Jump to content


Photo

Xp (c550)

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
81 replies to this topic

#1
Jamma14

Jamma14

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 863 posts
  • Location:Bath
  • Devices:T-Mo Dash
Posted Image
File Name :: Xp (c550)
Author :: Jamma14
Category :: Smartphone Homescreens QVGA
Description ::
EDIT: Now in version 2.
With Calendar, Smartmonitor, RJTime plugins and sms and missed calls popups.

Yo again peeps!

Finally managed to fix a bug to make this beta releaseworthy!
Tis like the Mac one, only with an XP style and XP shortcuts.

I've uploaded it now as work on it will be temporarily halted for a week or two and it'll encourage me to start back on it again! ;)

This one took a lot of effort too so I enjoy hearing your feedback and suggestions!

Currently it is just a zip so just extract the zip to the good old storage\application data\home.
I'll prob do ya an .hme when it's final.

O and I'll put together an animated gif when I can be bothered as well. :D

James

Updated Mon, Jan 30 2006 3:24 pm

View File

  • 0
www.JammaSoft.tk

SPV e100 ----> i-mate sp3i ----> SPV c550 ----> T-Mobile Dash

#2
PPCPassion

PPCPassion

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 237 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wash.DC, USA
  • Devices:HTC M8, Nexus 5
Nice work m8. I can't wait to see Facade and other programs included in this theme.
Great work and thanks for sharing.

  • 0

#3
Eminos

Eminos

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 79 posts
  • Location:Montreal (can) / Všstervik (swe)
  • Devices:Qtek 8310
Yes, it lookes great .. I'm waiting for updates too ;)

/E

  • 0

#4
Gavin

Gavin

    ..thugs be illin..

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dundalk, Ireland
  • Devices:Legend, Vega, Blade, GalaxyS2
  • Twitter:@@gav_gall
Quality work as always Jamma. You're certainly up there with the best theme designers.
Keep it up 8)

  • 0
HTC Canary > HTC Voyager > HTC Typhoon > HTC Hurricane > HTC Faraday > HTC Wizard > HTC Topaz > HTC Legend

#5
Jamma14

Jamma14

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 863 posts
  • Location:Bath
  • Devices:T-Mo Dash
To everyone who has downloaded so far...
just realised in fixing one bug i created another - try going to the solitaire column and then press up. :roll:

Jamma

EDIT: Okay the update fixing that is up! I recommend you redownload! ;)

Edited by Jamma14, 13 January 2006 - 01:45 PM.

  • 0
www.JammaSoft.tk

SPV e100 ----> i-mate sp3i ----> SPV c550 ----> T-Mobile Dash

#6
w411y

w411y

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,516 posts
  • Location:Pontypridd, Wales
  • Devices:SPV M1500 & SPV C550
At long last ... nice one James ;)

  • 0

#7
ChrisJM

ChrisJM

    News Team

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 626 posts
  • Location:Swansea, Wales
  • Devices:SPV c600
Nice ;)

  • 0
Thanks,
ChrisJM

ChrisJM

Phones : SPV M500 + C500
Future : Not sure on PPC Phone yet but will probs get c600 :D

http://www.gamerscentral.co.uk/



#8
greenturtle

greenturtle

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,717 posts
  • Location:Guildford
  • Interests:Windows Mobile Devices. I love my music and wont go anywhere with out a pair of wireless headphones.
  • Devices:8gb Kaiser
fantastic, it looks incredible on my c550, yet another fantastic homescreen jamma. Cant wait for the updates

  • 0

#9
XNUK

XNUK

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 75 posts
Hey!
Installed it and looks great... but am i missing something? It is just a static homescreen without any interactivity on my SDA II

Is it supposed to be just a static background? Is it not designed for the SDA?

HELP!! It looks really good but it doesnt do anythin!

  • 0
HD2 FTW!

#10
Jamma14

Jamma14

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 863 posts
  • Location:Bath
  • Devices:T-Mo Dash

Hey!
Installed it and looks great... but am i missing something? It is just a static homescreen without any interactivity on my SDA II

Is it supposed to be just a static background? Is it not designed for the SDA?

HELP!! It looks really good but it doesnt do anythin!

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

Sorry XNUK, only for c550s at the mo, hence the Xp (c550) in the title. ;) :D

Wud've been for c600s too had the fudging bassers at orange not taken the plugin out the rom. :evil:

Edited by Jamma14, 15 January 2006 - 08:02 PM.

  • 0
www.JammaSoft.tk

SPV e100 ----> i-mate sp3i ----> SPV c550 ----> T-Mobile Dash

#11
XNUK

XNUK

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 75 posts
:-( No way I can get the plug in without an orange rom?

  • 0
HD2 FTW!

#12
Jamma14

Jamma14

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 863 posts
  • Location:Bath
  • Devices:T-Mo Dash
There is a thread about it HERE. If you have an orange phone you might be able to copy the .dll across to your sda and register it on your phone using rgsrvce.exe (comes with the smartphone sdk) or a .cab file or something. I haven't tried it myself, but probably will have a mess around to try and get it working when I upgrade.
If you haven't got a phone with the file on it then I don't think there is anyway you can legally even attempt this (and it prob won't work anyway) short of pestering orange to release the plugin for all. ;)

James

  • 0
www.JammaSoft.tk

SPV e100 ----> i-mate sp3i ----> SPV c550 ----> T-Mobile Dash

#13
XNUK

XNUK

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 75 posts
OOooh yeah well I do have my old c500, but not sure what or how I register it on my phone?

