Jump to content


Photo

Alpha

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
77 replies to this topic

#1
drblow

drblow

    SpinDoctorBlow

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,736 posts
  • Location:Edinburgh, UK
  • Interests:acid jazz, coffee, cigarettes & tweaking my SPV!!
File Name :: Alpha
Author :: drblow
Category :: Other
Description ::
Features
Includes the fantastic monitor plugin by drfonz (here), and the amazing scrolling appointments plugin by Patrick Sullivan (here). Also includes RJShortcuts (here), Oxios tasks (here), and a few shortcuts courtesy of the e200 plugin. The default layout installed is strictly for e200/C500 users only - as it used the Orange e200 plugin for shortcuts & links. The CAB will also install versions AlphaC500B.home.xml (which is the same as above just without the scrolling appointments plugin), Alpha2002.home.xml (which has a larger monitor plugin & no e200 plugin so it can be used on all smartphones), and also Alpha2002B.home.xml (which is the 2002 version without the scrolling appointments plugin) - clear as mud, eh!!?? :lol:

All the usual screens have been skinned, except for startup & shutdown screens. I have deliberately left them out coz on my C500 they add at least 10 minutes to the startup time! :evil: But if there's enough demand then I'll do 'em! :wink:

I reckon that's about it. Enjoy! :wink:

N.B. Credit for the original concept of the button design must go to Non-Troppo, from the Breeze II skin for Opera. See HERE.

**UPDATED: 15/12/04
I posted an Xbar skin to fit in with this theme - see screenshot above. The zip contains 2 versions - DrBlowAlpha & DrBlowAlphav2. The v2 version is only to fit the altered v2 version of the theme, the other will fit with any of the other xml layout combinations. :D


View File

Edited by Paul [MVP], 09 January 2005 - 10:20 PM.

  • 0
"... time is an illusion ... lunchtime doubly so ..."
http://monosapiens.9f.com

#2
Sage

Sage

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 122 posts
  • Devices:Touch Diamond. 6.5.1 ROM.
i have been waiting patiently for your next release buddy! again fantastic work!

  • 0

#3
drblow

drblow

    SpinDoctorBlow

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,736 posts
  • Location:Edinburgh, UK
  • Interests:acid jazz, coffee, cigarettes & tweaking my SPV!!
Thanks m8!! Glad you like it! :lol:

  • 0
"... time is an illusion ... lunchtime doubly so ..."
http://monosapiens.9f.com

#4
crafty

crafty

    Addict

  • MoDaCo Gold
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 513 posts
  • Location:Balham
  • Devices:HTC Desire / Nexus One
  • Twitter:@crafty
Another beautiful homescreen from the Doc! Great work mate :lol:

  • 0

#5
ekkelon

ekkelon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
Hi ... I have download the theme in My C500 ... I have selected the C500 or C500b themes but the home screen is not correct ... why??
THNX.

  • 0
..:: eKKelon .::..

#6
Skunkchild

Skunkchild

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 231 posts
Looks wicked - will try it out asap and no doubt pinch a bit of your code for some screens I'm doing.

Just my opinion but I think it could look neater if the smartmonitor section at the bottom of the homescreen had a squared image behind it rather than the offset square used for the extra screens. Ta.

  • 0
_________________________
alwayslostinsmoke @ b3ta
timbermill @ xda-dev

#7
drblow

drblow

    SpinDoctorBlow

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,736 posts
  • Location:Edinburgh, UK
  • Interests:acid jazz, coffee, cigarettes & tweaking my SPV!!

Hi ... I have download the theme in My C500 ... I have selected the C500 or C500b themes but the home screen is not correct ... why??
THNX.


A bit more details about exactly what is not correct would help - but I would imagine it's because you have not installed all the required plugins. Have you?

  • 0
"... time is an illusion ... lunchtime doubly so ..."
http://monosapiens.9f.com

#8
drblow

drblow

    SpinDoctorBlow

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,736 posts
  • Location:Edinburgh, UK
  • Interests:acid jazz, coffee, cigarettes & tweaking my SPV!!

Looks wicked - will try it out asap and no doubt pinch a bit of your code for some screens I'm doing.  

Just my opinion but I think it could look neater if the smartmonitor section at the bottom of the homescreen had a squared image behind it rather than the offset square used for the extra screens. Ta.


