Jump to content


Photo

Windows XP [SP2k3] v2.00 english

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
100 replies to this topic

#1
FrankyKnife

FrankyKnife

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Location:Zurich (CH)
  • Devices:SPV C500
Posted Image

File Name :: Windows XP [SP2k3] v2.00 english
Author :: FrankyKnife
Category :: Computer
Description ::
Windows XP [SP2k3] HomeScreen v2.00 english
for Windows Mobile Smartphone 2003 (SE)


by Franky Knife
10/28/2005 (updated on 01/28/2006)



###########################################################
# Homescreen (Skin) in Windows XP Style for Windows Mobile powered Smartphones #
###########################################################
memory use (without plugins): 1281kb ( 591kb graphics / 690kb sounds )
screen resolution: 176x220


Features:

- custom made GUI and startmenu (in total 36 different graphix).
- incl. startup-, shutdown-screens.
- incl. system-screens (Callalert, ErrorBox, ExclamationBox, InformationBox, MSCdial, MSClog, MSCONTACTS, MSCPROG, MSStart, MSSYNCAPP, QuestionBox, VolDlg).
- incl. original Windows startup- und shutdown-sound.
Extended functions by plugins:
- Carrier, Time, Date - view.
- Email, SMS, MMS - view.
- calender entry - view (30 days - scrollable).
- tasks - view (scrollable).
- alarm - view (configureable).
- system info - view (realtime).
- shortcuts to Task-Manager, File-Manager, WM Player, Favorites (IExplorer) and Settings.
- direct access WMPlayer controller.


Plugins (external):

- Facade v0.94b by SBSH.
- LCDplug v1.51 by Twyx.
- Smartphinger Monitorplug v0.96 by Alfonso Ferrández.
- Windows Media Player Plug by Orangewinger.
- SSS Plugin v1.10 by Seb.


Install:

- download archive "WinXP-SP2k3-v200-en.zip" and extract to your PC.
- IMPORTANT: install plugins first - if not yet done!

- copy file "WinXP-SP2k3-v200-en.cab" from PC to Smartphone.
- execute "WinXP-SP2k3-v200-en.cab" with File-Manager or start it from the startmenu.

- change the Startpage (if necessary): "Settings -> Startpage -> WindowsXP [SP2k3]", set Colorscheme und Background to "Default".
- maybe restart your smartphone for correct function and display of all features.


Un-Install:

- choose "XP-SP2k3 HomeScreen" from "Settings -> Remove programs".
- do it the same way with the plugins.


Bugs (plugins):

- some smartphones need a correction of the temp view ("SmartMonitor Plugin"). For this you have to change the scale factor:
1. open/edit my HS file: "XP-SP2k3.home.xml"
2. change the temperature scale="1" value on line 318 as needed.

- smartphones with windows media v10.0 installed can have problems with the controlling on the startmenu ("WMP Plugin"). For deactivating of the plugin you have to do the following:
1. open/edit my HS file: "XP-SP2k3.home.xml"
2. remove line 335-339
3. edit line 342 like this: !-- Facade Plugin: Launcher Windows Media --
4. edit line 352 like this: /plugin

- see readme file


Contact, Help & Infos:

- Author: Franky Knife
- Download: http://www.delatoy.com/mobile/
- Forum: http://www.modaco.com
- Plugins: each developer and his support-pages/-forum


Disclaimer:

- i am not responsible for third-party plugins.
- using, further mods and experiments on your own risk.


ATTENTION:

- RESOLUTION IS 176x220 - NO QVGA (240x320)!!!


Updated Sat, Jan 28 2006 10:30 pm

View File

Edited by FrankyKnife, 07 September 2010 - 01:08 PM.

  • 0
SPV C500 (Orange/CH) :: WM2003(SE) v4.21 b14217 :: ROM v4.1.5.5 :: miniSD 512MB :: WindowsXP SP2k3 Homescreen :: decertified
SPV Classic (Orange/CH) :: WM2002 v3.0 b13258 :: ROM v1.6.5.10 :: SD Kingston 256MB :: SP2k3 Homescreen :: decertified

PC Silentmaxx ST-12 :: AMD AthlonXP2500+ :: WinXP Pro SP2 :: 1.5GB RAM :: 240GB HDs :: MSI NX6600-VTD

#2
awarner

awarner

    Staff Team Leader

  • Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18,508 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Southampton
  • Interests:Life the universe and everything in it :)

    Lumia 925 one hell of a camera phone
  • Devices:Lumia 925 a real phone at last
  • Twitter:@ashwarner
Looks good ;)

  • 0
Twitter me @ashwarner

Windows Phone 7 Expert.
Windows Phone Business Specialist



#3
huntman69

huntman69

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts

Looks good ;)

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>



You have DONE great JOB - Thank You.

