- - - - -

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

Snoopy

Snoopy

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Interests:Anything with buttons or lights on. Puzzels. Phones. My Acer laptop. Did I mention gadgets?
  • Devices:Tmobile MDA Vario
Hi all.
Yep I'm a newbie.
What a great site. Only problem is its addictive!
I have spent nearly 3 days looking round and trying the suggestions/downloads for my new Tmobile MDA Vario.

One of the problems I had was that with some downloads I was unsure where to save them to and then open them or what program is best to use with the certain file extensions.

Would it be possible to have a little fixed thread for newbies that no one can post on with a small list of file extensions and what kind of programs they are linked to and maybe a brief explanation on how to install them.

And maybe a list of essential programs that newbies could really do with as there are so many programs that do the same thing.

I know this is a big ask but it would certainly have helped me not install things to the wrong place and not be able to remove all the components and take up my memory! lol.

Sorry if I dribbled on a bit. And I know it would mean some extra work, But I think that it would help a lot of newbies to have this info in one place instead of having to trawl the forum.

Thanks for a great site.
Take care.

Snoopy.

Take Care.
Snoopy.

I'm nobody, Nobody's perfect , I'm perfect....

ricardo the fish

ricardo the fish

Regular

• MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Devices:Touch Pro 2
Welcome to the site :rolleyes:

Although in need of a guide for Pocket PC's there is a thread HERE on file intallations for smartphones, they are basically the same (can't think of exact differences off the top of my head, but I'm sure other members of the community will be able to help).

As for software try looking through this thread and try out some of the software, 'tho the thread is quite long there are some good opinions in there.