Jump to content


Photo

New FREE Utility - NoData

* * * * * 8 votes

  • Please log in to reply
492 replies to this topic

#441
mellojoe

mellojoe

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Dell STREAK, Dell Axim x50
A great app!

I have a Samsung JACK (with the new WM6.5 upgrade). It gave me three options:
AT&T IMS
AT&T ISP
MEdia Net

Just by trial end error, I think I figured it out how to configure this thing. I have AT&T ISP enabled, while IMS and MEdia Net are disabled. This seems to block data over the air, but while sync'd to a PC still allows me to get online and download through the PC's interent connection.

Very cool!

  • 0

#442
EdNerd

EdNerd

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Verizon VX6900
Got it on my Verizon XV6900 and it works great!

It seems to be prone to errors if I shut it down using the top right X instead of the EXIT command - I think that was mentioned previously, but I can't find it right now.

I also notice that if I shut the phone off or do a soft reset, the phone turns on with settings automatically enabled. So I think I'm going to put a shortcut fo rthis in my StartUp folder so I'll know to disable every time I restart the device.

Thanks so much!!
Ed

  • 0

#443
Saraomnia

Saraomnia

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
No os entiendo a nadie. pero creo que este archivo es el que necesito para que mi samsung omnia no se conecte a llamada de datos. Saludos spatinglish

  • 0

#444
s0101

s0101

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

NoData.exe
NullReferenceException
as NoData.frmMain.PopulateListBox()
as
NoData.frm.Main.frmMain_Load(Objectsender,EventArgs e)


Same here! Any fixes for that issue?

BR,
s0101

  • 0

#445
Miff

Miff

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Samsung GT-B7320
Hello Paul,

Do you already have a version for Windows Mobile 6.1? I have a landscape QVGA device (Samsung GT-B7320) and it can't be installed in it...

Thanks!

Miff

  • 0

#446
asheikh1985

asheikh1985

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia
App works flawlessly on my samsung omnia. Was wondering though if it works on HTC HD2 with wm 6.5...

Thanks.

  • 0

#447
Chris Cooper

Chris Cooper

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:HTC Touch Diamond
Thanks for this app, which I've just installed on my HTC Touch Diamond.

But doesn't the installed Data Connection switch in Comm Manager do the job?

Admittedly, having Data Connection switched off didn't work for me when my phone crashed this morning - DC got switched on and the phone leeched a few pounds off my credit, before I noticed the screen was messed up and I reset the phone. (That's what drove me to install NoData.)

But presumably such a crash could affect NoDAta too?

Chris

  • 0

#448
Dan66

Dan66

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:HTC touch diamond 2

Thanks for this app, which I've just installed on my HTC Touch Diamond.

But doesn't the installed Data Connection switch in Comm Manager do the job?

Admittedly, having Data Connection switched off didn't work for me when my phone crashed this morning - DC got switched on and the phone leeched a few pounds off my credit, before I noticed the screen was messed up and I reset the phone. (That's what drove me to install NoData.)

But presumably such a crash could affect NoDAta too?

Chris


Hi Chris,
I had the same problem, any now and then some applications seem to activate the data transmission.
Nodata prevents just that efectively even after a crash.
Dan

  • 0

#449
jimbob77

jimbob77

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Jack i637
Does anyone have any idea why I can still connect to the internet through mediaNet with wifi turned off and nodata blocking the 3 atnt data connections? I can still run the internet I still have a 3g or edge logo on the top.


New Samsung Jack with WM 6.5

Edited by jimbob77, 15 January 2010 - 05:24 PM.

  • 0

#450
Martin Martinov

Martin Martinov

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
I've htc touch hd and it works just perfect. Thanks man! :)

  • 0

#451
Sor89

Sor89

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:student
very helpfull!

  • 0

#452
mazdatree

mazdatree

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:htc diamond
I have an HTC Diamond running WM 6.1.
I've installed the NODATA and disabled the connection.
After an hour or so the connect is enabled again.

Any suggestions?

  • 0

#453
timeline

timeline

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Devices:HTC Polaris
null exception on WM6.5

  • 0

#454
yahmet73

yahmet73

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:samsung omnia i900
  • Twitter:@yahmet73
thanks for sharing

  • 0

#455
SGH-i200

SGH-i200

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:SGH-i200, LG P990
Works great with my SGH-i200 (WM6.1 Standard)!

Thank you Paul!!! :D

  • 0

#456
SGH-i200

SGH-i200

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:SGH-i200, LG P990
NoDataInRoaming: DISABLE AUTOMATICALLY internet in roaming, RE-ENABLE in home network

This program, for all version on WindowsMobile (5.0, 6.0, 6.5), is
designed to disable AUTOMATICALLY preventing re-connection
of data/internet (gprs, umts, hdspa, internet connection, wap
connection)
during roaming or abroad (eg: I TIM) and restore/enable
(if previously enabled)
AUTOMATICALLY data/internet during
normal phone state under home network (eg: 3 ITA).

