• Announcements

    • Reminder - MoDaCo position on illegal content   07/30/15

      ILLEGAL CONTENT I'd like to just reaffirm MoDaCo's position regarding piracy and illegal content in the light of some recent questions / postings. Posts will be censored by myself or my moderation team if the contain or link to: Illegal / pirated / cracked software or sites that host such softwareNintendo emulators / ROMs or sites hosting them (in light of Nintendo's legal stance)CUSTOM ROMS You may discuss and post links to custom device ROMs on MoDaCo, provided the following rules are adhered to: ROMs must not contain any illegal 3rd party software (this includes trial versions included without permission)ROMs must give full credit to the original authorISSUES If you have any issues with this policy, please contact PaulOBrien directly via PM.
    • Reminder: Selling items on the forum directly is not allowed   07/30/15

      Please note that selling items on the forum directly is not allowed by the forum rules. There is a forum for eBay auctions whereby you can list the items on eBay and link to them there. This is the ONLY forum for this type of activity. You may also advertise links to the eBay forum in your signature. Please note that selling directly in contravention of these rules will result in a warning / suspension / ban.

[DEV][ROM][CM10+AOKP+PA] PAC-man ROM v19.3.0 (updated 16/7/13)

86 posts in this topic

Posted

Thanks for your help KonstaT

strange I tried to rebuild my CM10 version of pacman with the updated manifest and patches and it seemed to be working until I received the below error

Warning: you may need to install module-init-tools

See http://www.codemonkey.org.uk/docs/post-halloween-2.6.txt

make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/rob/android/pacman/kernel/zte/zte-kernel-msm7x27a'

mdpath=`find /home/rob/android/pacman/out/target/product/atlas40/system/lib/modules -type f -name modules.order`; if [ "$mdpath" != "" ];then mpath=`dirname $mdpath`; ko=`find $mpath/kernel -type f -name *.ko`; for i in $ko; do mv $i /home/rob/android/pacman/out/target/product/atlas40/system/lib/modules/; done; fi

mdpath=`find /home/rob/android/pacman/out/target/product/atlas40/system/lib/modules -type f -name modules.order`; if [ "$mdpath" != "" ];then mpath=`dirname $mdpath`; rm -rf $mpath; fi

Done a quick search and people who had it were building on VMs which i am not. Never mind will get to the bottom of it later on...

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted

Ok, I pushed some sources. Your device manifest needs to look like this:


<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<manifest>
<!-- ZTE Blade III -->
<project path="device/zte/atlas40" name="KonstaT/android_device_zte_atlas40" revision="jellybean" />
<project path="kernel/zte/msm7x27a" name="KonstaT/android_kernel_zte_msm7x27a" revision="rb1" />
<project path="vendor/zte" name="KonstaT/proprietary_vendor_zte" revision="jellybean" />
<!-- FM Radio -->
<project path="hardware/qcom/fm" name="legaCyMod/android_hardware_qcom_fm" revision="jellybean" />
<project path="packages/apps/FM2" name="legaCyMod/android_packages_apps_FM2" revision="jellybean" />
</manifest>
[/CODE]

And you need these three patches (1,2,3).

It seems that you still have the old kernel source (kernel/zte/zte-kernel-msm7x27a). New kernel source lives in kernel/zte/msm7x27a. It also good practice to 'make clobber' before you make builds.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted (edited)

Thanks KonstaT, seemed to working got nearly all the way through the build until near the end got the following error

make: *** [/home/rob/android/pacman/out/target/common/obj/APPS/FM2_intermediates/classes-full-debug.jar] Error 41

when I try to build pacman 4.2 I get stuck at the below error

frameworks/base/libs/androidfw/AssetManager.cpp: In member function 'bool android::AssetManager::detachThemePath(const android::String8&, void*)':

frameworks/base/libs/androidfw/AssetManager.cpp:2065:9: error: 'class android::ResTable' has no member named 'removeAssetsByCookie'

frameworks/base/libs/androidfw/AssetManager.cpp: In member function 'void android::AssetManager::addRedirections(android::PackageRedirectionMap*)':

frameworks/base/libs/androidfw/AssetManager.cpp:2074:9: error: 'class android::ResTable' has no member named 'addRedirections'

frameworks/base/libs/androidfw/AssetManager.cpp: In member function 'void android::AssetManager::clearRedirections()':

frameworks/base/libs/androidfw/AssetManager.cpp:2081:9: error: 'class android::ResTable' has no member named 'clearRedirections'

make: *** [/home/rob/android/pacman4.2/out/host/linux-x86/obj/STATIC_LIBRARIES/libandroidfw_intermediates/AssetManager.o] Error 1

make: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs....