I know what you mean about the square image - I just wanted to keep the theme going throughout. I might just take a look at the homescreen tho, & see if I can make something fit. I'll post it if I do.
Or else if you want to modify it yourself then you could post the mods here!? :wink:

  • 0
"... time is an illusion ... lunchtime doubly so ..."
http://monosapiens.9f.com

#9
J273

J273

    Addict

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 925 posts
  • Location:UK - Burton on trent
  • Interests:Phones / computers / Cars
  • Devices:WHITE IPHONE 3GS
  • Twitter:@J273
Wow that is awesome ,and i havent even got it on me phone yet,Top job mate :lol:

  • 0
Flickr
Iphone / Asus p750 / Samsung I780

#10
J273

J273

    Addict

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 925 posts
  • Location:UK - Burton on trent
  • Interests:Phones / computers / Cars
  • Devices:WHITE IPHONE 3GS
  • Twitter:@J273
To get rid of the purpley pinky lines on the scrolling appointments do u have to buy the plugin?

  • 0
Flickr
Iphone / Asus p750 / Samsung I780

#11
theodotcom

theodotcom

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 233 posts
  • Location:London, UK
  • Devices:HTC Wings, MDA Touch Dual
nice theme, how do u change the date seperator to a . rather than a ?

  • 0

#12
J273

J273

    Addict

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 925 posts
  • Location:UK - Burton on trent
  • Interests:Phones / computers / Cars
  • Devices:WHITE IPHONE 3GS
  • Twitter:@J273
Settings / regional settings I think

  • 0
Flickr
Iphone / Asus p750 / Samsung I780

#13
theodotcom

theodotcom

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 233 posts
  • Location:London, UK
  • Devices:HTC Wings, MDA Touch Dual
thied that already, tried all settings on phone, thinking it must be a reg thing, can anyone help?

edit: was in the settings menu, sorry. thanks

  • 0

#14
darren22

darren22

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 80 posts
  • Location:Surrey
Another great theme by drblow. However cannot get it to work on my SPV 2002. It reports that no home screen layout can be found (I have selected the Alpha Theme2002 and Alpha Theme2002B).
The phone has just reset itself within the last few days, so I had to install all of the plugins again (prior to loading the theme.
JeyoPersonalizer reports the skins as bad images. :cry:

Help

  • 0
Motorola brick / Panasonic G450/ Motorola Timeport / SPV / C500

#15
drblow

drblow

    SpinDoctorBlow

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,736 posts
  • Location:Edinburgh, UK
  • Interests:acid jazz, coffee, cigarettes & tweaking my SPV!!
Oh ar*e!! :lol: I know what I forgot to do - change Storage to IPSM for the 2002 version :oops: . If you want to get it working, open the xml file, and change all the instances of StorageApplication Data ... to IPSMApplication Data...

I'll change the files myself later on & repost the cab.

  • 0
"... time is an illusion ... lunchtime doubly so ..."
http://monosapiens.9f.com

#16
darren22

darren22

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 80 posts
  • Location:Surrey
That's got it working now.
Only one other issue. The Sig and Network are both returning ???.

  • 0
Motorola brick / Panasonic G450/ Motorola Timeport / SPV / C500

#17
drblow

drblow

    SpinDoctorBlow

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,736 posts
  • Location:Edinburgh, UK
  • Interests:acid jazz, coffee, cigarettes & tweaking my SPV!!
Thats what the monitor plugin shows when it gets no signal. It should change when you get signal though!? I think there has been some mention of this in the smartmonitor thread recently, so it may be an issue with the plugin.

Glad the homescreen is working for ya! :lol:

  • 0
"... time is an illusion ... lunchtime doubly so ..."
http://monosapiens.9f.com

#18
scottb

scottb

    Not Really a Newbie

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 284 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:North Carolina, U.S.A.
  • Devices:Moto X
I tried installing the CAB file and got the following message:
"Installation failed. The program or setting cannot be installed because it does not have adequate system permissions."

Anyone know why I would get this? I've installed plenty of other stuff on my phone. I have a Samsung i600 on Verizon Wireless (U.S.).
Thanks for any assistance.

  • 0

#19
nickcornaglia

nickcornaglia

    Blackjack'd

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,251 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mt Laurel, NJ USA
  • Devices:iPhone5
  • Twitter:@nickcornaglia
Nice Doctor! Makes me wish I had the C500/e200 plugin on my 5600!!! :cry:

  • 0
-Nick

#20
drblow

drblow

    SpinDoctorBlow

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,736 posts
  • Location:Edinburgh, UK
  • Interests:acid jazz, coffee, cigarettes & tweaking my SPV!!

I tried installing the CAB file and got the following message:
"Installation failed.  The program or setting cannot be installed because it does not have adequate system permissions."

Anyone know why I would get this?  I've installed plenty of other stuff on my phone.  I have a Samsung i600 on Verizon Wireless (U.S.).
Thanks for any assistance.


Homescreen CAB files that contain extra screens require the phone to be fully application unlocked.

  • 0
"... time is an illusion ... lunchtime doubly so ..."
http://monosapiens.9f.com




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users