Jump to content


Photo

New FREE Utility - NoData

* * * * * 8 votes

  • Please log in to reply
492 replies to this topic

#461
Trudide12

Trudide12

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Location:Lausanne, Switzerland
  • Devices:HTC HD2, Xperia X1
  • Twitter:@trudide12

Question: what is the difference between using nodata or setting the network to 2g instead of 3g?


nodata = no data

2G = slower data than 3G, but data still used

  • 0

#462
lupus_hegemonia

lupus_hegemonia

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 458 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Athens/HELLAS
  • Interests:Too bloody many!
  • Devices:OMNIA i900
If you go to Settings>Personal>Phone and tic the last tab, on the first top sellection... you can easily set from AUTOMATIC to 800/1600... and the auto GPRS is gone.
No need for NoData.

  • 0
Omnia i900

Rom: OCK PRIMIUM Build 23563
Radio: PUJA1

#463
motm

motm

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:xperia
Thank You!! Works great on SE X1!

  • 0

#464
saxahan

saxahan

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:HTC snap
Thank you for sharing. I tested on my HTC Snap. It's working ;)

  • 0

#465
popk0rn

popk0rn

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:samsung b7330

Here's a quick, handy little application i've rustled up as i'm off abroad for a few days soon, and don't want to run up a huge GPRS bill.

It lists your GPRS connections, and allows you to disable them so that they won't be used.

Disable your connections before you leave, re-enable them when you return - piece of cake with MoDaCo NoData ;)

Note that if you get bizarre registry errors on toggling, you need to app unlock your device (e.g. with SDA Application Unlocker).

Enjoy, feedback welcomed! If you use the CAB, please consider donating £1 to my 'quidapps' effort to develop cheap, useful applications and tweaks - click here to donate. Donations will be used specifically to buy development tools to enable slicker and more advanced tweaks and applications in the future while retaining a £1 price point!

P

[Edit 15/01/08: Now added Smartphone support (finally)!]

[Edit 29/03/08: Minor update]



good day to you sir...i was wondering if it would work on my samsung b7330 i just bought it 3 days ago...and my prepaid card got burned because it used the services of the provider when i was browsing the internet...sorry for asking im just lost and practically a newbie at this wifi + phone + windows mobile thing..

anyway ive installed it and i think its working...but it seems tho is still have the 3g signal up on my ui is that normal?

Edited by popk0rn, 15 April 2010 - 01:39 PM.

  • 0

#466
mal93

mal93

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:samsung omnia sgh-i900
thank you very much, this app does perfectly what i want

  • 0

#467
powerproductions

powerproductions

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Nokia E72, Nokia 5800 XM
  • Twitter:@tom_dee
Thank you :P

  • 0

#468
andrew.mazlim

andrew.mazlim

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,588 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Great Britain
  • Interests:Footie, rock music, books, films.
  • Devices:T-Mobile USA HTC HD2 Leo
Personally, I like better the DataController application; is similar with this one, but totaly finger-friendly and with nice graphics' sliders.

Attached Files


Edited by andrew.mazlim, 08 May 2010 - 03:19 PM.

  • 0
Posted Image

T-Mobile USA .HTC HD2 Leo
________________________________________________________________________________

Firmware: NRGZ28's "ENERGY-Dinik" Build: 29020
Radio:..........2.15.50.14

My "OMNIA i900 GOODS/TWEAKS/TOOLS/APPs" thread:
http://www.modaco.co...ilitiesvisuals/
My "OMNIA i900 M2D/S2U2 Ultimate England Theme" thread:
http://www.modaco.co...artup-m2d-s2u2/

#469
dioden

dioden

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Hi

This program works fine most off the time.
But when i start Slingplayer it starts the data connection even when disabled with NODATA.
Slingplayer uses alot of data (streeming TV) so it can be big bills if you use it when roaming,

The same happens if i use datacontroller to turn off data connection,

Regards
Dioden

  • 0

#470
JPDB

JPDB

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:B7610
Hi!

