Stuck on Huawei logo after downgrade.

Guest ThomasCobb

Guest ThomasCobb

I tried to downgrade from ICS to gingerbread. My version is 2030 at the minute.

I downloaded the file to my SD card, went into CWM and did all the bits.... now though my phone won't even load up.

I just want gingerbread back. :(

I'm not very good at this stuff.

please help.

thanking in advance.

Guest ThomasCobb

Ohhh, I have managed to restore it by going into backup in CWM.

Basically I am trying to go from ICS... 2030 to gingerbread.

I downloaded the downgrade file in one of the threads. I then copies that to my root of my SD card.

wENT INTO cwm.... i INSTALLED ZIP FROM sdcard... wENT DOWN, selected it... then i wipes and reset etc.

Guest ThomasCobb

Thought I had sorted it, but went to reboot and nope. :(

I'm doing another 'back up' now... What do I have to clear once I've done the backup?

I know you have to go into mount and storage, but I don't know what fields to clear.

There's different options. Some are 'format', some are 'mount'....but like with the same name.

So it will say 'mount data'...'format data'... So I don't know which ones are which or what to do.

thanks.

Edited by ThomasCobb

Copy b952 official to sdcard and force flash it using volume up down and power button

This post explains how to do this:

http://www.modaco.com/topic/362821-tutorial-how-to-officially-unlock-the-bootloader-with-definitions-relock-guide-included/#entry2128104

If the two part zip version of B952 in that post is a problem for you then you can also download B952 here:

http://www.huaweidevice.com/worldwide/downloadCenter.do?method=toDownloadFile&flay=software&softid=NDcwMjk=

Hope this helps.

Anyone. :(

I think my phone is dead.

Almost certainly not and it can be revived. :)

Try the force update of B952 ICS first to see if you can get it back up and running that way.

If you can then I/we can help you get back to GB.

Edited by dalyer

Guest ThomasCobb

Thank you so much guys.