Can you PLS help me change , from the Carrier , to MRU

thank you

  • 0

#4
Madmadmax

Madmadmax

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Location:Texas
  • Devices:SMT 5600

Posted Image
File Name :: Windows XP [SP2k3] v2.00 english
Author :: FrankyKnife
Category :: Computer
Description ::
Windows XP [SP2k3] HomeScreen v2.00 english
for Windows Mobile Smartphone 2003 (SE)

by Franky Knife
10/28/2005
################################################################################

# Homescreen (Skin) in Windows XP Style for Windows Mobile powered Smartphones  #
################################################################################

memory use: 550kb / screen resolution: 176x220
Features:

- custom made GUI and startmenu (in total 34 different graphix).
- incl. startup-, shutdown-, system-screens.
- extended functions by plugins.
- Email, SMS, MMS - view.
- calender entry - view (30 days - scrollable).
- tasks - view (scrollable).
- alarm - view (configureable).
- system info - view (realtime).
- shortcuts to Task-Manager, File-Manager, WM Player, Favorites (IExplorer) and Settings.
- direct access WMPlayer controller.
Plugins:

- Facade v0.94b by SBSH.
- LCDplug v1.51 by Twyx.
- Smartphinger Monitorplug v0.96 by Alfonso Ferrández.
- Windows Media Player Plug by Orangewinger.
Install:

- install plugins first - if necessary.

- copy file "WinXP-SP2k3-v200-en.cab" from PC to Smartphone.
- execute "WinXP-SP2k3-v200-en.cab" with File-Manager or start it from the startmenu.

- change the Startpage (if necessary): "Settings -> Startpage -> WindowsXP [SP2k3]", set Colorscheme und Background to "Default".
- maybe restart your smartphone for correct function and display of all features.
Un-Install:

- choose "XP-SP2k3 HomeScreen" from "Settings -> Remove programs".
- do it the same way with the plugins.
Bugs:

- some smartphones need a correction of the temp view (Smartmonitor). For this change the -value inside the HS .xml file.
Contact, Help & Infos:

- Author: Franky Knife - [email protected]
- Download: http://www.delatoy.com/mobile/
- Forum: http://www.modaco.com
- Plugins: each developer and his support-pages/-forum
Disclaimer:

- i am not responsible for third-party plugins.
- further mods and experiments by others on their own risk.

Updated Tue, Nov 1 2005 12:12 am

View File

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>




OK im a real NOOB to this. Im trying to put the RJTime plugin on the screen. I tried removing the Carrier date time section all together then replacing it with the RJtime string. But it doesnt seem to work. Is there a trick im not aware of with this particular homescreen?

Pleez help. I Love this Home screen by the way. Excellent work. I just want to modify it a bit. Im in the military and i need several different time zones at a glance. Especially GMT/ZULU time.

  • 0

#5
FrankyKnife

FrankyKnife

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Location:Zurich (CH)
  • Devices:SPV C500
@madmax:

"RJtime" as every tool/plugin by RJ are not compliance with my HS due to lack of standard XML definitions. sorry!

if you like to have this included, you must write to the author of RJtime and comply for an update!
moreover be aware that on windows mobile HS not more that 1 plugin can be used on my HS - so if you would include RJtime (if there would be an updated version!) you will loose the carrier plugin!!!

...besides all that you must have good HTML/XML knowledge to understand the coding of my HS - otherwise correct mods will always fail!

Edited by FrankyKnife, 01 November 2005 - 11:40 AM.

