Jump to content


Photo

MultiFlashLight

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
32 replies to this topic

#1
Ingvarr

Ingvarr

    Professional

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 785 posts
  • Devices:Motorola Milestone

http://www.modaco.com/index.php?automodule=downloads&req=display&code=sst&id=1686

File Name: MultiFlashLight
File Submitter: Ingvarr
File Submitted: 18 Mar 2006
File Updated: 6 Mar 2009
File Category: Other - Uncategorized

This application will turn your smartphone or PDA screen into multi-purpose flashlight. It can support a lot of modern smartphones and PDAs, starting with Windows Mobile 2003. Its completely free, but if you find it useful, you can show your gratitude by donating to author: Posted Image

Recent smartphones (ie C600, 8310, etc) use very bright light emission lamps in their screens, so idea of using them as flashlights is not as silly as it can sound. In fact, that program already was a big help for me when I needed to navigate pitch-black premises during the black out ;)

To make it more interesting, it supports 4 flashlight colors and 3 modes of operation lied out on digital keypad a table fashion:

M2 M3 M1
	|  |  |

W-  1  2  3  
R-  4  5  6  
B-  7  8  9  
G-  *  0  #
There are 4 colors - White, Red(good for your night vision), Green and Blue.
And 3 modes of operation:
- in first mode light is always on, but you can temporarly "flash out" by holding the button
- in the second mode light is off, but you can make flashes by holding the button
- in the third mode light light is pulsing - faster if you hold the button

Also you can fine-tune brightness with joystick up-down, if you wish.

The program will make sure that light will not turn off by timeout and will use maximum brightness until you turn it off manually.


Changelog:

Version 1.02
- mode 3 is always auto-blink, faster if holding a button

Version 1.01
- fixes for Typhoon/Feeler (C500/8010/8020)

Click here to download this file

Edited by Ingvarr, 06 March 2009 - 07:22 PM.

  • 0

#2
Nubbing

Nubbing

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Devices:Qtek 8300
Thanks for this, should help me find my vein at night.

  • 0

#3
mikkeka

mikkeka

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
I love it!
So simple yet so useful! thumbs up mate!

  • 0

#4
argh

argh

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 270 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Milton Keynes
  • Devices:HTC Desire
Is this WM5 only? It runs on a WM2003SE C500 and gives a white screen but as soon as I press a key, it seems to hang.

The phone does not respond to the power button and I have to remove the battery (or wait ~1 minute for it to switch off).

Looks good though, if I could get it to work. In the mean time, I'll have to stick with TorchLite.

  • 0

#5
Pregomit

Pregomit

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:null
How can I install in my Smartphone MPX220 with Windows CE?
Im sorry I dont undertand. the file didnt have instructions!



Sorry about de write! Im Brazilian

  • 0

#6
Ingvarr

Ingvarr

    Professional

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 785 posts
  • Devices:Motorola Milestone

Is this WM5 only? It runs on a WM2003SE C500 and gives a white screen but as soon as I press a key, it seems to hang.

The phone does not respond to the power button and I have to remove the battery (or wait ~1 minute for it to switch off).

Looks good though, if I could get it to work. In the mean time, I'll have to stick with TorchLite.


There was a bug that caused freezes on C500.

Its fixed now in 1.01.

  • 0

#7
argh

argh

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 270 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Milton Keynes
  • Devices:HTC Desire

There was a bug that caused freezes on C500.

Its fixed now in 1.01.


That works nicely. Great app - thank you!

  • 0

#8
hfell

hfell

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:qtek 8100
I like it! We have some deadly dark back-stairs in our house, no lighting at all... this will be perfect for those times I have to navigate them at night :-)

  • 0

#9
damsky.zg

damsky.zg

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:Qtek 8310
Great stuff. Tnx

  • 0

#10
mikeeey

mikeeey

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,986 posts
  • Location:US, Washington, Everett
  • Devices:Nokia n82 (hacked)

Great stuff. Tnx

lol this is cool i like it. i made it as my speed dial for number 5.

tho i wish there was an option where u could click a button and it blinks the colors, instead of having to hold it down.

or just replace 2,5,8, and 0 option wish just pressing the button once and it stays flashing until u click it again.

