Jump to content


Photo

WM5torage

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1
gluttony

gluttony

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy SII
Just to let everyone know that WM5torage works a treat on my XDA mini S.

  • 0

#2
Pigo

Pigo

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 538 posts
  • Location:Netherlands
  • Interests:Internet, smartphones & music
  • Devices:Vario-C500-P4350-Touch
WOW.... It works!! just what I need.

Now I can take MP3's off my storage card when I'm in my car ;)

Pigo

  • 0
Blackness....
Orange SPV C500
T-mobile MDA Vario
HTC P4350
HTC Touch
... life is good (with my HTC devices)

#3
IfI

IfI

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
My handset is Qtek 8300,fully Unlocked.

got a error of "cant switch to mass storage usb driver .error 1f." :cry:

My friend with a 8310 have no problem. :??:

how to solve it?this app is really useful!

  • 0

#4
quartershade

quartershade

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:T-Mobile MDA Vario
Anybody else having trouble going BACK to active sync after deactivating WM5torage?

I had to soft reset my phone to reconnect to active sync, just said connecting for ages.

  • 0

#5
Phil Lee

Phil Lee

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 593 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sale, UK
  • Devices:iPhone 4S, iPad 3
  • Twitter:@philrlee
Doesn't work on my SIM/CID unlocked MDA Vario.

  • 0

#6
Pigo

Pigo

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 538 posts
  • Location:Netherlands
  • Interests:Internet, smartphones & music
  • Devices:Vario-C500-P4350-Touch
I've had same trouble.
had to do a hard reset aswell...

had another problem... seems the connection is not constant.
my carstereo switches to another feed when connection is broken... and it does that.

Pigo

  • 0
Blackness....
Orange SPV C500
T-mobile MDA Vario
HTC P4350
HTC Touch
... life is good (with my HTC devices)

#7
Ingvarr

Ingvarr

    Professional

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 785 posts
  • Devices:Motorola Milestone
You have to soft reset after you ran active sync, before you'll be able to activate Mass Storage.
Unfortunately, ActiveSync on Wizard does something that prevent all further attempts of mass storage activation until soft reset.

  • 0

#8
davejphartley

davejphartley

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts

You have to soft reset after you ran active sync, before you'll be able to activate Mass Storage.
Unfortunately, ActiveSync on Wizard does something that prevent all further attempts of mass storage activation until soft reset.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>



what exactly is WM5torage? I've googled it and can't find it anywhere....

  • 0

#9
Laser_iCE

Laser_iCE

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Location:Brisbane AU
  • Devices:HTC Touch Dual (P5500)
It turns your storage card into a Mass Storage Drive when connected via USB to your computer, allowing you to use your Storage Card as a USB1.2 (IIRC?) USB drive ;) Is definitely good for me, taking my phone to friends houses, who I clearly don' want to have to Sync with, or even worse -- install ActiveSync 4.x on ;\

  • 0

Posted Image
MSN: gman ## at ## live.com


#10
davejphartley

davejphartley

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts

It turns your storage card into a Mass Storage Drive when connected via USB to your computer, allowing you to use your Storage Card as a USB1.2 (IIRC?) USB drive ;) Is definitely good for me, taking my phone to friends houses, who I clearly don' want to have to Sync with, or even worse -- install ActiveSync 4.x on ;\

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>



cool thanks. any idea where I get download this from?
I bught the softick one _ car export. but can't get the thing working. support say its a bug they are working on.

ta

  • 0

#11
Laser_iCE

Laser_iCE

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Location:Brisbane AU
  • Devices:HTC Touch Dual (P5500)
Hey, there's a link to it in the first post ;)

http://www.modaco.co...63

  • 0

Posted Image
MSN: gman ## at ## live.com


#12
maxbamus

maxbamus

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
HI guys, I got c500 with wm2005, and first I used WM5torage v1.3x explorer wanted to format the mass storage device,when i press ok it says it cannot be formated, and I had no access to it at all, so after that i used WM5torage v1.46 and even after soft reset I still cant get access to my files on the storage card. If you got any ideas what the problem might be please tell me....

  • 0

#13
awarner

awarner

    Staff Team Leader

  • Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18,499 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Southampton
  • Interests:Life the universe and everything in it :)

    Lumia 925 one hell of a camera phone
  • Devices:Lumia 925 a real phone at last
  • Twitter:@ashwarner
Yep you are using a dodgy copy of WM5

  • 0
Twitter me @ashwarner

Windows Phone 7 Expert.
Windows Phone Business Specialist



#14
maxbamus

maxbamus

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

,Apr 12 2006, 20:12]Yep you are using a dodgy copy of WM5

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>



Thanks for the answer, where I can get a proper copy of WM5 then?

Edited by maxbamus, 12 April 2006 - 09:00 PM.

  • 0

#15
gluttony

gluttony

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy SII

Thanks for the answer, where I can get a proper copy of WM5 then?


in short, you cant. it was never released on the c500. it was only the hacked version that worked on it. its a wm2003 phone.

  • 0

#16
bachikho

bachikho

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
wm5torage works quite slower on wm6 than on wm5, is there any way to fix this problem?

  • 0

#17
fatgit

fatgit

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
I installed this on my T-Mobile Vario on WM5, and after a day or so, the phone stopped recognising the storage card at all, until I uninstalled WM5torage and rebooted the phone.
Other than that issue, it's a great little app, and I'll test it again, to see if it happens again.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users