Works on international or national roaming.


I was used to force phone to stay in "only umts mode / 3g mode" to
prevent roaming with other operators using GPRS so i lost many
calls/sms
when i was without UMTS coverage: this was not acceptable,
so i decided to develop this app.


EVERYTHING IS AUTOMATIC: NO USER ACTION NEEDED!

With Modaco NoData (or NoGPRS or similar app) you was used
to manually disable data/internet. But, if you forget? If you have to
connect to get mail o google for something? This is boring and time
losing: this is why this app exists - to make this job easy and
completely automatic and transparent to you
.

To install this app download the CAB to your mobile or transfer via
ActiveSync, click on it and proceed with installation. Now reboot.
Nothing else. Simple and easy. Now this application will auto-run
on startup, always
(unless you uninstall it)!

You can also temporarily disable it: on start menu click on this
application icon - a warning will ask you to disable it. To re-enable it,
simply follow the same procedure used to disable app. Easy?

Tested on TouchHD, TouchPRO, TouchPro2, Diamond, Diamon2, Omnia, OmniaHD, Experia.


You can freely distribuite this application and/or include in your own cooked rom without permission.

In case of privileged execution requirement SIGN the cab with developer
test privileged/trusted cerificate. Make sure to install ROOT test
certificates
from Microsoft's SDK.



Registry Configuration & Hacks

  • HKLM / Software / DYNAMIC+ / NoDataInRoaming / DisableActiveSyncWakeUp (DWORD)
    Set this value to 0x00 to auto-wake-up ActiveSync every time
    you enter in home network (eg: startup, roaming->home).
    This will start a connection to internet to push mail and sync from
    outlook remote account. Remember that battery usage will change!
    Set as 0x01 (default) to disable this feature.
    This saves battery but you could not receive mail with direct push
    immediately on home network.
    If you use DirectPushed mails set this value to 0x00 :D
  • HKLM / Software / DYNAMIC+ / NoDataInRoaming / EnableNotifications (DWORD)
    Set this value to 0x01 if you wanna be notified throught a baloon
    when roaming has been detect or re-entered in home network.
    Useful to debug network!
    Set this value as 0x00 (default) to disable this feature.
  • HKLM / Software / DYNAMIC+ / NoDataInRoaming / Version (DWORD)
    This is a packed DWORD reporting installed version.
    0xAABBCCDD where AA=major, BB=minor, CC=revision, DD=build.
    Eg: 0.9.2 => 0x00090200 (or in decimal 590336)
    Do not edit. Never.
  • HKLM / Comm / ConnMgr /Providers / {7C4B7A3 8-5FF7-4bc1-80F6-5DA7870BB1AA} / Connections / ?????? /
    Where ?????? means the connection you are going to edit (eg: my connection name).
    It shoul be similar to your APN or your familiar connection name from your ISP.
    Creating a DWORD value called __Skip__ and filling it with 0x01 this
    program will not disable this connection. This is necessary to allow
    MMS on roaming
    or a particular connection/APN over roaming!
    You can create as many __Skip__ as you desire. There is no limit.
    Obviusly skipping all connections makes this program un-useful :D

Attached Files


Edited by SGH-i200, 15 February 2010 - 04:41 PM.

  • 0

#457
thegios

thegios

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Question: what is the difference between using nodata or setting the network to 2g instead of 3g?

  • 0

#458
JamesPy

JamesPy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Brilliant piece of software - works great on my HTC Touch2.

  • 0

#459
dominic12

dominic12

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Thats Fantastic. I just used in on a Samsung Omnia that was Orange branded (wouldn't let me use my Irish Meteor GPRS) to disable the Orange GPRS. Thanks Paul

Here's a quick, handy little application i've rustled up as i'm off abroad for a few days soon, and don't want to run up a huge GPRS bill.

It lists your GPRS connections, and allows you to disable them so that they won't be used.

Disable your connections before you leave, re-enable them when you return - piece of cake with MoDaCo NoData :(

Note that if you get bizarre registry errors on toggling, you need to app unlock your device (e.g. with SDA Application Unlocker).

Enjoy, feedback welcomed! If you use the CAB, please consider donating £1 to my 'quidapps' effort to develop cheap, useful applications and tweaks - click here to donate. Donations will be used specifically to buy development tools to enable slicker and more advanced tweaks and applications in the future while retaining a £1 price point!

P

[Edit 15/01/08: Now added Smartphone support (finally)!]

[Edit 29/03/08: Minor update]


  • 0

#460
Albertri

Albertri

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 121 posts
  • Location:Singapore
  • Devices:GT-i8000, E63, ZN5
Great Thanks for ths little handy tool it works! :(

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users