Jump to content


Photo

PhoneReboot

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1
mayo98

mayo98

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:Samsung I780
Posted Image
File Name :: PhoneReboot
Author :: mayo98
Category :: Utilities - Phone Management
Description ::
Application lets you reboot or turnoff your phone via the software instead of pressing your phone button.

I made this because I find pressing my button troublesome everytime I need to reboot it.

You can also schedule th rebooting by running either of this command :

PhoneReboot.exe /restart
PhoneReboot.exe /shutdown

(You need a scheduler (such as XBar) to take advantage of scheduling. Auto schedule may be provided on the next version, depending on the demand of the software and time I have)

Requires .NET CF 1.0
NET CF 1.0 is installed by default for devices using Smartphone 2003 and above. Smartphone 2002 needs to download and install .NET CF from Microsoft.

Provided as freeware.

Updated Wed, Feb 1 2006 11:13 am

View File

  • 0

#2
oldSAP

oldSAP

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts

Posted Image
File Name :: PhoneReboot
Author :: mayo98
Category :: Utilities - Phone Management
Description ::
Application lets you reboot or turnoff your phone via the software instead of pressing your phone button.

I made this because I find pressing my button troublesome everytime I need to reboot it.

You can also schedule th rebooting by running either of this command :

PhoneReboot.exe /restart
PhoneReboot.exe /shutdown

(You need a scheduler (such as XBar) to take advantage of scheduling. Auto schedule may be provided on the next version, depending on the demand of the software and time I have)

Requires .NET CF 1.0
NET CF 1.0 is installed by default for devices using Smartphone 2003 and above. Smartphone 2002 needs to download and install .NET CF from Microsoft.

Provided as freeware.

Updated Wed, Feb 1 2006 11:13 am

View File

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

Hi, ive tried these syntaxes:
\Storage Card\Program Files\PhoneReboot\PhoneReboot.exe /shutdown
\Storage Card\Program Files\PhoneReboot\PhoneReboot.exe %shutdown
\Storage Card\Program Files\PhoneReboot\PhoneReboot.exe "/shutdown"
\Storage Card\Program Files\PhoneReboot\PhoneReboot.exe "%shutdown"
but all of them dont work with xbar3's crontab.

  • 0

#3
mayo98

mayo98

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:Samsung I780

Hi, ive tried these syntaxes:
\Storage Card\Program Files\PhoneReboot\PhoneReboot.exe /shutdown
\Storage Card\Program Files\PhoneReboot\PhoneReboot.exe %shutdown
\Storage Card\Program Files\PhoneReboot\PhoneReboot.exe "/shutdown"
\Storage Card\Program Files\PhoneReboot\PhoneReboot.exe "%shutdown"
but all of them dont work with xbar3's crontab.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


Hi,

I will take a look on this and let you know. I've jsut read the post, sorry for the delay.

  • 0

#4
Vulpix

Vulpix

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 104 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire
Any updates coming up for this?

  • 0

#5
ninja007

ninja007

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:MPX220
what are the exact steps to install this application?

  • 0

#6
greenturtle

greenturtle

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,717 posts
  • Location:Guildford
  • Interests:Windows Mobile Devices. I love my music and wont go anywhere with out a pair of wireless headphones.
  • Devices:8gb Kaiser
As standard,

1 Download the file to your desktop

2 Unzip the Zip file

3 There will be a file called PhoneReboot.cab

4 Put this file onto your device's startmenu and run the Cab file from there (you may need to restart if the file isnt there).

5 There should now be a link in your start menu to run the program

If you are unsure about how to install things still check out this link.

http://www.modaco.co...on-t229532.html

  • 0

#7
cg001

cg001

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
thanks

  • 0

#8
greenturtle

greenturtle

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,717 posts
  • Location:Guildford
  • Interests:Windows Mobile Devices. I love my music and wont go anywhere with out a pair of wireless headphones.
  • Devices:8gb Kaiser
your welcome

  • 0

#9
playboy101

playboy101

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
i have the mpx220 and when i try to reboot the phone via the program "phonereboot". the phone doesn't come back on at all, i had to manually turn it back on. and when it comes back on the screen is really dark. i mean, dark like when you're wearing black shades and looking at the screen. its hard to make out anything, but still see shapes.. i managed to get back to the phonereboot, and did a 'shutdown'. the phone shuts off, i then restart the phone and the screen is back to normal...
i really like the feature of this program, but i dont understand why it does that. im sure the mpx220 has wm2003 2nd edition.

thanks.

  • 0

#10
elziado

elziado

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 50 posts
  • Devices:Original SPV, C600, M3100
Nice one!

Thanks for this, it is just what I have been looking for. I too hate pressing the power button, waiting, then pressing the power button again just to reboot!

Thanks again ;-)

  • 0

#11
Furball Zen

Furball Zen

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Location:Northern KY
  • Devices:Touch Pro2

Posted Image
File Name :: PhoneReboot
Author :: mayo98
Category :: Utilities - Phone Management
Description ::
Application lets you reboot or turnoff your phone via the software instead of pressing your phone button.

I made this because I find pressing my button troublesome everytime I need to reboot it.

You can also schedule th rebooting by running either of this command :

PhoneReboot.exe /restart
PhoneReboot.exe /shutdown

(You need a scheduler (such as XBar) to take advantage of scheduling. Auto schedule may be provided on the next version, depending on the demand of the software and time I have)

Requires .NET CF 1.0
NET CF 1.0 is installed by default for devices using Smartphone 2003 and above. Smartphone 2002 needs to download and install .NET CF from Microsoft.

Provided as freeware.

Updated Wed, Feb 1 2006 11:13 am

View File


Just installed on my SPH-i600 and rebooted with no probs FYI!

  • 0

#12
mspi

mspi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Location:SF Bay Area, CA
  • Devices:2125 and Blackjack II
Can this work on a WM5 PPC?

If not, does anyone know of a similar application that can be used with a Cingular/ATT 8525?

Thanks.

Edited by mspi, 07 June 2007 - 05:10 AM.

  • 0

#13
oldSAP

oldSAP

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts

Can this work on a WM5 PPC?

If not, does anyone know of a similar application that can be used with a Cingular/ATT 8525?

Thanks.

Try this:
http://oldsap.blogsp...ware-spppc.html

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users