App/SIm Unlock SPVC500

Guest dan5001

Guest dan5001

Hi Guys :)

As you can see, I'm new to this stuff as I only got my C500 recently & haven't yet had chance to play with it.

I've read through as many threads as I can find about this topic & I'm just confused. There's so much information & so many different ways of doing things that I don't know what to do or where to go to get the software to do it.

I think I've managed to get a prog to unlock the SIM (SPV Services) but I can't install it coz my phone says I don't have authorisation! So I looked for some way to get authorisation; I believe this is called App Unlocking?

However, I'm having problems. I found one thread that said I could go to an Orange site & disable the security but that didn't seem to do anything so I spent hours trying to find another way & have come up blank.

Please could someone help? All I want to do is the following:

SIM Unlock? (so I can use a SIM card for a network other than Orange)

App Unlock? (so I can install progs)

Maybe install a theme/wallpaper

Find an app that let me set reminders that will go off at a certain time on a certain date & that can be edited when they go off to remind you again if you weren't ready for the first one (I hope that makes sense coz it's something the calender on my Nokia 6310i did (set meeting/call reminders) & I'm still having to carry it about just for that at the mo).

If anyone can help, I'd really appreciate it coz I'm getting a bit overwhelmed with all the information & not having anyone to discuss things with.

Cheers.

Dan :shock:

Guest Madeye

I know you say you've tried but this really is a bonafide (not really great use of the word i know) way of app unlocking your phone so here it is again -

OTA unlock instructions

Follow them carefully and you shouldn't go wrong.

Don't attempt to fix your other problems until you have the app unlock sorted... that's my opinion anyway. I don't necessarily recommend you listen to it tho.

Good luck!