frameworks/base/libs/androidfw/PackageRedirectionMap.cpp: In member function 'uint32_t android::PackageRedirectionMap::lookupRedirection(uint32_t)':

frameworks/base/libs/androidfw/PackageRedirectionMap.cpp:133:29: warning: comparison between signed and unsigned integer expressions [-Wsign-compare]

frameworks/base/libs/androidfw/PackageRedirectionMap.cpp:141:31: warning: comparison between signed and unsigned integer expressions [-Wsign-compare]

Edited by robt77
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted

Thanks KonstaT, seemed to working got nearly all the way through the build until near the end got the following error

make: *** [/home/rob/android/pacman/out/target/common/obj/APPS/FM2_intermediates/classes-full-debug.jar] Error 41

when I try to build pacman 4.2 I get stuck at the below error

Actual error message is somewhere before. That doesn't tell much. ;)

Error in 4.2 doesn't seem to be related to FM.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted

I will get more of the error when I try to rebuild later on thanks. I know can' seem to build 4.2 at all. I might delete entirely and start from scratch. Thanks

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted

Hi

this is the full error i received for compiling pacman cm10

target Java: services (/home/rob/android/pacman/out/target/common/obj/JAVA_LIBRARIES/services_intermediates/classes)

packages/apps/FM2/src/com/caf/fmradio/FMRadio.java:280: cannot find symbol

symbol : variable STREAM_FM

location: class android.media.AudioManager

setVolumeControlStream(AudioManager.STREAM_FM);

^

packages/apps/FM2/src/com/caf/fmradio/FMRadioService.java:223: cannot find symbol

symbol : variable STREAM_FM

location: class android.media.AudioManager

audioManager.setStreamMute(AudioManager.STREAM_FM,false);

^

packages/apps/FM2/src/com/caf/fmradio/FMRadioService.java:682: cannot find symbol

symbol : variable STREAM_FM

location: class android.media.AudioManager

audioManager.requestAudioFocus(mAudioFocusListener, AudioManager.STREAM_FM,

^

packages/apps/FM2/src/com/caf/fmradio/FMRadioService.java:704: cannot find symbol

symbol : variable ACTION_FM

location: class android.content.Intent

Intent intent = new Intent(Intent.ACTION_FM);

^

packages/apps/FM2/src/com/caf/fmradio/FMRadioService.java:718: cannot find symbol

symbol : variable ACTION_FM

location: class android.content.Intent

Intent intent = new Intent(Intent.ACTION_FM);

^

packages/apps/FM2/src/com/caf/fmradio/FMRadioService.java:732: cannot find symbol

symbol : variable ACTION_FM

location: class android.content.Intent

Intent intent = new Intent(Intent.ACTION_FM);

^

packages/apps/FM2/src/com/caf/fmradio/FMRadioService.java:780: cannot find symbol

symbol : variable FM_RX

location: class android.media.MediaRecorder.AudioSource

mRecorder.setAudioSource(MediaRecorder.AudioSource.FM_RX);

^

packages/apps/FM2/src/com/caf/fmradio/FMRadioService.java:853: cannot find symbol

symbol : variable FM_RX_A2DP

location: class android.media.MediaRecorder.AudioSource

mA2dp.setAudioSource(MediaRecorder.AudioSource.FM_RX_A2DP);

^

packages/apps/FM2/src/com/caf/fmradio/FMRadioService.java:2037: cannot find symbol

symbol : variable STREAM_FM

location: class android.media.AudioManager

audioManager.setStreamMute(AudioManager.STREAM_FM,true);

^

packages/apps/FM2/src/com/caf/fmradio/FMRadioService.java:2057: cannot find symbol

symbol : variable STREAM_FM

location: class android.media.AudioManager

audioManager.setStreamMute(AudioManager.STREAM_FM,false);

^

packages/apps/FM2/src/com/caf/fmradio/FMRadioService.java:2997: cannot find symbol

symbol : variable STREAM_FM

location: class android.media.AudioManager

audioManager.requestAudioFocus(mAudioFocusListener, AudioManager.STREAM_FM,

^

packages/apps/FM2/src/com/caf/fmradio/FMTransmitterService.java:520: cannot find symbol

symbol : variable ACTION_FM_TX

location: class android.content.Intent

Intent intent = new Intent(Intent.ACTION_FM_TX);

^

packages/apps/FM2/src/com/caf/fmradio/FMTransmitterService.java:556: cannot find symbol

symbol : variable ACTION_FM_TX

location: class android.content.Intent

Intent intent = new Intent(Intent.ACTION_FM_TX);

^

Note: Some input files use or override a deprecated API.

Note: Recompile with -Xlint:deprecation for details.

Note: Some input files use unchecked or unsafe operations.

