Jump to content


Photo

windows.mobile.nature skin

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

#1
chrisc28

chrisc28

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 169 posts
  • Location:Sydney
Posted Image
File Name :: windows.mobile.nature skin
Author :: chrisc28
Category :: QVGA Scenic Nature
Description ::
A brand-new skin for WM5 QVGA devices. Inspired by Vista's Glass look.
Includes:
Homescreen
Extra skins & Backgrounds
RJShortcut plugin developed by 'RemyJ' (already embedded, so no separate instalation required)
Windows Media Player 11 skin

Will soon include an IE start page and custom sounds.

View File

  • 0

#2
xusso

xusso

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Motorola MPX200 + HTC Prophet
Dude, this rocks!!
Lots of thanks!

  • 0
HTC Prophet User
Samsung Omnia 900i User
...iPhone 3G

#3
rnmac

rnmac

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Cingular 2125
This is one of the nicest themes I have seen for any device or OS. Nice job!

  • 0

#4
Thyraz

Thyraz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Qtek 8310
very nice theme, changed the graphics on my device to a mix of
Luna Elements 5, Junior Icons and an other Wallpaper to match my PC-Desktop for my personal use. :)

  • 0

#5
dm251x

dm251x

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:blackjack II
someone please help. I have a qtek 8300, and when I try to install I get an error that says the program has insufficient system permissions. What can I do to fix this?

  • 0

#6
chrisc28

chrisc28

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 169 posts
  • Location:Sydney

someone please help.  I have a qtek 8300, and when I try to install I get an error that says the program has insufficient system permissions.  What can I do to fix this?

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

Double post, pls delete.

Edited by chrisc28, 27 February 2006 - 02:45 PM.

  • 0

#7
chrisc28

chrisc28

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 169 posts
  • Location:Sydney

someone please help.  I have a qtek 8300, and when I try to install I get an error that says the program has insufficient system permissions.  What can I do to fix this?

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

Is your phone locked? You need to unlock it.
http://spaces.msn.com/xpworld/Blog/cns!...A!198.entry

  • 0

#8
dm251x

dm251x

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:blackjack II

Is your phone locked? You need to unlock it.
http://spaces.msn.com/xpworld/Blog/cns!...A!198.entry

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


I thought that since it said, 'unlocked' it was unlocked, but I guess there are two levels of unlocking - app unlock and SIM unlock. My phone is only SIM unlocked, so I followed the instructions you sent for app unlock using regedit.

WORKED PERFECTLY--THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!

  • 0

#9
rand

rand

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 166 posts
  • Location:Chorley, Lancashire
  • Interests:IT, Golf,Gym,Reading+drinking
I have installed this and it is fantastic, but the windows media player is a little crazy. IT states windows media 11 but my phone only has media 10 and dies not really work now. Am i missing somthing or have i done something wrong?

  • 0
proud owner of the HTC Touch HD2

#10
dm251x

dm251x

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:blackjack II
PROBLEM

Have any of you who installed this homescreen tried switching to another homescreen? I installed this on my qtek 8300, and it is great, but when I switch to another homescreen, it keeps the settings for the nature start menu (different background/colors). When I deleted the files, it totally incapacitated the start menu, so I had to reinstall the nature homescreen just to make the start menu functional again.

Anyone else have this problem? I really don't like that this homescreen has taken over parts of my phone that now can't function without it!

  • 0

#11
Casao

Casao

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Devices:Nexus One
  • Twitter:@Casao

PROBLEM

Have any of you who installed this homescreen tried switching to another homescreen?  I installed this on my qtek 8300, and it is great, but when I switch to another homescreen, it keeps the settings for the nature start menu (different background/colors).  When I deleted the files, it totally incapacitated the start menu, so I had to reinstall the nature homescreen just to make the start menu functional again. 

Anyone else have this problem?  I really don't like that this homescreen has taken over parts of my phone that now can't function without it!

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


I did this perfectly fine.

You select a new screen, then you uninstall that from the Remove Programs under settings. Worked without a hitch for me. T-Mobile SDA, for reference.

Now, Windows Media Player is having a problem for me. When I open it, it just says "Windows Media Player 11" at the top and looks like the skin select window without any skin shown. I can't browse for a skin, and it's just kinda bugged in general.

Any advice?

  • 0

#12
dm251x

dm251x

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:blackjack II

I did this perfectly fine.

You select a new screen, then you uninstall that from the Remove Programs under settings. Worked without a hitch for me. T-Mobile SDA, for reference.

Now, Windows Media Player is having a problem for me. When I open it, it just says "Windows Media Player 11" at the top and looks like the skin select window without any skin shown. I can't browse for a skin, and it's just kinda bugged in general.

Any advice?

