Jump to content


Photo

FinalBurn for WinCE 0.014

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
975 replies to this topic

#61
dijital

dijital

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 129 posts
is anyone having trouble with gigawing in the samsung i320, all the sprites are black, no colour, the background seems fine though, the rom and cache file seems to work fine on my xda2 but not on the samsung i320 (i have deleted the cache and tried it again, same thing)

the other games i have tried (marvel vs streetfighter, sf2ce, final fight) seem to work fine.

Any ideas?

Edited by dijital, 14 November 2006 - 12:37 AM.

  • 0

#62
masterall

masterall

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 133 posts
  • Devices:C500
Zeiram:
it will not output such a list, or maybe I can modify the check rom error dialog to display more information for the missing roms.

dijital:
do you have enough memory when create cache for gigawing? or you can try copy the fine cache file from xda2 to i320?

  • 0

#63
mikeeey

mikeeey

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,986 posts
  • Location:US, Washington, Everett
  • Devices:Nokia n82 (hacked)

Yup, when you run PCM it creates a logfile about the files needed inside the rom and every rom i tried for Golden Axe 1 had some of those files (World, EU, JP, US) but not all of them. So i took the biggest of them (World) and moved the missing files from the others into it as well.

Back to topic: Is there a logfile like this in FinalBurn as well, or is it possible to add one? then i finally could see why no metal slug rom i tried works for me?

so masterall are u sure theres no way to make games display as a portrait? on the pc version of final burn it can, wats so different about the smartphone/pocket pc not being able to?



AND DOES SOMEBODY know the name of that game that u would be in a plane and get upgrades and u would shoot and there would be a bomb and it was really detailed. and at the end there was a huge boss ud have to fight. was that even for neogeo? even if not id still wanna know the name of that game

Edited by mikeeey, 14 November 2006 - 03:59 AM.

  • 0
my signature is too long

#64
dijital

dijital

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 129 posts

dijital:
do you have enough memory when create cache for gigawing? or you can try copy the fine cache file from xda2 to i320?


Yup tried both of those, its strange because marvel vs street figter uses more memory and creates a bigger cache (40mb compared to 22mb for gigawing) and works fine.

  • 0

#65
PolloLoco

PolloLoco

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 160 posts
  • Devices:XV6700
Awesome, awesome revision. Besides the games mentioned above, another great one that I've enjoyed is Shocktroopers 2 for Neo Geo. Plays great, with no glitches that I've seen so far.

Like many others I've only been able to get Metal Slug 2 and X to show. And of those - the sound for MS2 is all screwed up, and the graphics are extremely buggy for MSX. I notice that in the main list - they all seem to play OK.

I'm going to assume that it's a problem with the rom versions I have. I'll have to keep trying - I'd never played the Metal Slug series, though I've heard a lot about it.

  • 0

#66
twolf

twolf

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:null

AND DOES SOMEBODY know the name of that game that u would be in a plane and get upgrades and u would shoot and there would be a bomb and it was really detailed. and at the end there was a huge boss ud have to fight. was that even for neogeo? even if not id still wanna know the name of that game


I wasnt that much into negogeo games but... I searched google for neogeo plane shoot game

and came with Ghost Pilots:
http://www.mobygames...ots/screenshots

is this it? :)

  • 0
My Website: http://TWolf.sytes.net
--------------------------------------------------------------
Novo fórum português de PPC: http://www.ppctuga.com

#67
masterall

masterall

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 133 posts
  • Devices:C500
mikeeey:
well, it do can display as portrait, however, the blitter is not done, maybe available in a future version.

dijital:
it is strange! I have no idea...
but all graphics errors I experienced are caused by a bad cache.

  • 0

#68
mikeeey

mikeeey

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,986 posts
  • Location:US, Washington, Everett
  • Devices:Nokia n82 (hacked)

Awesome, awesome revision. Besides the games mentioned above, another great one that I've enjoyed is Shocktroopers 2 for Neo Geo. Plays great, with no glitches that I've seen so far.

Like many others I've only been able to get Metal Slug 2 and X to show. And of those - the sound for MS2 is all screwed up, and the graphics are extremely buggy for MSX. I notice that in the main list - they all seem to play OK.

