Jump to content


Photo

New ROM available!

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1
staffann

staffann

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:HTC MTeor
A new ROM is out for the MTeoR on the european market. It is called RUU_BREE100_1.30.251.1_1.16.00.10_HTCEUR_Ship.exe. It seems the part after the _ is the radio version.

It will be interesting to see if this version fixes the bugs that have annoyed us! The qtek.se site has this description of the file : "Denna uppdatering innehåller bl.a. en ny 2G/3G-radioversion p.g.a tidigare nätproblem." That is roughly: "This update includes a new 2G/3G-radio version due to earlier net problems"

  • 0

#2
ElJogi

ElJogi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:null
How do you get this information?
I can´t find anything about this on qtek.se or anywhere else.

  • 0

#3
SecureGSM

SecureGSM

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Location:Melbourne, Australia
  • Devices:/StrTrk/MTeoR/Oxygen/++++
_MAJORITY_ OF BUGS ARE FIXED WITH THIS rom update.
battery life is greatly improved, lost BT paring issue is gone.

there are some signs of quad GSM support been enabled - not confirmed. I can not verify that on US GSM frequencies. BUt seems to be nothing unusual. Breeze and Hermes are based on same hardware paltform. Hermes is quad band device and so should be Breeze.
Both devices have _identical_ radio firmware as well.

anyway, I can confirm that after 3 days of running this update I have no issues with it personaly.

P.S. MT CSD support is still broken in this ROM. it could be by design though.

Edited by SecureGSM, 03 December 2006 - 12:16 PM.

  • 0

#4
staffann

staffann

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:HTC MTeor

How do you get this information?
I can´t find anything about this on qtek.se or anywhere else.

You have to register under the myqtek tab and enter your phone IMEI number (phone sold by Brightpoint required). Now you can enter the myqtek part of the site and download upgrades to your phone. :)

  • 0

#5
ElJogi

ElJogi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:null
For your information:

As seen on Dopod devices, the MteoR now is HSDPA enabled.
The related files can be found in windows directory.

  • 0

#6
Pondrew

Pondrew

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,404 posts
  • Location:South Croydon
  • Devices:MDA Vario II

there are some signs of quad GSM support been enabled - not confirmed. I can not verify that on US GSM frequencies. BUt seems to be nothing unusual. Breeze and Hermes are based on same hardware paltform. Hermes is quad band device and so should be Breeze.
Both devices have _identical_ radio firmware as well.

Errrr... I've seen no evidence of any major similarities between the HTC Hermes and the HTC Breeze. Can you offer any info or links to support your suggestion?

  • 0

#7
Pennan

Pennan

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:HTC MTeoR, Qtek 9100
The Windows Mobile version is the same as in the original HTC ROM (AKU 2.3).

I was hoping for AKU 3 since it took so long to release this update (compared to the Dopod and i-mate versions). Maybe in the next update...

  • 0

#8
osiris8

osiris8

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:HTC MTeor

the MteoR now is HSDPA enabled


yeah right...

Any real changelog? I've got the ROM (from myqtek), is it worth upgrading?

  • 0
wapmarks.net - free personal WAP portal
wap.wapmarks.net - mobile access

#9
Walko

Walko

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Qtek 9100, HTC MTeoR
Hi, Can someone help Please !!!!!!!

Ive just updated mine but it crashed halfway through due to the USB cable becoming disconnected.

I ran the recovery and it said it was fine, but now I get the three coloured screen.
It reads "BREE100 IPL-1.00 BREE100 SPL-1.07.0000" on the three colour screen.

I have tried these roms:

RUU_BREE100_1.30.251.1_1.16.00.10_HTCEUR_Ship
RUU_BREE100_1.13.251.2_1.06.00.10_QtekEUR_Ship_R3
RUU_BREE100_1.15.71.6_1.06.00.00_OCH_Ship

None its stalls on 0% upgrade and shows

ERROR [294] : INVALID VENDER ID

which the RUU readme file says:

"One of these error messages will appear when you use the wrong RUU to do the upgrade. RUU will check if the Model ID and Language ID are compatible with the device. Make sure you use the appropriate RUU tool to upgrade"

Can anyone help ?

  • 0

#10
BechevinD

BechevinD

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Hi, Can someone help Please !!!!!!!

Ive just updated mine but it crashed halfway through due to the USB cable becoming disconnected.

I ran the recovery and it said it was fine, but now I get the three coloured screen.
It reads "BREE100 IPL-1.00 BREE100 SPL-1.07.0000" on the three colour screen.

...


Make Hard reset, or go out battery cc 3 mins

  • 0

#11
schriss

schriss

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 548 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin
  • Devices:HTC One X Tegra 3

Make Hard reset, or go out battery cc 3 mins


Did it solve battery problems related to (probably) constant search mode?

  • 0

#12
staffann

staffann

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:HTC MTeor

Errrr... I've seen no evidence of any major similarities between the HTC Hermes and the HTC Breeze. Can you offer any info or links to support your suggestion?

Users have successfully flashed the radio from Hermes into a Breeze! See here: http://forum.xda-dev...ad.php?t=282223

Walko: is your device a HTC MTeoR, an iMate or Dopod?

  • 0

#13
راعي الفتك 2005

راعي الفتك 2005

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Devices:imate SP5
how about the app unlouk can we fully app unlouk now

  • 0

#14
yrreP

yrreP

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 206 posts
  • Location:Bournemouth
http://www.hughsymon...roductGroupId=5

Here is an "officially" released ROM on one of HTC's (UK) distributors website

Edited by yrreP, 31 December 2006 - 09:37 AM.

  • 0

#15
staffann

staffann

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:HTC MTeor

http://www.hughsymon...roductGroupId=5

Here is an "officially" released ROM on one of HTC's (UK) distributors website


That ROM is called RUU_BREE100_1.16.251.1_1.14.00.10_HTCEUR_Ship_CID_QTEK_Z12.exe, so it seems to be older than the one released by brightpoint.

  • 0

#16
schriss

schriss

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 548 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin
  • Devices:HTC One X Tegra 3

None its stalls on 0% upgrade and shows

ERROR [294] : INVALID VENDER ID

which the RUU readme file says:

"One of these error messages will appear when you use the wrong RUU to do the upgrade. RUU will check if the Model ID and Language ID are compatible with the device. Make sure you use the appropriate RUU tool to upgrade"

Can anyone help ?


Maybe use TyphoonNbfTool.exe to open nk.nbf and clear Operator (vendor) field? I did that once to get rid of "Invalid vendor" error message.

  • 0

#17
Davex

Davex

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Qtek 8310
Is Czech language available in this ROM? thanks

  • 0

#18
uiqjirka

uiqjirka

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:htc Mteor,Qtek 9000

Is Czech language available in this ROM? thanks

No,czech language.tato ROM cestinu neobsahuje.Ja sam radsi pouzivam mteora bez cestiny.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users