How wells your G300 Lasted?

Guest Cardie

Got mine in early June and I work as a builder/mechanic so its spending most of its time in a dusty glovebox in a van or on top of an oily toolbox ive probably dropped it 20 times and its survived them all, still going strong, deffinatly been the best value for money ive ever bought!

Huawei logo and google logo on the back are pretty much gone, gorilla glass is doing its job and its got probably 3 or 4 deep scratches on the screen, and a few dents on the corners :)

post-985399-0-37713800-1348430100_thumb.

post-985399-0-76049800-1348430112_thumb.

post-985399-0-95149100-1348430124_thumb.

post-985399-0-32800900-1348430130_thumb.

Mines lasted well don't get the battering like above and still going strong. I did notice a little spec of dust under the glass which i suspect came because the way the battery cover comes off. Started to disassemble following a thread on here but aborted before separating the screen. No biggie cause you look "past" it when using phone.not a mark on it Thumbs up

Edited by b4da55

Had mine since early May. Fitted case to protect the body but no screen protector fitted. Has been dropped a few times (most spectacularly when I launched it in the air doing multiple somersaults (the phone that is, not me) until it landed with a crash on a hard floor. Rebooted itself on crash landing but was fine. Actually that sounds like I did it deliberately :-) What actually happened was it was sitting partially protruding off the edge of a worktop and I accidentally hit the end with a sort of launching motion. Don't try this at home :-)

No marks on case. Couple of very faint marks on screen but only if you pretty much study it with a magnifying glass. Spends most of its tine in my pockets when not in use. Well even when in my pocket it is often being used to stream radio with Tunein app.

Edited by Hogweed

Guest RussellS