Edited by mikeeey, 09 January 2007 - 03:38 AM.

  • 0
my signature is too long

#11
Ingvarr

Ingvarr

    Professional

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 785 posts
  • Devices:Motorola Milestone
Yes, I think its a good idea.

  • 0

#12
conan_troutman

conan_troutman

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 837 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Halifax
  • Devices:Qtek 8310 with latest Rom

Yes, I think its a good idea.



Ive been using this ever since I upgrade to my Qtek 8310 from my MPX 220 (now the wifes) I miss the lack of led flash so this was the next option then it got me anchoring back the day of my disco flash light on my sharp GX30i

so if your planing on a one button flashing on sequence any chance of making it flash different colours at random too great for amusing the kids with a home made disco wen we go camping.

great piece of kit i hope you keep on developing it

  • 0

#13
Yannmav

Yannmav

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Hi everybody,

Can somebody HELP-ME please, I can't install it on my SPVC600...
Even by using SMARTCAB or copying directly to my SPV... Nothing happened...

Thanks and Hope somebody has the solution...

Take care....

  • 0

#14
kuba78

kuba78

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:HTC Tornado
Hi,
The multiflashlight is a really nice programm, but i have a small problem with it...
It turns off after several seconds...
If i keep pressing the buttons to have a light, it works fine, but when i use light without pressing buttons (3,6,9 modes) the programm turns off after several second... Why is that ? Is it normal ?

  • 0

#15
Ingvarr

Ingvarr

    Professional

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 785 posts
  • Devices:Motorola Milestone

Hi,
The multiflashlight is a really nice programm, but i have a small problem with it...
It turns off after several seconds...
If i keep pressing the buttons to have a light, it works fine, but when i use light without pressing buttons (3,6,9 modes) the programm turns off after several second... Why is that ? Is it normal ?


Most likely your phone is not fully application-unlocked.
To control backlight and prevent it from going out, MultiFlashLight must have full system access.

  • 0

#16
JFH

JFH

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:SPC E650
Hi !

I'd love to install MFL on my SPV E650 running under WM6...
I tried but I failed.
But I'm not 100% sure of the way to install it.
Did somebody try ? with success ?

Thanks !

Jeff

  • 0

#17
JFH

JFH

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:SPC E650

Hi !

I'd love to install MFL on my SPV E650 running under WM6...
I tried but I failed.
But I'm not 100% sure of the way to install it.
Did somebody try ? with success ?

Thanks !

Jeff


Sorry Guys, I did something wrong yesterday during install (what ?)...
I tried again, and it works well !
Great ! thanks for this good freeware !

  • 0

#18
MrSpliff

MrSpliff

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
How is this program installed?

  • 0

#19
MrSpliff

MrSpliff

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts

How is this program installed?


Thanx for the help guys :)

Now for any other noobs out there i worked it out. If you unpack the rar on your pc you get .xml and .001 or any .oo files just leave the rar place it on your phone and your mobile will reconise it as a .cab and install the software for you

  • 0

#20
conan_troutman

conan_troutman

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 837 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Halifax
  • Devices:Qtek 8310 with latest Rom
What Rar file did you download...its a CAB file that you download...so the phones recognises it as a CAB file because that what it is. Put the doobie down and let the grey matter heal man

also patience is a virtue i saw your post at 5 am and decided to post back when I got home just now...so here is how to install.

place it on your phone and your mobile will reconise it as a .cab

('cos it is)

and install the software for you


thanks to MrSpliff for his answer...lets be thankful for the oregano mix or else he might have been really mad...lol

just playin' wit chu man

Edited by conan_troutman, 26 June 2007 - 04:32 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users