Jump to content


Photo

PocketSNES 1.53

* * * * * 4 votes

  • Please log in to reply
515 replies to this topic

#461
clockwisecanuck

clockwisecanuck

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Location:the great white north
  • Devices:samsung JACK
Works great on my rogers branded Samsung Jack with sound ( usually have it turned off on most of the action packed games). I do have one problem , it doesn't seem to register more then two keys at a time which makes playing super mario a bit tricky. I'm gonna update to windows 6.1 and was wondering if anyone has had any problems with pocketsnes running on it.

  • 0

#462
Praxx

Praxx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Any word on pocketSNES on the Motorola Q9h? Has anyone gotten masterall's pocketSNES version 1.52 to not have the right part of the screen on the left, or gotten version 1.53 not to have a garbled-looking screen? I think it's been almost a year since the Q 9h (Q global) came out, and still no fix to this problem...


I have a q9h as well; this is definitely a scan-line type of problem. Another vote to fix this one!

  • 0

#463
Praxx

Praxx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

I have a q9h as well; this is definitely a scan-line type of problem. Another vote to fix this one!


Also, is the source code for 1.53 available? If so, I'd be interested in fixing this myself.

  • 0

#464
nesfamicom

nesfamicom

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Blackjack
have a Samsung Blackjack running Windows 6.1 and every rom that I have played so far has worked great. The only poblem is that the only selectable display setting is "Landscape Left" which places the image verticaly on the left side of my device. Why can't I select "Portrait" or "Portrait Large?"

Does anyone else have this problem?

  • 0

#465
teamfdn

teamfdn

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:palm treo 700wx
What version of PocketSNES do I need for a palm treo 700wx?
I've tried three so far and can't get roms to load.

  • 0

#466
EdmundAshdown

EdmundAshdown

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:htc libra 100/verizon smt5800
This emulator works pretty well on my Verizon Wireless SMT5800 (aka Libra 100) from HTC. When enabling sound, most games play a little choppy. I prefer to play without sound anyway, so that may not be important to some. I've tried:

Zelda - A Link To The Past (plays good)
Final Fantasy 3 - Plays Great until you get to the main map navigation. The main map is almost impossible to navigate because the screen becomes almost completely jumbled. I've tried changing settings such as Transparency Effects on and off, and no difference.
Dragon Ball Z (Legend of the Super Saiyan Japanese Translation) RPG - Plays great!
Super Mario RPG (SMRPG) - Will not play at all. But in my research, almost no emulators play this game. The original game on SNES had a special chip to help process the graphics. I don't know what would be required to emulate the functions of such a chip, but almost no emulators do (possible none at all).

  • 0

#467
naeem82

naeem82

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:HTC Touch Diamond CDMA
hey guys, have a question about the virtual pad

i have a htc touch diamond with telus, games load up and everything, but i cannot get the virtual pad to work, i have heard that some people have been able to get games running with a reduced virtual pad, or virtual pad skins, but i have not been able to get any of those workarounds to work, anyone have any ideas that might work?

any help for getting would be greatly appreciated

ps: nester works fine with the virtual pad.. just not pocketsnes

keep up the great work on the emulator!

  • 0

#468
wilsontech

wilsontech

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Highlight:
1. smooth stretch for all display mode, text is much easy to read with smooth stretch on for SmartPhone
2. support both zip and gzip rom
3. some speed hacks to get it faster
4. support all 176x220, 240x240, 240x320, 320x240, 480x480, 480x640 screen size devices

07.10.25
1.53
1. add support for 240x240, 320x240, 480x480, 480x640 screen size devices
2. change the action for lost focus from exit emulator to pause emulation

There is a quirk when enabling sound. First enable it with sound sync, exit it. Open it again, then the sound is enabled.

To achieve a better emulation speed, turn off sound, and use frameskip 4 with frame autoskip enabled.

It need a free version tgetfile.dll to run, which can be get from http://tillanosoft.c...e/tgetfile.html


good job bro.....working great for me B)

  • 0

#469
BlazedWayz

BlazedWayz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Blackjack 2
First off Great work. I have this loaded on my BJ2 no problems everything works good but,was just wondering about the whole "Trial" deal. Is it an unlimited trial? or what? But like I said works great for me. So no complaints here just curious.

  • 0

#470
kingmonkey88

kingmonkey88

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Have downloaded the Hao Zhang version 0.052 which works great but I can't get the emulator to register multiple buttons at the same time.
Is there any version or work around to fix this.

  • 0

#471
pgod

pgod

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:palm treo 750w
1.53

It doesnt work on my palm treo pro, windows mobile 6.1...it loads up but when I try to load up the roms, it crashes/closes....

I have smartsnes and that works almost flawlessly with all the roms, only problem is the screen gets cropped on portrait, and on landscape the screen rotates 90degrees so I have to hold my phone sideways, funny thing is the directions switch with it.. So i can play but it just isnt confortable...Obviously the version I wasnt designed to be displayed on my phone...

On my treo 750wx windows mobile 5, I had a version that worked but was choppy, probably more because of the phone...

