Changing to Jellybean

Guest ohio66

Some time ago I upgraded from stock to Moldovan Mile high Mountain Pie RLS9. Recently I used TPT to change GEN1 to Gen 2 using the MHMP RLS9 all in one TPT file. Mr Pigfish now tells me I have a GEN2 ZTE Blade. Checking with Freespace the gave following;

Cache 42MB

Data 316 MB

System 138MB (which as far as I can see is TPT v10c partitioning.)

Now the questions

1) Is the v10c partition above suitable for Jellybean?

2) If not can I use TPT Gen1 to Gen2 v10x to change to a more suitable size

3) If I need to do 2 above will I lose the ROM in the process?

4) What sizes are reccommened for JB on a UK ZTE Blade (was an Orange san Francisco originally)

Sorry for all the questions but I have managed not to brick my phone so far and don't want to start now!

Any help would be much appreciated,

Thanks for the quick reply Diehard. Unfortunately that leaves me in bit of a problem as I can't see how to change the partitions as I am not an expert at this . If I run TPT v10a then how do I then apply the JB rom. Can you point me to any Idiots guides to doing what I want to do.

Thanks again

Thanks for the quick reply Diehard. Unfortunately that leaves me in bit of a problem as I can't see how to change the partitions as I am not an expert at this . If I run TPT v10a then how do I then apply the JB rom. Can you point me to any Idiots guides to doing what I want to do.

Thanks again

Here you go :D

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1258855

Sorry to trouble you again but I am still a bit lost,on the url you sent me to read the below paragraph says I cannot use this?

Mr Pigfish tells me that I have a GEN2 and original android version was 2.2 ie problem is " None of the downloads on this page will work if your phone was sold with or operator upgraded to Android 2.2.

[iNFO ON URL @ XDA