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


Interesting. I installed using the CAB file, but the file/program does not show up under my Remove Programs. I am using a qtek 8300.

No luck with the wmp11 problem. I am hoping to find a normal/improved wmp10 skin that I can use to replace the files that were installed, but it is hard to find a wmp10 qvga skin on the web.

  • 0

#13
dm251x

dm251x

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:blackjack II

I did this perfectly fine.

You select a new screen, then you uninstall that from the Remove Programs under settings. Worked without a hitch for me. T-Mobile SDA, for reference.

Now, Windows Media Player is having a problem for me. When I open it, it just says "Windows Media Player 11" at the top and looks like the skin select window without any skin shown. I can't browse for a skin, and it's just kinda bugged in general.

Any advice?

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


ok, I am stupid. I thought that the registry changes would be sufficient for application unlock, but they were not. After I ran the SDA unlock application, the program showed up in 'remove programs'. Then, I removed, and EVERYTHING turned back to normal, including the problem with WMP10 skin. So, have you run the SDA unlock application? I have attached it to this message if you need.

Attached Files


  • 0

#14
chrisc28

chrisc28

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 169 posts
  • Location:Sydney
Sorry, I haven't got much time to check on this. There are 2 important things that you must check prior to installing this skin.
1) Ensure that the phone is app-unlocked. I should have warned about this.
2) Restart the phone after installation (to avoid the WMP + other quirks).

  • 0

#15
Casao

Casao

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Devices:Nexus One
  • Twitter:@Casao
Does an applocked phone prevent you from using them, or just mess them up? Because I'm running plenty of things, and it's just complaining about them not being signed, but they're working properly when installed.

Skin's running fine, I think the WMP thing is something I can generally deal with for the moment.

  • 0

#16
murse

murse

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Sorry, I haven't got much time to check on this. There are 2 important things that you must check prior to installing this skin.
1) Ensure that the phone is app-unlocked. I should have warned about this.
2) Restart the phone after installation (to avoid the WMP + other quirks).

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


I installed this theme and rebooted. It seems to work fine. I changed the homescreen and uninstalled. I then rebooted. Now, my menu is gone! I hit the start button and it just says "start" at the top, but the menu never shows up. I had to reinstall it just to get my menu to show up. I've tried installing and reinstalling twice with the same result. No matter what homescreen I choose, the Nature image always stays in the background of the menu screens. It also wiped out the Media Player skin. Am I stuck with it just to keep my menu?

I appreciate the hard work that went into creating this, but I would proceed with caution when installing this one. Someone commented about how it "takes over your phone" and it does. It also changes the name of the phone shown in Activesync to "Nature".

My phone is app unlocked, btw.

Edited by murse, 13 March 2006 - 06:31 PM.

  • 0

#17
innerma

innerma

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
hello everyone, i'm sure this has been beaten to death, but I am unable to figure out how to install a skin (I'm a unix guy, so please forgive me). I copied the cab file to a temp folder on my o2 xda mini s (imate kjam), and turned off filtering on active sync before... On the xda, I found the file and choose 'install' which appeared to happen without a hitch. But nothing has changed on the device, even after a reboot... so I give up, and I would be very grateful if someone could throw me in the right direction.

  • 0

#18
dm251x

dm251x

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:blackjack II

hello everyone, i'm sure this has been beaten to death, but I am unable to figure out how to install a skin (I'm a unix guy, so please forgive me). I copied the cab file to a temp folder on my o2 xda mini s (imate kjam), and turned off filtering on active sync before... On the xda, I found the file and choose 'install' which appeared to happen without a hitch. But nothing has changed on the device, even after a reboot... so I give up, and I would be very grateful if someone could throw me in the right direction.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>



I'm not 100% sure, but I don't think that smartphone skins will work on a PDA-phone device. All the software that I have seen so far is one device or the other, NOT both.

  • 0

#19
murse

murse

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
Does anyone have any tips on how to get this theme off of my phone without losing my menus or media player?

  • 0

#20
murse

murse

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Does anyone have any tips on how to get this theme off of my phone without losing my menus or media player?

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>



Well, I tried to uninstall the theme again, and it still leaves my menu inaccessible. Acutally, it's accessible, but you can't see it on the screen. If you hit the start softkey twice, you are in the menu, but the homescreen image stays on the screen. Remembering where the icons are, I can navigate to settings, for example, but I have to do it blind.

I'm no expert on how this device operates, but my guess is that when the theme changed the background image on the menu screens, it didn't restore them when it was uninstalled.

That is the only problem left over. After uninstalling, Media Player is back to normal and the original name of the device is restored in Activesync. Any advice on getting my menu back? Is there a registry setting or something that I can change that will point it back to the right menu screen?

Edited by murse, 14 March 2006 - 11:10 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users