Jump to content


Photo

Windows XP [SP2k3] v2.00 english

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
100 replies to this topic

#21
Acroboy

Acroboy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Audiovox smt 5600
On my smt5600 I had to put the sound files into
\Storage\Application Data\Sounds
Then the alarm app sees them perfectly.


Great Homescreen... Really lurve... Fabulous Job!!!

I'm using O2 XphoneII.... Btw, I got some problem with the Alarm. There's nothing under the 'Sound File' list. And, when I activate the alarm, it's not using the 'Alarm Sound' under the phone main setting instead, it uses the ''Exclamation' sound.

How can I rectify that? I'm a total NOOB in this...

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


  • 0
-Acroboy
Audiovox SMT5600
Cingular (unlocked)

#22
Japz_K

Japz_K

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:O2 Xphone II

On my smt5600 I had to put the sound files into
\Storage\Application Data\Sounds
Then the alarm app sees them perfectly.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


I placed some midi files in \Storage\Application Data\Sounds..... But, I still can't select any under the alarm functions...

What types of sound files did you use? Wav? Mid? Amr?

  • 0

#23
FrankyKnife

FrankyKnife

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Location:Zurich (CH)
  • Devices:SPV C500
sounds for the the alarm (LCD plugin) should be placed here: "\Storage\Application Data\Sounds\"

...tested with .wav


for more infos and help about the plugin search the forum!

  • 0
SPV C500 (Orange/CH) :: WM2003(SE) v4.21 b14217 :: ROM v4.1.5.5 :: miniSD 512MB :: WindowsXP SP2k3 Homescreen :: decertified
SPV Classic (Orange/CH) :: WM2002 v3.0 b13258 :: ROM v1.6.5.10 :: SD Kingston 256MB :: SP2k3 Homescreen :: decertified

PC Silentmaxx ST-12 :: AMD AthlonXP2500+ :: WinXP Pro SP2 :: 1.5GB RAM :: 240GB HDs :: MSI NX6600-VTD

#24
FrankyKnife

FrankyKnife

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Location:Zurich (CH)
  • Devices:SPV C500

i cant use the thing for media player
i keep getting this error message
Error:
Can't find '.MSWMPLAYER' (or one of its components). Make sure the path and filename are correct and that all the required libraries are aviable.
how can i remedy this?

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

what WMP version do you have? what is the path of the .exe?

  • 0
SPV C500 (Orange/CH) :: WM2003(SE) v4.21 b14217 :: ROM v4.1.5.5 :: miniSD 512MB :: WindowsXP SP2k3 Homescreen :: decertified
SPV Classic (Orange/CH) :: WM2002 v3.0 b13258 :: ROM v1.6.5.10 :: SD Kingston 256MB :: SP2k3 Homescreen :: decertified

PC Silentmaxx ST-12 :: AMD AthlonXP2500+ :: WinXP Pro SP2 :: 1.5GB RAM :: 240GB HDs :: MSI NX6600-VTD

#25
FrankyKnife

FrankyKnife

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Location:Zurich (CH)
  • Devices:SPV C500

question...how do i change the clock? mines in military time..

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

how does military time look like? example?

  • 0
SPV C500 (Orange/CH) :: WM2003(SE) v4.21 b14217 :: ROM v4.1.5.5 :: miniSD 512MB :: WindowsXP SP2k3 Homescreen :: decertified
SPV Classic (Orange/CH) :: WM2002 v3.0 b13258 :: ROM v1.6.5.10 :: SD Kingston 256MB :: SP2k3 Homescreen :: decertified

PC Silentmaxx ST-12 :: AMD AthlonXP2500+ :: WinXP Pro SP2 :: 1.5GB RAM :: 240GB HDs :: MSI NX6600-VTD

#26
the jigga man

the jigga man

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Devices:SMT5600

what WMP version do you have? what is the path of the .exe?

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

i have WMP10 and how do i check the path of the .exe?




how does military time look like? example?

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


military time is like 15:30 instead of 3:30pm

  • 0

#27
Japz_K

Japz_K

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:O2 Xphone II

sounds for the the alarm (LCD plugin) should be placed here: "\Storage\Application Data\Sounds\"

...tested with .wav
for more infos and help about the plugin search the forum!

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>



Hey... Really luuuuurve the homescreen.... Awesome screen... All my non-smartphone buddies are so envy of the screen on my handphone... hehehe

Anyway, really like to thank you dude....

FYI, I'm a total NOOB but you made the downloading and installation of the homescreen a breeze...

I always face prob with other homescreens but not with this current one...

Well, as for the alarm (LCD plugin) it can only detects .wav format... if only it can accept other format too...

  • 0

#28
oaip

oaip

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Motorola mpx220
nice... but in mpx220 motorla dosen't work.
when i see the menu. i can't to move to another options..

  • 0

#29
FrankyKnife

FrankyKnife

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Location:Zurich (CH)
  • Devices:SPV C500

i have WMP10 and how do i check the path of the .exe?

for WMP 10 please read the description or the readme file of my HS for help/instructions: WinXP-SP2k3-readme

military time is like 15:30 instead of 3:30pm

check your local settings of your phone, there you can adjust the time format.
(this is a common config, and does not depend on a HS)

  • 0
SPV C500 (Orange/CH) :: WM2003(SE) v4.21 b14217 :: ROM v4.1.5.5 :: miniSD 512MB :: WindowsXP SP2k3 Homescreen :: decertified
SPV Classic (Orange/CH) :: WM2002 v3.0 b13258 :: ROM v1.6.5.10 :: SD Kingston 256MB :: SP2k3 Homescreen :: decertified

PC Silentmaxx ST-12 :: AMD AthlonXP2500+ :: WinXP Pro SP2 :: 1.5GB RAM :: 240GB HDs :: MSI NX6600-VTD

#30
FrankyKnife

FrankyKnife

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Location:Zurich (CH)
  • Devices:SPV C500
@japz:
thanks for your positve feedback! ;)


@oaip:
please check the installation instructions and your settings!

