Jump to content


Photo

gnuboy SP

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1
spacemonkey

spacemonkey

    just some guy, you know...

  • MoDaCo Gold
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,628 posts
  • Location:London, New Zealand
  • Interests:Technology, Toys
  • Devices:HTC Diamond
Posted Image
File Name :: gnuboy SP
Author :: spacemonkey
Category :: Games - Action / Adventure
Description ::
An emulator for the gameboy colour system.

You'll need roms of the games you want to play and please don't ask for them here because it is illegal to trade game roms.

Updated Fri, Jan 28 2005 11:30 am

View File

  • 0
Like a monkey ready to be shot off into space. Spacemonkey. Ready to sacrifice himself for the greater good.

owned: SPV, E200, C500, C600, Wizard, Hermes

smartphone software by me : http://www.surrealservices.co.uk

#2
navzdy

navzdy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:SMT5600
nevermind, i found the answer on your very helpful website

Edited by navzdy, 06 February 2005 - 06:25 AM.

  • 0

#3
Skeese

Skeese

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 385 posts
  • Gender:Male
i cant get it to work on my mio 8390. when i try to open gnuboy its jus goes to a black screen and goes back to start menu :D

  • 0

#4
Skeese

Skeese

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 385 posts
  • Gender:Male
k i got it to work i forgot to sign in hehe. but no sound? :?:

  • 0

#5
Skeese

Skeese

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 385 posts
  • Gender:Male
i cant exit it... any way to change button config?

  • 0

#6
Skeese

Skeese

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 385 posts
  • Gender:Male
k got it to work, how come it goes slow after you enable sound on .gbc roms?

any update on pocketsnes coming, it still dont work on my mio 8390. :D

  • 0

#7
RowenLM

RowenLM

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
I can't get the gnuboy to play my rom. It shows up in the menu, but when I select it, the screen pauses for a while then returns to home. I have an MPX200 if it helps. I tried looking on your website, but it appears to be down at the moment; I get the dreaded 404.

Edited by RowenLM, 15 March 2005 - 06:02 AM.

  • 0

#8
benholtby1

benholtby1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:MDA Compact!!
Hi mate.
Really enjoying the emulator but when I exit through using the volume to bring up the menu my phone still works but while on the homescreen the keypad numbers fail to work. Everythings else does from the scroll bar upwards but the numbers do not.
Any ideas what could be wrong?
thaks mate

  • 0

#9
shoyh

shoyh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted Image
File Name :: gnuboy SP
Author :: spacemonkey
Category :: Games - Action / Adventure
Description ::
An emulator for the gameboy colour system.

You'll need roms of the games you want to play and please don't ask for them here because it is illegal to trade game roms.

Updated Fri, Jan 28 2005 11:30 am

View File

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


Jak sciagnac te gre ;)

  • 0

#10
w411y

w411y

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,516 posts
  • Location:Pontypridd, Wales
  • Devices:SPV M1500 & SPV C550
how do you get the sound to work ?
also what language is in that last post ... i'm seeing it everywhere (smartphone forums)

  • 0

#11
lexius

lexius

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:Orange SPV C550
I have a question i have the emulator and the game zelda just like the picture but when i make a save and i'll go play another game with the emulator i can't open anymore the save game from zelda. so i have to begin at start again.
how can i open save games?

i hate het if i'm level 11 i'll save the game and i'll quit then i'll go play a another game, at that point i'm in deep s***.
I can't play it anymore where i was finisht.
please help me out.

  • 0

#12
lexius

lexius

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:Orange SPV C550
does nobody has a answer for my question? :)

  • 0

#13
Teej53081

Teej53081

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Motorola MPx200

I can't get the gnuboy to play my rom.  It shows up in the menu, but when I select it, the screen pauses for a while then returns to home.  I have an MPX200 if it helps.  I tried looking on your website, but it appears to be down at the moment; I get the dreaded 404.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


Did you get other software to work? I got the NES emulator on mine.. I have over 300 games for it.. lol. .I only keep a few at a time on the phone.. Some of the action games like Mario ru na LITTLE slower than I would like.. but.. it is still suprisingly playable.. I rotated it so I have to hold the phoen sideways to play.. so right is up, etc.. works nice and not distorted.. You find any programs like a GPS or a Universal Remote control program for the phone?> Also, you ever try to sync it up usign an IRda port? any luck with that? I have the WM 2003 version on mine..

  • 0

#14
alucard1986

alucard1986

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:SPV C500
Yooo i need some help, i know this mite sounds stupid but i just cant find it, how do i save state on gnuboy sp

  • 0

#15
kburkhart84

kburkhart84

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Devices:AT&T Tilt
Hey guys. I've downloaded this emulator (gnuboySP), but I have a little problem. It requires activesync to be installed in order to install the emulator. You supposedly set up the emulator on the phone by running the setup file on the computer, which then puts the files on the phone for you. The problem is that since I have Windows Vista, Activesync is no longer supported. Does anyone have the actual binaries the gnuboy SP so I can put them on my phone and hope they work(I have a Dash, which some emulators don't work well for)???

  • 0

#16
kculpepper1

kculpepper1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Hey guys. I've downloaded this emulator (gnuboySP), but I have a little problem. It requires activesync to be installed in order to install the emulator. You supposedly set up the emulator on the phone by running the setup file on the computer, which then puts the files on the phone for you. The problem is that since I have Windows Vista, Activesync is no longer supported. Does anyone have the actual binaries the gnuboy SP so I can put them on my phone and hope they work(I have a Dash, which some emulators don't work well for)???


  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users