  • 0
SPV C500 (Orange/CH) :: WM2003(SE) v4.21 b14217 :: ROM v4.1.5.5 :: miniSD 512MB :: WindowsXP SP2k3 Homescreen :: decertified
SPV Classic (Orange/CH) :: WM2002 v3.0 b13258 :: ROM v1.6.5.10 :: SD Kingston 256MB :: SP2k3 Homescreen :: decertified

PC Silentmaxx ST-12 :: AMD AthlonXP2500+ :: WinXP Pro SP2 :: 1.5GB RAM :: 240GB HDs :: MSI NX6600-VTD

#6
Madmadmax

Madmadmax

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Location:Texas
  • Devices:SMT 5600

@madmax:

"RJtime" as every tool/plugin by RJ are not compliance with my HS due to lack of standard  XML definitions. sorry!

if you like to have this included, you must write to the author of RJtime and comply for an update!
moreover be aware that on windows mobile HS not more that 1 plugin can be used on my HS - so if you would include RJtime (if there would be an updated version!) you will loose the carrier plugin!!!

...besides all that you must have good HTML/XML knowledge to understand the coding of my HS - otherwise correct mods will always fail!

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


Thanks anyway. Once again excellent HS

  • 0

#7
scar45

scar45

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Location:Canada
  • Devices:MPx200, HTC Universal

Thanks anyway.  Once again excellent HS

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


Hey nice truck in your siggy madmadmax! I'm not a truck guy, but after seeing that pic I just had to comment....kinda makes me want one now, lol!

If you like cars too, you can always check my Carbon Ferrari v1.1 Smartphone theme in the Cars section of Modaco.

Cheersch!

-scar

Edited by scar45, 01 November 2005 - 03:56 PM.

  • 0
.: http://protogenLabs.com

.: visit_NOW! ;)

#8
leoiden

leoiden

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 106 posts
  • Devices:HTC TOuch or P3450
very nice homescreen frankyknife ,just one question on the wmp plugin ,can you give me some help on making it work with my audiovox smt 5600 with windows 2003 second edition and wmp version 10 ,which if i am correct the plugin only was originaly made for the wmp version 9????

  • 0

#9
Jamma14

Jamma14

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 863 posts
  • Location:Bath
  • Devices:T-Mo Dash

very nice homescreen frankyknife ,just one question on the wmp plugin ,can you give me some help on making it work with my audiovox smt 5600 with windows 2003 second edition and wmp version 10 ,which if i am correct the plugin only was originaly made for the wmp version 9????

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

Doesn't work properly with WMP10 and there's nothing we can do.
Orangewinger says he lost the source code so don't think there's any chance of being able to change it to make it work either. :D Sorry bout.

EDIT: PS. Agreed, very nice homescreen! ;)

Edited by Jamma14, 04 November 2005 - 04:47 PM.

  • 0
www.JammaSoft.tk

SPV e100 ----> i-mate sp3i ----> SPV c550 ----> T-Mobile Dash

#10
FrankyKnife

FrankyKnife

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Location:Zurich (CH)
  • Devices:SPV C500

very nice homescreen frankyknife ,just one question on the wmp plugin ,can you give me some help on making it work with my audiovox smt 5600 with windows 2003 second edition and wmp version 10 ,which if i am correct the plugin only was originaly made for the wmp version 9????

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


...no prob!!!
you can deactivate the wmp plugin without problems and can use the facade shortcut for wmp instead!

i know about this problem with the WMP plugin on WMP 10.0, so i have already included an alternative in my HS! you just need to do some changes on the .xml file (by changing the exclamation marks...)!


BE SURE TO HAVE THE LATEST VERSION OF "WinXP-SP2k3-v200-en.cab" INSTALLED!!!

instructions for WMP 10:
1. open/edit my HS file: "XP-SP2k3.home.xml"
2. remove line 335-339
3. edit line 342 like this:
<!-- Facade Plugin: Launcher Windows Media -->

4. edit line 352 like this:
</plugin>


that's all...
franky

  • 0
SPV C500 (Orange/CH) :: WM2003(SE) v4.21 b14217 :: ROM v4.1.5.5 :: miniSD 512MB :: WindowsXP SP2k3 Homescreen :: decertified
SPV Classic (Orange/CH) :: WM2002 v3.0 b13258 :: ROM v1.6.5.10 :: SD Kingston 256MB :: SP2k3 Homescreen :: decertified

PC Silentmaxx ST-12 :: AMD AthlonXP2500+ :: WinXP Pro SP2 :: 1.5GB RAM :: 240GB HDs :: MSI NX6600-VTD

#11
FrankyKnife

FrankyKnife

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Location:Zurich (CH)
  • Devices:SPV C500
Windows XP [SP2k3] HomeScreen v2.00 english has been updated today!