  • 0
SPV C500 (Orange/CH) :: WM2003(SE) v4.21 b14217 :: ROM v4.1.5.5 :: miniSD 512MB :: WindowsXP SP2k3 Homescreen :: decertified
SPV Classic (Orange/CH) :: WM2002 v3.0 b13258 :: ROM v1.6.5.10 :: SD Kingston 256MB :: SP2k3 Homescreen :: decertified

PC Silentmaxx ST-12 :: AMD AthlonXP2500+ :: WinXP Pro SP2 :: 1.5GB RAM :: 240GB HDs :: MSI NX6600-VTD

#31
the jigga man

the jigga man

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Devices:SMT5600

for WMP 10 please read the description or the readme file of my HS for help/instructions: WinXP-SP2k3-readme
check your local settings of your phone, there you can adjust the time format.
(this is a common config, and does not depend on a HS)

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>



ok thank you..i got the wmp10 thing done..as for the time thing..on my local settings its set as AM/PM not 24hr.

  • 0

#32
stilgar

stilgar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:spv c500
Guys...i have a orange spv c500 and used the unlock on that site but i got no reply..........waited 24 hours, and i really want this HS ! GREAT JOB!!! BUT PLEASE......>HHHHEEEEELLLLPPPP!!!!

  • 0

#33
FrankyKnife

FrankyKnife

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Location:Zurich (CH)
  • Devices:SPV C500

ok thank you..i got the wmp10 thing done..as for the time thing..on my local settings its set as AM/PM not 24hr.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

as i have german versions of my phone, i cannot help you really.
i have these TIMEFORMAT options on my phone:
hh:mm:ss
hh:mm:ss
hh.mm (h)
hh.mm (h)
hh.mm (Uhr)


you have to ask some other guys here - with english phones, settings and time zones!

  • 0
SPV C500 (Orange/CH) :: WM2003(SE) v4.21 b14217 :: ROM v4.1.5.5 :: miniSD 512MB :: WindowsXP SP2k3 Homescreen :: decertified
SPV Classic (Orange/CH) :: WM2002 v3.0 b13258 :: ROM v1.6.5.10 :: SD Kingston 256MB :: SP2k3 Homescreen :: decertified

PC Silentmaxx ST-12 :: AMD AthlonXP2500+ :: WinXP Pro SP2 :: 1.5GB RAM :: 240GB HDs :: MSI NX6600-VTD

#34
leoiden

leoiden

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 106 posts
  • Devices:HTC TOuch or P3450
changing the military time format is done on audiovox smt 5600 buy editing the home xml file where you will see the clock description it will say mode 24 change it to 12 and you done !!! ;) :D

  • 0

#35
the jigga man

the jigga man

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Devices:SMT5600

changing the military time format is done on audiovox smt 5600 buy editing the home xml file  where you will see the clock description it will say mode 24 change it to 12 and you done !!! ;)  :D

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>



i found what you are talking about...but im not sure how to edit it and then make the changes..

  • 0

#36
cholo3k

cholo3k

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
Great job guys. Can't wait until someone finds out how to de-cert the I930 so that I can use this homescreen.

  • 0

#37
FrankyKnife

FrankyKnife

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Location:Zurich (CH)
  • Devices:SPV C500

i found what you are talking about...but im not sure how to edit it and then make the changes..

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

if this is correct what leoiden says, then you have to edit like this (NOT TESTED!!!):

XP-SP2k3.home.xml (line 194)
<time fgcolor="#FFFFFF" font-size="15" font-weight="bold" mode="12" x="12" y="93"/>


=> changing the time mode from "24" to "12"

  • 0
SPV C500 (Orange/CH) :: WM2003(SE) v4.21 b14217 :: ROM v4.1.5.5 :: miniSD 512MB :: WindowsXP SP2k3 Homescreen :: decertified
SPV Classic (Orange/CH) :: WM2002 v3.0 b13258 :: ROM v1.6.5.10 :: SD Kingston 256MB :: SP2k3 Homescreen :: decertified

PC Silentmaxx ST-12 :: AMD AthlonXP2500+ :: WinXP Pro SP2 :: 1.5GB RAM :: 240GB HDs :: MSI NX6600-VTD

#38
leoiden

leoiden

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 106 posts
  • Devices:HTC TOuch or P3450
That,s exactly what i meant and you can always use notepad to edit the file!!

  • 0

#39
the jigga man

the jigga man

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Devices:SMT5600

That,s exactly what i meant  and you can always use notepad to edit the file!!

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>



i did that....and i used notepad...but then im not sure how to put it back on the phone to make the changes..i dont know where it would go..im a total noob at this stuff...thank you for being patient

  • 0

#40
Acroboy

Acroboy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Audiovox smt 5600
Great homescreen I love it.
Any chance of adding a plug-in for switching 'profiles' on the next version?
It is the only thing missing from my old home screen.
Keep up the good work.

  • 0
-Acroboy
Audiovox SMT5600
Cingular (unlocked)




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users