Anyone know if there are any versions, or any other emus that will work on the phone... here are the specs on the pro: i copied and pasted so ignore any of the info that doesnt pertain to the topic... but as far as processor, resolution, and memory any 16bit system emu should run without any problems....

SPECIFICATIONS

Platform: Windows Mobile® 6.1 Professional Edition

Processor: Qualcomm® MSM7201 400MHz

Display: 320x320 transflective color TFT touchscreen

Radio: HSDPA/UMTS/EDGE/GPRS/GSM radio
Tri-band UMTS - 850MHz, 1900MHz, 2100MHz
Quad-band GSM - 850/900/1800/1900

Wi-Fi: 802.11b/g with WPA, WPA2, and 801.1x authentication

GPS: Built-in GPS

Bluetooth® wireless technology: Version: 2.0 + Enhanced Data Rate

Memory: 256MB storage (100MB user available), 128MB RAM

Camera: 2.0 megapixels, up to 8x digital zoom and video capture

Battery: Removable, rechargeable 1500mAh lithium-ion; up to 5.0 hours talk time and up to 250 hours standby Expansion: microSDHC cards (up to 32GB supported)

Connector: MicroUSB 2.0 for synchronization and charging

Audio: 3.5mm stereo headset jack

Please help... Ive been looking for days...
Dimensions: 2.36" (W) x 4.49" (L) x 0.53" (D); weighs 4.69 oz

  • 0

#472
Sina™

Sina™

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:HTC Touch Pro
this release is fully incompatible with HTC Touch Diamond/Pro & HD, specially HD.
masterall, you have to release new version that be compatible with Touch series.

Edited by Sina™, 30 December 2008 - 10:18 AM.

  • 0

#473
mamoo108

mamoo108

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Motorola Q9h
Okay, i tried loading pocketSNES v1.53 on my Motorola Q9h but the picture was like in 4 different rows and looked completey retarded then i tried v1.52 and everything runs fine except for one quater of the screen is missing from the right side and is sorta compressed into the left side. any ideas on how to fix that? my screen is a QVGA 320x240.

Thanks in advance, i really want pocketSNES on my phone. :rolleyes:

  • 0

#474
naeem82

naeem82

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:HTC Touch Diamond CDMA
support diamond touch/pro and virtual pads that are functional like n0p's version 1.12 would be greatly appreciated!

  • 0

#475
pcall2007

pcall2007

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Will this work with the HTC Touch Pro?

I tried PocketSNES v. 1.12.200. by Bleeding Edge and it crashes everytime I load a rom.

I also tried SNES9xJ4u which "worked" but was totally unplayable because it doesn't support landscape mode....which is the only practical mode to use without a virtual pad since I have to rely on my slide out keyboard.

Do you guys think I will have better luck with the emu posted here? Are there any other SNES emus around?

Edit: Damn it looks like PocketSNES is not compatible with my Touch Pro. Does anyone know what SNES emulators work well with the Touch Pro?

Edited by pcall2007, 22 January 2009 - 06:24 PM.

  • 0

#476
zooomer

zooomer

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:HTC Touch Pro
This emulator runs fine on the Touch Pro.
You just need this utility to switch the phone's input mode so you can properly setup keys.

http://forum.xda-dev...652#post2791652




Then in the Display settings set it to Landscape Right. Also when setting input the directions are messed up. UP is actually left, RIGHT is actually down.

For SNES gaming on the Touch Pro I find the most comfortable key combination is WASD for directions then for your 4 main buttons: J, K, U, I


The problem is, the performance is still not great. Even with sound disabled it runs barely satisfactory. Is okay for RPGs, maybe not so much action games.

I found that I prefer Morphgear for SNES. The emulation is more accurate, it looks cleaner, and for performance it runs about the same speed as PocketSNES with sound disabled.

*patiently waiting for a new SNES emulator optimized for Touch Pro*

  • 0

#477
talic209

talic209

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:samsung sch-i760
I have Pocketsnes 1.53 on my samsung sch-i760 and it works great except for one problem.

It wont play in landscape right.. When I start a rom in landscape right the screen is diced up.

All the other modes work great. But it sucks playing with the keyboard above the screen.

I really wanted to play this way if someone can help me I would really appreicate it.

  • 0

#478
Zabii

Zabii

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:HTC Droid Incredible
I cant seem to get any of the pocket snes to work on my omnia, got a game to load once and thats it. It goes to load the rom and just sits there with a black screen.

  • 0

#479
wuwtk

wuwtk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:samsung i760

I have Pocketsnes 1.53 on my samsung sch-i760 and it works great except for one problem.

It wont play in landscape right.. When I start a rom in landscape right the screen is diced up.

All the other modes work great. But it sucks playing with the keyboard above the screen.

I really wanted to play this way if someone can help me I would really appreicate it.


i have the same exact problem... i would try morph gear that is working for me.

Edited by wuwtk, 23 March 2009 - 10:23 AM.

  • 0

#480
laferriere597

laferriere597

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
I'm trying to run PocketSNES on an LG incite, but I can't get a keypad to display on the touchscreen and there aren't enough buttons on the device. Anyone have this problem?

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users