I'm going to assume that it's a problem with the rom versions I have. I'll have to keep trying - I'd never played the Metal Slug series, though I've heard a lot about it.

with MSX i think its the rom. cause mine does the same thing, and if i try it on the pc version of final burn it has 1 error when loading. that display glitch is most likely the error





mikeeey:
well, it do can display as portrait, however, the blitter is not done, maybe available in a future version.

dijital:
it is strange! I have no idea...
but all graphics errors I experienced are caused by a bad cache.

o and masterall sometimes when i run finalburn and click the A button a lot the program will end up closing and going back to my homescreen. ive talked to some other people about it and it hasnt happened with them. they have pocket pc's tho wich is much faster and better than my t-mobile sda. with none of ur other emulators this has even happened.

would u know the problem why its doin this?

Edited by mikeeey, 15 November 2006 - 05:58 AM.

  • 0
my signature is too long

#69
mikeeey

mikeeey

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,986 posts
  • Location:US, Washington, Everett
  • Devices:Nokia n82 (hacked)

I wasnt that much into negogeo games but... I searched google for neogeo plane shoot game

and came with Ghost Pilots:
http://www.mobygames...ots/screenshots

is this it? :)

no. thanks for lookin tho

  • 0
my signature is too long

#70
twolf

twolf

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:null
My problem now is lack of ram to create the cache file... :)

I have a qtek s100 with 440mhz and 64 mb of ram, and works fine with all the games I tested so far, but when creating the cache file for mslug 3 and 4 it just hangs... and I have about 39mb of free ram!

Is there any way to create the cache on the pc? I tryed with the pc version but it doesnt support neogeo yet.

How is the cache created? maybe i can "make it" in the pc and them move it to the cache folder...

  • 0
My Website: http://TWolf.sytes.net
--------------------------------------------------------------
Novo fórum português de PPC: http://www.ppctuga.com

#71
mikeeey

mikeeey

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,986 posts
  • Location:US, Washington, Everett
  • Devices:Nokia n82 (hacked)

My problem now is lack of ram to create the cache file... :)

I have a qtek s100 with 440mhz and 64 mb of ram, and works fine with all the games I tested so far, but when creating the cache file for mslug 3 and 4 it just hangs... and I have about 39mb of free ram!

Is there any way to create the cache on the pc? I tryed with the pc version but it doesnt support neogeo yet.

How is the cache created? maybe i can "make it" in the pc and them move it to the cache folder...

how long did u wait? it takes about a good 5 minutes or so to create the cach. at first itl just look like its not doin anything or its stuck on the first bar but it is creating it.

i thot metal slug 3 and 4 dont work? only 2 and X? i tried putting all of them on my phone and only 2 and X showed up

Edited by mikeeey, 15 November 2006 - 06:56 AM.

  • 0
my signature is too long

#72
twolf

twolf

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:null
My mslug 3 and 4 have 76.8 and 60.4 mb.
They show up, so they problably work.

I waited 5 hours for the cache to create before giving up. :)

Edited by twolf, 15 November 2006 - 07:03 AM.

  • 0
My Website: http://TWolf.sytes.net
--------------------------------------------------------------
Novo fórum português de PPC: http://www.ppctuga.com

#73
dijital

dijital

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 129 posts

dijital:
it is strange! I have no idea...
but all graphics errors I experienced are caused by a bad cache.


yeah, its wierd, all the other games i have tried have worked fine, even shock troopers 2.

is there a way to get the pc version to create the cache file then copy it over to the phone?

*EDIT*
OK ive wrked it out, its a bug with version 0.004, the version on my xda was 0.003, when i upgraded to 0.004 i got the same eror as on my i320 (black sprites)

Edited by dijital, 15 November 2006 - 12:58 PM.

  • 0

#74
twolf

twolf

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:null
This IS wierd...

Since I only have 64mb of ram in my PPC, I cant create the cache of mslug 3 and 4 needed to play. So I asked a friend to load it on his pocket pc with 128mb of ram, so that I could use his cache.
It froze.

So I downloaded and installed the Windows Mobile Emulator from MS (really complicated to get it going) and tryed to create the cache file.

With 128mb of RAM it froze again, with 256 it simply doesnt create the cache file
:)

So I am trying now severall memory amounts to see witch can do it...

Ill check back when I have results

  • 0
My Website: http://TWolf.sytes.net
--------------------------------------------------------------
Novo fórum português de PPC: http://www.ppctuga.com

#75
PolloLoco

PolloLoco

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 160 posts
  • Devices:XV6700
Does anyone have any of the metal slugs working 100% great now?

Metal Slug 1 - Buggy control response. Music plays intermittently - but the sound effects do not.

Metal Slug 2 - No music, but the sound effects are like a minute behind - if they're there at all.

