Jump to content


Photo

MacOSX

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
76 replies to this topic

#61
rhadoo

rhadoo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:spv c500
k nice it works fine but,i need all the plugins i can get hehehe...seriously

  • 0

#62
drblow

drblow

    SpinDoctorBlow

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,736 posts
  • Location:Edinburgh, UK
  • Interests:acid jazz, coffee, cigarettes & tweaking my SPV!!
Sorry m8 - I'm not quite sure what you mean? :shock:

  • 0
"... time is an illusion ... lunchtime doubly so ..."
http://monosapiens.9f.com

#63
rhadoo

rhadoo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:spv c500
i mean plugins like:for the battery,disk space,or temperature etc.

you know what i mean

  • 0

#64
fireball78

fireball78

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:O2 XPhone 2

like it says above, this theme requires the orange e200 plugin. so, no, it will not work on anything other than e200 or c500.
a different version is on the way that will install on most phones.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>




How can I change the default shortcut, most of them is not working leh.

  • 0

#65
lobo71

lobo71

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts

How can I change the default shortcut, most of them is not working leh.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


You can do it by editing the .xml file and you will see at the top many lines with the shorcuts.
You can just put yours and it will work great.

  • 0

#66
b00tsie

b00tsie

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
I use this screen on a C500. Trief to customise it.
I wanted to leave out the IE links, and instead I want a fixed link to TomTom.
It worked, but it left some nasty pixels on the background which where also there with the IE links. I adjusted the background image, but no luck.

Can anybody help my out?

I have attached the background and my xmlfile.

Attached Files


  • 0

#67
drblow

drblow

    SpinDoctorBlow

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,736 posts
  • Location:Edinburgh, UK
  • Interests:acid jazz, coffee, cigarettes &amp; tweaking my SPV!!
I can't see anything wrong in the xml. Can you post a screenshot of whats happening on your screen, not just the background image?

  • 0
"... time is an illusion ... lunchtime doubly so ..."
http://monosapiens.9f.com

#68
cjstedman

cjstedman

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Hey, I downloaded and installed all your plugins etc and I get a funky error when I try to go into the Calendar...something about "Cant Find Papyrus (or one of its components) etc
Whats this all about then?
Can you please point me to a resolution? thanks
PS, i have a SP2 .

  • 0

#69
drblow

drblow

    SpinDoctorBlow

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,736 posts
  • Location:Edinburgh, UK
  • Interests:acid jazz, coffee, cigarettes &amp; tweaking my SPV!!
I set the calendar plugin to use papyrus. If you don't have papyrus then just open the xml file in notepad & change the clandar plugin path to open the MS calendar.

Edited by drblow, 13 September 2005 - 11:33 AM.

  • 0
"... time is an illusion ... lunchtime doubly so ..."
http://monosapiens.9f.com

#70
b00tsie

b00tsie

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts

I can't see anything wrong in the xml.  Can you post a screenshot of whats happening on your screen, not just the background image?

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


Attached you will see a screenshot, under the arrow there are some rear pixels as you can see.

Any clues ?

Regards,

Ronald

Attached Files


Edited by b00tsie, 19 September 2005 - 07:44 AM.

  • 0

#71
Riccojames

Riccojames

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:o2 XDA Mini S
Maybe a silly question but will this work on an O2 XDA Mini S ?


TIA

  • 0

#72
bryanchapman9999

bryanchapman9999

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Tesco Hudl2

hey drblow,
i would like to know, if it is possible to put the time and date in that small little square area above the system monitor instead of cramping them all at the top?

I would also like to konw, what do u guys use to edit the xml files? notepad?
thanks.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


Hi Guys,

I've installed this from the CAB file and it rocks.

I would like to edit the shortcuts though.... Where is the .xml file? I've found one in /storage/app data/home but edits to that file dont show up. Am I in the right place?

PLease help - I know its basic, but I've only had this phone a few weeks.

Cheers
Bryan

  • 0

#73
drblow

drblow

    SpinDoctorBlow

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,736 posts
  • Location:Edinburgh, UK
  • Interests:acid jazz, coffee, cigarettes &amp; tweaking my SPV!!

Hi Guys,

I've installed this from the CAB file and it rocks.

I would like to edit the shortcuts though.... Where is the .xml file? I've found one in /storage/app data/home but edits to that file dont show up. Am I in the right place?

PLease help - I know its basic, but I've only had this phone a few weeks.

Cheers
Bryan

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


Hi Byran & welcome to modaco! ;) That should indeed be the correct file to edit. Copy it out to your PC desktop & edit it using notepad from there, then copy it across to your phone again. You need to reload the homescreen to see changes. Let me know if that doesnt help. ;)

  • 0
"... time is an illusion ... lunchtime doubly so ..."
http://monosapiens.9f.com

#74
bryanchapman9999

bryanchapman9999

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Tesco Hudl2

Hi Byran & welcome to modaco!  ;) That should indeed be the correct file to edit. Copy it out to your PC desktop & edit it using notepad from there, then copy it across to your phone again.  You need to reload the homescreen to see changes.  Let me know if that doesnt help.  ;)

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


Hi drblow,

Easy when you know how!

Many thanks
Bryan

  • 0

#75
drblow

drblow

    SpinDoctorBlow

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,736 posts
  • Location:Edinburgh, UK
  • Interests:acid jazz, coffee, cigarettes &amp; tweaking my SPV!!
;)

  • 0
"... time is an illusion ... lunchtime doubly so ..."
http://monosapiens.9f.com

#76
artstephen

artstephen

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:HTC Tanager

OK - 2002 devices/non-orange phones version has been posted. See the first post in this discussion thrad for the CAB file download. You'll need all the other plugins to go with the theme, but this one does not use the e200 plugin so should work for the majority of other phones.
There are 2 versions again, MacOsX2002 uses the scrolling appts plugin, and MacOsX2002B uses the default calendar plugin.

Enjoy!

:) this would have been a lovely theme for my qtek 7070,but it doesnt work. My fones unlocked and ive tried to install this one but so far,nothing has gone right. can you help me on this one?

  • 0

#77
drblow

drblow

    SpinDoctorBlow

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,736 posts
  • Location:Edinburgh, UK
  • Interests:acid jazz, coffee, cigarettes &amp; tweaking my SPV!!
Unfortunately this one probably won't work at all for you. IT uses the orange plugin (which you wont have on the qtek) and is an old 176x220 theme, not qvga. Unless you want to rearrange all the graphics & rewrite the xml of course!! :)

  • 0
"... time is an illusion ... lunchtime doubly so ..."
http://monosapiens.9f.com




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users