  • 0
HD2 FTW!

#14
Jamma14

Jamma14

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 863 posts
  • Location:Bath
  • Devices:T-Mo Dash

OOooh yeah well I do have my old c500, but not sure what or how I register it on my phone?

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

Really not sure how it works either, and don't get your hopes up, but I think if you copy 4orangeh.dll from the windows folder to somewhere in storage on your new phone, and the use this exe on your phone and point it to the location of the .dll.
Then it *might* register it and it *might* work. Another thing I thought of is creating a .cab to install it but that'd involve a lot of messing around with an .inf file and it's not worth the bother.

Let me know if you manage to get it working.
And I'll be sure to let everyone know if I ever find a sol'n in the future.

James

EDIT: To add the file ;)

Attached Files


Edited by Jamma14, 16 January 2006 - 06:50 PM.

  • 0
www.JammaSoft.tk

SPV e100 ----> i-mate sp3i ----> SPV c550 ----> T-Mobile Dash

#15
XNUK

XNUK

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 75 posts

Really not sure how it works either, and don't get your hopes up, but I think if you copy 4orangeh.dll from the windows folder to somewhere in storage on your new phone, and the use this exe on your phone and point it to the location of the .dll.
Then it *might* register it and it *might* work. Another thing I thought of is creating a .cab to install it but that'd involve a lot of messing around with an .inf file and it's not worth the bother.

Let me know if you manage to get it working.
And I'll be sure to let everyone know if I ever find a sol'n in the future.

James

EDIT: To add the file  ;)

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


Well followed the instructions and it claims to have succesfully registered the file, but no effect on your homescreen :D

I want to cry now :D

I think im going to send my SDA II back and get something else... Maybe an MDA compact..

  • 0
HD2 FTW!

#16
Jamma14

Jamma14

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 863 posts
  • Location:Bath
  • Devices:T-Mo Dash

Well followed the instructions and it claims to have succesfully registered the file, but no effect on your homescreen :D

I want to cry now :D

I think im going to send my SDA II back and get something else... Maybe an MDA compact..

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

Aww don't cry ;)

Have you tried refreshing the homescreen too? Switching to something else then switching back?

James

PS. There might be some other registry keys you'll need to enter or edit, or it might only work if it is placed in the windows folder but then it would be deleted after reboot...
or maybe it just won't work for some other stupid reason...what a pity. :D

Edited by Jamma14, 17 January 2006 - 01:42 PM.

  • 0
www.JammaSoft.tk

SPV e100 ----> i-mate sp3i ----> SPV c550 ----> T-Mobile Dash

#17
XNUK

XNUK

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 75 posts
Well hey hey!
Guess what?
If been playing about and managed to get it working to a degree.

By placing the orange dll file in storage card\application data\home\ and then registering it with the reg serv application!

The homescreen is now perfectly usable accept my computer and notepad bring up a "error opening the shortcut or locating the target filename" when they are clicked on.

Do you know why this is?

But I guess it finally proves that orange homescreens can be used on non orange devices!

If you can fix this link problem you will be able to use this homescreen on almost any device i guess!

Cant wait for version 2 ;)

  • 0
HD2 FTW!

#18
greenturtle

greenturtle

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,717 posts
  • Location:Guildford
  • Interests:Windows Mobile Devices. I love my music and wont go anywhere with out a pair of wireless headphones.
  • Devices:8gb Kaiser
dw its not your phone, ive got the spv c550 with an orange rom, and i get this too i think its just an incorrect link or a program we havnt installed so its just querying "where is this program im looking for??"

wow i didnt think it were possible to do this with the orange plugin!

  • 0

#19
Jamma14

Jamma14

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 863 posts
  • Location:Bath
  • Devices:T-Mo Dash
Wahey! You read it here people!
The orange plugin installed on a non orange device!
Congrats XNUK. ;)

As for the shortcuts not working, open the .xml in a text editor and change the links to the location of your preffered file explorer and notepad.

Then replace it in the home folder, refresh the homescreen and all should be well.

I'm really pleased you got it working! I can upgrade now! :D

  • 0
www.JammaSoft.tk

SPV e100 ----> i-mate sp3i ----> SPV c550 ----> T-Mobile Dash

#20
XNUK

XNUK

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 75 posts
I have created a topic here:
http://www.modaco.co...howtopic=235236
for a guide to putting a homescreen using the orange plugin on to a non orange device.


Hope that helps any of you guys out there who want to install this amazing homescreen!
I really cant wait for the v.2 of this screen, and I hope now that non-orange devices can install it to it becomes one of if not the best homescreen available for a windows mobile device!

How about adding the startup/shutdown sounds to it?
Only gripe I have right now is that I cant see the status of my phone IE messages, vibrate, signal strenth.
Im no programmer, but can you not simply move these to an area in the bottom of the screen? perhapps in an icon-style?
Looking forward very much to the next revision!

  • 0
HD2 FTW!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users