Jump to content


Photo

WM5 iPhone OSX Skin

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
54 replies to this topic

#41
sesro1978

sesro1978

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Devices:Cingular 2125
Hi,

Just installed this skin on my Cingular 2125; this is awesome!!!

Thanks for developing this theme!

~S

  • 0

#42
SIII

SIII

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:HTC S620 Excalibur
I just installed this on my HTC S620 and it doesn't display in QVGA Landscape mode. Only displays for VGA.

  • 0

#43
Tsunameh

Tsunameh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Hey,

first of all, very nice skin,

but if I try to install it on my HTC Wizard (qtek 9100), the .cab installs, I restart the phone, but nothing really changes, how to fix? :)

  • 0

#44
Dumdidum

Dumdidum

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 380 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bern, Switzerland
Wizard is no Smartphone, but a PocketPC, it won't work

  • 0
Dumdidum - Moderator of www.mobiledevices.ch - best german website for smartphone and pocketpc!
Homescreen Designer, Media Remote and Powerpoint Remote? => visit www.ruttensoft.com
MobileHelp - Remote Support for your Windows Mobile Device => www.mobilehelp.ch

#45
Tsunameh

Tsunameh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
ok, let me rephrase then,

I'd like a version, mod, whatever for PocketPC then :)

thanks!

Edited by Tsunameh, 21 January 2007 - 10:04 PM.

  • 0

#46
deathcrew

deathcrew

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:t-mobile Dash
would this works on the t-mobile dash?

  • 0

#47
pthomson

pthomson

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Devices:Eten Glofiish X500
this will not work on any phone with a wide screen. check out the screens in the qvga lanscape downlead section.

  • 0
Posted Image

#48
mowslotion

mowslotion

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Dopod S300
can i install it on storage card?

  • 0

#49
crumpyump

crumpyump

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:SDA
is there any way to put the calendar on the empty space on the homescreen?
maybe by using the facade plugin?

can anyone do this?

  • 0

#50
pippetto

pippetto

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:i-mate
I have installed WM5_OSX.CAB file succesfully but I can't find it anywhere. I have I-MATE PDA-N. Please help

Edited by pippetto, 06 June 2007 - 02:55 PM.

  • 0

#51
hal9010

hal9010

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Portege G500
Good job!!! Works perfect on Portege G500!!! (Except camera)...Tnx

  • 0

#52
brintrup

brintrup

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:HTC SDA Tornado
Hi, i'm using a HTC SDA tornado, this theme wors fine. But my Smartphone runing with very low memory.
How to uninstall this theme?
Thanks!

  • 0

#53
pabloquatro2007

pabloquatro2007

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
I downloaded the zip file, but every time I try to extract it, it says something like invalid file

can anyone help???

thanks

  • 0

#54
Fredstar

Fredstar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Blackjack

Posted Image
Posted Image
File Name :: WM5 iPhone OSX Skin
Author :: chrisc28
Category :: Smartphone Homescreens QVGA
Description ::
A complete suite of Macintosh OSX-based skin for generic Windows Mobile 5 smartphones. Does NOT require the Orange plugin (rejoice!).

Includes:
Homescreen
RJ Shortcut Plugin
Extra screens
Bootup and Shutdown Screens
Windows Media Player skin
Ringtones
Keypress tones
Automatic CAB installer for easy installation

This skin is specifically made for Windows Mobile 5 QVGA devices. CAB installer may not work on WM2003SE devices.

UPDATE 17/09/2006
Please download and try to install the latest attachment. I have been really busy with work and exams lately.
The theme was working in the older firmware, but I realised phones with the latest MSFP updates fail to work with it. I have tried it out on an UNLOCKED i-mate SP5 with the MSFP upgrade and it now works as intended. You must have a fully app unlocked phone to use the theme. You must restart the phone after installation.
I have also removed the ringtone (didn't realise it was in there because I was using it for myself). Must have been horrible forcing my music tastes onto others ;)

Moderators, if this theme works fine, can we have the broken report removed?


Updated Mon, Jan 30 2006 3:41 pm

View File



hey how u doing, i love the skin, but i have a black jack and it doesnt display right, it say it maynot display right because it was made for a older version of wm, is there a fix, i would really love to use this get back...thanks in advance man :(

  • 0

#55
Fredstar

Fredstar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Blackjack

Posted Image
Posted Image
File Name :: WM5 iPhone OSX Skin
Author :: chrisc28
Category :: Smartphone Homescreens QVGA
Description ::
A complete suite of Macintosh OSX-based skin for generic Windows Mobile 5 smartphones. Does NOT require the Orange plugin (rejoice!).

Includes:
Homescreen
RJ Shortcut Plugin
Extra screens
Bootup and Shutdown Screens
Windows Media Player skin
Ringtones
Keypress tones
Automatic CAB installer for easy installation

This skin is specifically made for Windows Mobile 5 QVGA devices. CAB installer may not work on WM2003SE devices.

UPDATE 17/09/2006
Please download and try to install the latest attachment. I have been really busy with work and exams lately.
The theme was working in the older firmware, but I realised phones with the latest MSFP updates fail to work with it. I have tried it out on an UNLOCKED i-mate SP5 with the MSFP upgrade and it now works as intended. You must have a fully app unlocked phone to use the theme. You must restart the phone after installation.
I have also removed the ringtone (didn't realise it was in there because I was using it for myself). Must have been horrible forcing my music tastes onto others ;)

Moderators, if this theme works fine, can we have the broken report removed?


Updated Mon, Jan 30 2006 3:41 pm

View File



hey how u doing, i love the skin, but i have a black jack and it doesnt display right, it say it maynot display right because it was made for a older version of wm, is there a fix, i would really love to use this get back...thanks in advance man :(

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users