Note: Recompile with -Xlint:unchecked for details.

13 errors

make: *** [/home/rob/android/pacman/out/target/common/obj/APPS/FM2_intermediates/classes-full-debug.jar] Error 41

make: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs....

Note: Some input files use or override a deprecated API.

Note: Recompile with -Xlint:deprecation for details.

Note: Some input files use unchecked or unsafe operations.

Note: Recompile with -Xlint:unchecked for details.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted

Hi

this is the full error i received for compiling pacman cm10

It seems that you are still missing the necessary patches for FM. There's three patches that you need. One for system/core and two for frameworks/base. You also find these in your device/zte/atlas40/patches directory.

system/core

https://raw.github.c...get-prope.patch

frameworks/base

https://raw.github.c...-solution.patch

https://raw.github.c...-fm-radio.patch

Copy patches to system/core and frameworks/base directories. Change into directories and apply patches.

git am -3 patchname.patch
Or create a separate branch first so you don't need to re-apply patches after every repo sync. E.g.

cd pac-cm10-workdir
repo start branchname ./frameworks/base
cd frameworks/base
git am -3 patchname.patch[/code]

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted (edited)

Thanks KonstaT. I will try that this evening.

edit when trying to apply the patches for cm10.1 I get the following error

fatal: sha1 information is lacking or useless (core/java/android/provider/Settings.java).

Repository lacks necessary blobs to fall back on 3-way merge.

Cannot fall back to three-way merge.

Patch failed at 0001 add option to display navbar (1/2)

Edited by robt77
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted

Patches are made against CyanogenMod and should apply cleanly to CM. I don't know about other projects. You can try merging them as normal diff patches as well. I think that let's you resolve conflicts but I haven't used it that much. Sometimes you just have to resort to manual gediting and copy&paste. ;)

There's three patches for CM10 and four patches for CM10.1 that you must have for current functionality. I've included this in the build instructions in the third posts of both threads. I've also open sourced additional features I've done for my ROMs but you don't need to have those patches unless you want of course.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted

Thanks KonstaT, don't worry, there is one thing I can do, it is copy n paste :)

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted

new build up, based on latest KonstaT CM10 build, so working FM Radio and new Kernel. If you install, coming from CM10.1 remember to format system as well as data wipe otherwise keyboard will fc. Am still trying to build pacman 4.2 but still running into errors but hopefully should get there eventually..

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted

hello, I would like to know if this rom works well?

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted

hello, I would like to know if this rom works well?

Yes, it does. It even makes the phone faster than other ROMs (I think it's because of some AOKP improvements) but I miss very little featurs but that's just me... It has everything I ever needed on this phone :D

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted

Is this ROM much stable for daily use, like cm10?

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted

new build up, only changes to base CM10 as per KonstaT update yesterday.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted

I hope you can build PAC-man on CM 10.1 thats what i waiting for. I have test this one and it's great

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted (edited)

help. keyboard is not working :/

Edited by RandomShape
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted

help. keyboard is not working :/

Just read topic, there was solution on page 2 or something, you need to install alternatuve keyboard.
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted

If you have come from CM10.1 based ROM to this one you will need to format system as well as the normal wipes

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted

Why are hybrid properties missing from Latest release?

post-983783-0-38593700-1374095768_thumb.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted

If you have come from CM10.1 based ROM to this one you will need to format system as well as the normal wipes

why is that necessary? sometimes i see it listed under the flashing instructions, but never knew why. i thought cwm automatically does that when you flash a new rom.. just asking.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted

no idea why but when ii installed this ROM after being on CM10.1 my keyboard fc all the time, but after I formatted system and re wiped it worked fine

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted

why is that necessary? sometimes i see it listed under the flashing instructions, but never knew why. i thought cwm automatically does that when you flash a new rom.. just asking.

Because CM ROMs have a backup tool (/system/bin/backuptool.sh) that runs on ROM install. It runs scripts on /system/addon.d/ directory. Usually there's one for hosts file and another one for gapps. In some cases this results in you ending up with gapps from wrong Android version if you don't format /system partition first.

There's is no justification for wiping dalvik cache and cache like sometimes instructed. These are already removed when you do a factory reset.

1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted

Yeah i noticed that every instruction for flashing sez do factory reset, wipe cache wipe dalvic but when you do factory reset you can see that it wipes cache and dalvic...

stoped doing it manually first time i saw that :D .... But this is the first post i saw that someone said that it is double work

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted

It's not bad, it's a little hard to working with the UI but this ROMis AWESOME... Keep working ;)

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now

MoDaCo is part of the MoDaCo.network, © Paul O'Brien 2002-2015. MoDaCo uses IntelliTxt technology.