Jump to content


Photo

Quickmark QR Code Software for your Smartphone - your phone as QR Code scanner

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
117 replies to this topic

#101
robcoh

robcoh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Devices:M2000
So ive downloaded the one for the Hermes, but i can't actually get it to work, is it just me being stupid??

  • 0

#102
mwright

mwright

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 381 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:North Essex
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S2
  • Twitter:@mwright_tw

So ive downloaded the one for the Hermes, but i can't actually get it to work, is it just me being stupid??

No - it does not work for me either.

  • 0

Posted Image
Support community cinema.
Visit the Electric Palace


#103
Damiantmc

Damiantmc

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts
  • Location:Telford
  • Interests:Phones, (Currently at Tmobile in telford so if your due your upgrades or looking for the latest phones on new lines pop in and ask for Damian)<br /><br />Also keen with Photography
  • Devices:HD2! and a Bold 9700
Nope, can't get it to work on my Vario 2 either! ahhhh, not fair!

also when I restarted it seemed a little slower to boot up.

Anyone got working with hermes yet?

DTMc

  • 0
Check out my photo's at Damiantmc.weebly.com. It's still a work in progress but it should get bigger soon

#104
robcoh

robcoh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Devices:M2000
Yay

Finally got it working, I looked on the XDA developers site and downloaded an external rom with the Quickmark software in it (infact its still open http://wiki.xda-deve...s_ExtendedRoms) and its under the Dopod 838 rom. I downloaded that and then just installed the quickmark cab and the other quickmark cam thing (NOTE Make sure the cam patch is installed first). Then it all worked perfectly.

Only took hours

Hope it helped

Rob

  • 0

#105
big4uk

big4uk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Hey does anyone know if this will work with the motorola Q, i have tried several of the downloads and just wondered if anyone else had installed successfully on the Q.

I love this and am using it on my webcam currently.

Thanks
Big4UK

  • 0

#106
Damo86

Damo86

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Location:cork,ireland
  • Devices:V1240,xda mini-s
hi
cant seem to download this, keeps timing out!
can somebody send me i-mate sp5(dopod 577), pm me please!

cheers
damo

  • 0

#107
yves

yves

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 93 posts
  • Devices:SPV M5000
I used the Qtek 9100 Download and it works on the HTC Universal. In fact, the Cam got's flipped upside down when you are in portrait mode, but I don't mind.

And just in case nobody else noticed: here you can do many more things with QR-Codes than on Kaywa. e.g. embed these send-sms, or make-a-call, or even use encryptions and a partly-encrypted datamatrix. Also, Vcards, and meCards , Addressbooks and Bookmarks as well as Hyperlinks are supported as well as the famous magixJigsaw, which is a Bitmap spitted and encoded into several QR-Codes :-O Oh, and QM also got it's own datamatrix-standart, called QuickMark, which does support all QR-features plus this part-encryption, see attachment.

Oh, and notice the [ Option ]-Link on the bottom of the page. There you can specify the amount of error-correction used for QR and QM-Tags, and also the size and colour of the printed datamtrix modules (the squares) and the charset.



It's a pity there's only such a limited charset supported, i.e. no Umlaut <_<

Attached Files


Edited by yves, 25 December 2006 - 11:20 PM.

  • 0

#108
cseserv

cseserv

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

It's not working in my HTC Universal with T-Mobile UK ROM image :-(
anybody managed to run it in HTC Universal, how?


http://www.quickmark...l-v3_2r2109.CAB

  • 0

#109
cseserv

cseserv

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

Has anyone had any success with a Blue Angel (M2000)? I've tried the 575 & 585 versions which don't even launch. The 699 and 818 ones launch the GUI but the screen is black as it's not talking to the camera.


http://www.quickmark...0-v3_2r1968.CAB

  • 0

#110
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,368 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
http://www.modaco.co...howtopic=251765

Universal release posted in news...

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#111
yves

yves

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 93 posts
  • Devices:SPV M5000

http://www.modaco.co...howtopic=251765

Universal release posted in news...

