on fleabay as wont get what I paid for it back with these problems etc.

Anyone?

Guest swarrans

Don't be too eager to bin it just yet - I'm sure some of the clever people on here (not me!) will have some ideas!...