Metal Slug 3 - Cache failed to load, created 81 meg file.

Metal Slug 4 - Haven't Tried yet.

Metal Slug 5 - Won't show.

Metal Slug X - Sound works - but graphics are extremely scratchy, really unplayable.

If anyone's gotten any of these games to work 100% right - please post the name of the file, and the size. I wonder if I'm wasting my time looking for other versions of these games.

Edited by PolloLoco, 15 November 2006 - 01:28 PM.

  • 0

#76
twolf

twolf

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:null
Ok, finally I got my mistake...
I was trying to play the wrong ROM:

I needed mslug3.zip (76.8mb)+ mslug3nd.zip (21.4mb) on the same folder and then play ONLY the METAL SLUG 3 (NON ENCRYPTED P, DECRYPTED C) and ignore the mslug3.zip

puf...

That means I'm still missing the mslug4nd.zip file... so... google.

If someone has it or knows of a website with it I'd be very apreciated.
:)

---

PolloLoco, I dont play the ROMS with sound but I can play so far all these metal slugs:

mslug.zip 12.5mb
mslug2.zip 16.9mb
mslug3.zip 76.8mb + mslug3nd.zip 21.4mb
mslugx.zip 27.2mb

I believe the mslug4.zip (60.4mb) need the mslug4nd.zip (29.5?mb) rom, but I dont have it yeat...

  • 0
My Website: http://TWolf.sytes.net
--------------------------------------------------------------
Novo fórum português de PPC: http://www.ppctuga.com

#77
راعي الفتك 2005

راعي الفتك 2005

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Devices:imate SP5

PolloLoco, I dont play the ROMS with sound but I can play so far all these metal slugs:

mslug.zip 12.5mb
mslug2.zip 16.9mb
mslug3.zip 76.8mb + mslug3nd.zip 21.4mb
mslugx.zip 27.2mb

I believe the mslug4.zip (60.4mb) need the mslug4nd.zip (29.5?mb) rom, but I dont have it yeat


mslug3.zip 76.8mb + mslug3nd.zip 21.4mb ???????????

what those mslug3 you have

i have it but it only 35mb

i think that you have the mslug3 for mame because for mame its 76mb !!!!!!!

Edited by راعي الفتك 2005, 15 November 2006 - 06:53 PM.

  • 0

#78
twolf

twolf

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:null
....
Yes, I got them for mame.
dont know what else to tell, its working fine in mine now...

  • 0
My Website: http://TWolf.sytes.net
--------------------------------------------------------------
Novo fórum português de PPC: http://www.ppctuga.com

#79
PolloLoco

PolloLoco

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 160 posts
  • Devices:XV6700
Thanks for the info Twolf - I'll try that.

OK - so far I've gotten 1, 2 & X to play (1&X were MAME versions). But none of them with functional sound - which is disappointing. If someone has gotten any of these games to play with sound - I'd really appreciate letting us know.

  • 0

#80
twolf

twolf

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:null
Ok, I didnt found the zip file but instead I found a way to create it (in a old brasilian forum only alive thru the google cache) with the normal mslug4.zip mame ROM (60.4mb):

> Download the Windows NEOGEO emulator KAWAKS here: http://kawaks.retrogames.com
> Download the mslug4.zip ROM for MAME (not sure if I can give the website link in this forum...), just search it in google.
> Unzip KAWAKS and place your mslug4.zip in the ROM folder.
> Open KAWAKS, go to Tools and select the option "Enable save decrypted Cs after loading"
> Now load the ROm and after loading it, in the KAWAKS.exe folder there should now be some new files:ms4n_c1.rom
ms4n_c2.rom
ms4n_c3.rom
ms4n_c4.rom
ms4n_c5.rom
ms4n_c6.rom
ms4n_s1.rom
> Zip them into mslug4nd.zip and it becames a 16.4 mb ROM.
> Now use this rom with your Pocket pc in the same folder as mslug4.zip for Finalburn but load the new decrypted rom instead.

It works for me!
:D


---edit---

Also, about the sound:

metal slug 1 has just music, no sfx
metal slug 2 and 3 have crappy music and sfx
metal slug x has still a little buggy music and only some sfx is heard
metal slug 4 is perfect... really, its impressive.
:)

Edited by twolf, 15 November 2006 - 11:27 PM.

  • 0
My Website: http://TWolf.sytes.net
--------------------------------------------------------------
Novo fórum português de PPC: http://www.ppctuga.com




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users