P

thanks Paul :-)
isn't this tech a funny thing? I wonder if it'd get as popular in europe as it is in asia, e.g. Apple advertising their new products on big wallpapers with only a QR-Code and an apple on them.

  • 0

#112
cseserv

cseserv

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

thanks Paul :-)
isn't this tech a funny thing? I wonder if it'd get as popular in europe as it is in asia, e.g. Apple advertising their new products on big wallpapers with only a QR-Code and an apple on them.


update

http://www.quickmark...l-v3_2r2135.CAB

  • 0

#113
yves

yves

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 93 posts
  • Devices:SPV M5000
new in this update is the possibility to embedd Geo-Coordinates into QR-codes so you can directly point to a google map position :)

oh and well it's quite OT, but did anyone managed to get the download for the Motorla PEBL called U6c ?

  • 0

#114
bradr14

bradr14

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Motorola Q
Can anyone tell me if any of them will work on the Motorola Q and if so, which one?

I have tried using the ones for the Excalibur and HP HW6515 but to no avail.

  • 0

#115
Driss

Driss

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Nokia 5200 Sony-Ericsson K600
HURRY-UP! There is free Qr-code and ++ software available at Jaxo Systems For free, and it works! :P
I said "hurry", b/c they did open their free downloads only since last Tuesday and I have no idea on how long it will stand for. I fall on it thru Wikipedia...

They provide both a PC generator, and SnapABar. SnapABar is a Java (J2ME) program for decoding QrCodes from shots of the mobile camera.

SnapABar is downloadable for about 300 models. From my Nokia 5200, I was able to shot a QRcode picture that I generated on my PC -- using Jaxo's generator. This QRcode had more than 500 characters ;) . Most of my close friends (with Nokia's, Sony-Ericsson's, Siemens, etc.) were as lucky. Even this QR-code, below, was properly decoded despite its strange colors and embedded pic.

Posted Image
As well as it decoded most of the funny qrcodes I found at this japanese site .
Cherry on the cake. Their second PC-based barcode generator allows you to add several kinds of hyper-links into the barcode picture. Well, it is a bit cumbersome to use :) ... but it works.

Edited by Driss, 04 February 2008 - 12:43 PM.

  • 0

#116
Confucious

Confucious

    Peanut Brain

  • MoDaCo Gold
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,636 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Surrey, England
  • Devices:iPhone 5
  • Twitter:@Confuciousmobil
I get a 500 error every time I try and download for my Athena :)

  • 0
He who asks a question looks foolish for 5 minutes. He who doesn't ask a question remains foolish forever.

#117
DomConway

DomConway

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 86 posts
  • Location:Bristol, UK
  • Devices:SPV C500

HURRY-UP! There is free Qr-code and ++ software available at Jaxo Systems For free, and it works! :P
I said "hurry", b/c they did open their free downloads only since last Tuesday and I have no idea on how long it will stand for. I fall on it thru Wikipedia...

They provide both a PC generator, and SnapABar. SnapABar is a Java (J2ME) program for decoding QrCodes from shots of the mobile camera.

SnapABar is downloadable for about 300 models. From my Nokia 5200, I was able to shot a QRcode picture that I generated on my PC -- using Jaxo's generator. This QRcode had more than 500 characters ;) . Most of my close friends (with Nokia's, Sony-Ericsson's, Siemens, etc.) were as lucky. Even this QR-code, below, was properly decoded despite its strange colors and embedded pic.

Posted Image
As well as it decoded most of the funny qrcodes I found at this japanese site .
Cherry on the cake. Their second PC-based barcode generator allows you to add several kinds of hyper-links into the barcode picture. Well, it is a bit cumbersome to use :) ... but it works.


Will any of their downloads work on a C500 does anyone know? None of the phone models on their downloads page (http://www.jaxo.com/download) seemed applicable.

  • 0

#118
Driss

Driss

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Nokia 5200 Sony-Ericsson K600

Will any of their downloads work on a C500 does anyone know? None of the phone models on their downloads page (http://www.jaxo-systems.com/download) seemed applicable.


Jaxo systems is currently moving from www.jaxo.com to http://www.jaxo-systems.com, you can already find the new barcode generator on it, even if the new website is still underconstruction....

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users