After disabling my data connection (works great), on a Omnia Qwerty, the GPS stops working (running with moddriver.

Is this a coincidence or just 'by design'?

Regards,
Joel

  • 0

#471
raha1980

raha1980

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:HTC HD2
  • Twitter:@?
Hi guys..
I just want to since this program has been developed in 2006, would this program work on HTC HD2 windows mobile phone?

  • 0

#472
leland_jr

leland_jr

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Location:WA
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i910

Hi guys..
I just want to since this program has been developed in 2006, would this program work on HTC HD2 windows mobile phone?


+1 HTC Sense always seems to override my no data settings. Real pain in the arse.

  • 0

#473
Cee9

Cee9

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Homepage for DataController freeware.
Homepage for Manila Dial-up Enabler/Disabler freeware.

Edited by Cee9, 18 June 2010 - 12:02 AM.

  • 0

#474
hmayag

hmayag

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:mpx 220

Here's a quick, handy little application i've rustled up as i'm off abroad for a few days soon, and don't want to run up a huge GPRS bill.
Thanks really work with my Epix att, can disable de automatic connection data.


:D



It lists your GPRS connections, and allows you to disable them so that they won't be used.

Disable your connections before you leave, re-enable them when you return - piece of cake with MoDaCo NoData :angry:

Note that if you get bizarre registry errors on toggling, you need to app unlock your device (e.g. with SDA Application Unlocker).

Enjoy, feedback welcomed! If you use the CAB, please consider donating £1 to my 'quidapps' effort to develop cheap, useful applications and tweaks - click here to donate. Donations will be used specifically to buy development tools to enable slicker and more advanced tweaks and applications in the future while retaining a £1 price point!

P

[Edit 15/01/08: Now added Smartphone support (finally)!]

[Edit 29/03/08: Minor update]


  • 0

#475
alexdrake

alexdrake

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:nokia n97
hi paul!

i wonder if no data will work in nokia N97 phone...im on prepaid and gprs thing consume all my load. :(

i tried to install it and there's an error..unsupported file format..hope you could help me.

thanks!

Edited by alexdrake, 28 July 2010 - 01:38 AM.

  • 0

#476
_RM_

_RM_

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
tanks :D

  • 0

Posted Image Posted Image


Help them to evolve, click!


Posted Image Posted Image


#477
journeytaker

journeytaker

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:samsung jack i637
I have a samsung jack that I app unlocked using clearsecurity from mobil jaw. I installed the nodata with NO problem!!!! thank you thank you! I have donated a dollar to you for this. I would donate 5 to keep from having unexpected data charges. Did you see where the guy from MYTH BUSTERS was charged 11,000 dollars by at and t for roaming a few hours in Canada!!!!!

Again I thank you!!!!

  • 0

#478
RAGNAROK79

RAGNAROK79

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Hi,
i just got my samsung Omnia II I8000.
i would like to block my GPS as it charges is very high.
Please advise me what can i do to block it?
Thank you.

  • 0

#479
andrew.mazlim

andrew.mazlim

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,588 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Great Britain
  • Interests:Footie, rock music, books, films.
  • Devices:T-Mobile USA HTC HD2 Leo
Better than NoData is DATA CONTROLLER - with nice finger-friendly user interface.

  • 0
Posted Image

T-Mobile USA .HTC HD2 Leo
________________________________________________________________________________

Firmware: NRGZ28's "ENERGY-Dinik" Build: 29020
Radio:..........2.15.50.14

My "OMNIA i900 GOODS/TWEAKS/TOOLS/APPs" thread:
http://www.modaco.co...ilitiesvisuals/
My "OMNIA i900 M2D/S2U2 Ultimate England Theme" thread:
http://www.modaco.co...artup-m2d-s2u2/

#480
mal93

mal93

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:samsung omnia sgh-i900
just a suggestion: can u make the exit button without the confirmation screen and the toggle off with the information popup off?
it would be very fast then to switch on off conections.

tnx if u'll do it.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users