- done some minor corrections
- added the "sss plugin" for startup/shutdown sounds

new files to install:
XP-SP2k3-SSS.cab
WinXP-SP2k3-v200-en.cab


download it here from the download section:
http://www.modaco.co...tails&f_id=1348

or browse it here on my website:
http://www.delatoy.c...-sp2k3-v200-en/


franky

  • 0
SPV C500 (Orange/CH) :: WM2003(SE) v4.21 b14217 :: ROM v4.1.5.5 :: miniSD 512MB :: WindowsXP SP2k3 Homescreen :: decertified
SPV Classic (Orange/CH) :: WM2002 v3.0 b13258 :: ROM v1.6.5.10 :: SD Kingston 256MB :: SP2k3 Homescreen :: decertified

PC Silentmaxx ST-12 :: AMD AthlonXP2500+ :: WinXP Pro SP2 :: 1.5GB RAM :: 240GB HDs :: MSI NX6600-VTD

#12
the jigga man

the jigga man

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Devices:SMT5600
question...how do i change the clock? mines in military time..

  • 0

#13
chipie

chipie

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:SPV M3100
I'm getting the following error when trying to install. I have installed all teh plugins first but no joy.

"Installation failed The program or setting cannot be installed because it does not have adequate system permissions"

Can anyone help?

  • 0

#14
the jigga man

the jigga man

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Devices:SMT5600
i cant use the thing for media player

i keep getting this error message

Error:
Can't find '.MSWMPLAYER' (or one of its components). Make sure the path and filename are correct and that all the required libraries are aviable.

how can i remedy this?

  • 0

#15
Petja

Petja

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Location:Delft, Netherlands
  • Interests:Music (U2, depeche mode, muse, placebo, stereophonics), computer, Americas Army (game), planespotting, html
  • Devices:SE M600i/SPV C-500

I'm getting the following error when trying to install. I have installed all teh plugins first but no joy.

"Installation failed The program or setting cannot be installed because it does not have adequate system permissions"

Can anyone help?

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>



You have to software unlock the device.
You can do it via this link:
http://developer.ora...pv/comdefq.aspx
c500 works, did it myself last week. Just follow the instructions

  • 0

#16
Petja

Petja

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Location:Delft, Netherlands
  • Interests:Music (U2, depeche mode, muse, placebo, stereophonics), computer, Americas Army (game), planespotting, html
  • Devices:SE M600i/SPV C-500
I want to change the hourly sound, how is this possible in this theme. Where can I change the sound file?

thx



Found it.
Install the 1.53 LCD plugin and put a bip.wav in the home directory!

Edited by Petja, 10 November 2005 - 05:33 PM.

  • 0

#17
Japz_K

Japz_K

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:O2 Xphone II
Great Homescreen... Really lurve... Fabulous Job!!!

I'm using O2 XphoneII.... Btw, I got some problem with the Alarm. There's nothing under the 'Sound File' list. And, when I activate the alarm, it's not using the 'Alarm Sound' under the phone main setting instead, it uses the ''Exclamation' sound.

How can I rectify that? I'm a total NOOB in this...

  • 0

#18
coleburg

coleburg

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 63 posts
  • Devices:i-mate sp5m
Hello, im using the i-mate sp5m with windows mobile 5 but i am also getting the
"Installation failed The program or setting cannot be installed because it does not have adequate system permissions" message when i try to instal this.

is it possible to have this on my device, i cant unlock it using the site you have given as my mobile is not listed and im in sweden.

Please help as this looks very good.

thanks

  • 0

#19
pmonchet

pmonchet

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
Just installed in my voyager or sap2.The problem I encountered is"Cant load resource ID".Any Idea about this problem.
The start up and shutdown screen is working.But the homescreen is not showing.Smartmonitor,lcd plug-in were intalled in my mmc because I am using theme changer.

  • 0

#20
Petja

Petja

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Location:Delft, Netherlands
  • Interests:Music (U2, depeche mode, muse, placebo, stereophonics), computer, Americas Army (game), planespotting, html
  • Devices:SE M600i/SPV C-500

Great Homescreen... Really lurve... Fabulous Job!!!

I'm using O2 XphoneII.... Btw, I got some problem with the Alarm. There's nothing under the 'Sound File' list. And, when I activate the alarm, it's not using the 'Alarm Sound' under the phone main setting instead, it uses the ''Exclamation' sound.

How can I rectify that? I'm a total NOOB in this...

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>



Try to but some wav files in your ringtone dir on the phone, my phone sees these files

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users