Get a Motorola Q in Your Hands TODAY!

Guest nickcornaglia

Guest nickcornaglia

post-4796-1138142278_thumb.jpg

Sure, I could read the dimensions of the Motorola Q on the web. I can listen when other people who've held it tell me how super thin it is.

But I'm a touchy-feely kind of guy. I need to hold it in my hands to actually know the size.

So I made a little carton that represents the size of the MotoQ and slapped some promo shots on it. Ahhhhh....feel the thinness.

Bigger in my hands than I would expect, but the added keyboard is definitely a plus. Try it for yourself. Download the attached PDF. Print it. Cut it out. Fold it up. A bit of tape or glue...and Voila. 8)

MotorolaQ.pdf

Guest nickcornaglia

Things I do when I should be working! ;)

(I'm a display/package designer....so I need to say this is not my best work! But if professional pieces are needed, I'd be happy to oblige.) :D

Fantastic! I'm definitely planning on getting one of these on Verizon when they come out, and have been anxiously awaiting the release. Thanks so much for something to hold me over a few minutes of that wait.

I understand it represents the actual size of the Q. Does it also represent the actual weight? Haha.

Guest nickcornaglia
Fantastic!  I'm definitely planning on getting one of these on Verizon when they come out, and have been anxiously awaiting the release.  Thanks so much for something to hold me over a few minutes of that wait.

I understand it represents the actual size of the Q.  Does it also represent the actual weight?  Haha.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

On the device itself...I personally would be interested to see how compatible third party programs are with the landscape screen. Also, if a GSM version doesn't get produced by Moto, will developers be willing to quickly update their apps for only the US Verizon market? Or will they wait until other landscape smartphones are developed...if they are developed...with a more worldwide popularity.