Jump to content


Photo

Application unlock for Monet

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

#1
bocsta

bocsta

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 54 posts
  • Location:London
  • Devices:Kaiser
After trying too many options here's a summary

Run the "SP_AllowCertificateInstall.cab" file attached

Use the registry editor "regeditSTG2" attached to change

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Security\Policies\Policies (then press "values")\ 00001001 = 2 -->Change the value data from 2 to 1
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Security\Policies\Policies0001005 = 16 --> Change the value data from 16 to 40
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Security\Policies\Policies0001017 = 128 --> Change the value data from 128 to 144

The following reg editors DONT work

REGEDIT
REGEDITSTG
SGS Explorer

A possible alternative could be to run the "SP_AllowCertificateInstall.cab"
And then the HTC application unlocker attached (which for me didnt work before I ran "SP_AllowCertificateInstall.cab" but does work after I've run "SP_AllowCertificateInstall.cab")

To ensure your phone is fully unlocked, run SDA_ApplicationUnlock on your PC (it is not meant to be run from Windows Mobile).
Make sure you re-boot your device before running SDA_ApplicationUnlock

Attached Files


  • 0

#2
Confucious

Confucious

    Peanut Brain

  • MoDaCo Gold
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,635 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Surrey, England
  • Devices:iPhone 5
  • Twitter:@Confuciousmobil
Has no one else found this useful?
A BIG thank you to bocsta
I got my Lobster on saturday and couldn't instal my cert o sync with my server so ran the first cab which allowed me to install cert and sync - then used the regeditor to change the keys - the 3rd key was wlready changed (presumeably by the cab)
This post saved me a LOT of time and effort and is appreciated bocsta - even if no one else has bothered to say thanks!

[Edit] Now all I need to do is find out how to SIM unlock it - the SPV developer tool doesn't work :rolleyes: [/Edit

Edited by Confucious, 07 May 2007 - 08:06 AM.

  • 0
He who asks a question looks foolish for 5 minutes. He who doesn't ask a question remains foolish forever.

#3
cjgarside

cjgarside

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Location:Staffordshire
  • Devices:MDA Vario II
Hello,

I received my Lobster on Friday (04/05/07) and today is the first chance I've had to play with it.

I completely agree with confucious, the information provided by Bocsta has been amazingly helpful - thank you very much.

This was my first step in configuring my new smartphone and in my opinion one of the most important!

I am also stunned that few others have posted about this information.

My next step is (like you confucious) to try and sim unlock, let the battle commence.........

Thanks again Bocsta.

  • 0
Post hoc, ergo proctor hoc.
(After, therefore because of it).

Current: T-Mobile MDA Vario II with copilot on Flext 35 with W&W std.
Previous: XDA IIi, SPV E200 & SPV plus a number of non smartphones/pocket PC's.

#4
bocsta

bocsta

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 54 posts
  • Location:London
  • Devices:Kaiser
If you put £30 on your Virgin Sim .....Virgin will give you the unlock code

When I bought my Lobster it came with £30 worth of vouchers.....

So I put those straight on the phone, rang Virgin and said can you give me the unlock code

"yes sir...you have £30 of credit on your phone....no problem"

So I had not made one solitary call and Virgin gave me the licence to go somehwere else....

Of course I have £30 on a virgin sim I have never used....but I figure I'll use it next time I'm abroad on holiday

If my memory serves me right ....I was sent the unlock code in the post

Edited by bocsta, 11 May 2007 - 09:54 AM.

  • 0

#5
majikminer

majikminer

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:HTC S620, 3125

After trying too many options here's a summary

Run the "SP_AllowCertificateInstall.cab" file attached

Use the registry editor "regeditSTG2" attached to change

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Security\Policies\Policies (then press "values")\ 00001001 = 2 -->Change the value data from 2 to 1
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Security\Policies\Policies0001005 = 16 --> Change the value data from 16 to 40
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Security\Policies\Policies0001017 = 128 --> Change the value data from 128 to 144

The following reg editors DONT work

REGEDIT
REGEDITSTG
SGS Explorer

A possible alternative could be to run the "SP_AllowCertificateInstall.cab"
And then the HTC application unlocker attached (which for me didnt work before I ran "SP_AllowCertificateInstall.cab" but does work after I've run "SP_AllowCertificateInstall.cab")

To ensure your phone is fully unlocked, run SDA_ApplicationUnlock on your PC (it is not meant to be run from Windows Mobile).
Make sure you re-boot your device before running SDA_ApplicationUnlock


I just wanted to say THANK YOU!!! I have an unlocked s620 that I could not get app unlocked using anything on the web. FINALLY after finding your post, (with a couple modifications for the s620 app unlock) SUCCESS!! TY :rolleyes:

  • 0

#6
rizla

rizla

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Lobster 700
Since SOME programs would have loaded and run before App Unlock but not others, how can I KNOW that the reason certain software WONT load and run is NOT because I haven't fully unlocked my Lobby.

Is there a sure-fire way of telling that it is FULLY unlocked, please?

  • 0

#7
rizla

rizla

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Lobster 700

Since SOME programs would have loaded and run before App Unlock but not others, how can I KNOW that the reason certain software WONT load and run is NOT because I haven't fully unlocked my Lobby.

Is there a sure-fire way of telling that it is FULLY unlocked, please?


Being totally ignorant of all things Mobile/Smartphones/anything with a chip inside, can someone tell me what type of software I should be trying to install?

Is it ANYTHING Smartphone or ANYTHING Windows or what?

Also how do I know which progs need to be COPIED to the phone to be run by 'File Manager' and which need to be run on PC whilst Synced to lobby?

  • 0

#8
miger1

miger1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

After trying too many options here's a summary

Run the "SP_AllowCertificateInstall.cab" file attached

Use the registry editor "regeditSTG2" attached to change

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Security\Policies\Policies (then press "values")\ 00001001 = 2 -->Change the value data from 2 to 1
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Security\Policies\Policies0001005 = 16 --> Change the value data from 16 to 40
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Security\Policies\Policies0001017 = 128 --> Change the value data from 128 to 144

The following reg editors DONT work

REGEDIT
REGEDITSTG
SGS Explorer

A possible alternative could be to run the "SP_AllowCertificateInstall.cab"
And then the HTC application unlocker attached (which for me didnt work before I ran "SP_AllowCertificateInstall.cab" but does work after I've run "SP_AllowCertificateInstall.cab")

To ensure your phone is fully unlocked, run SDA_ApplicationUnlock on your PC (it is not meant to be run from Windows Mobile).
Make sure you re-boot your device before running SDA_ApplicationUnlock


I'm a bit confused with this,to be honest ------do i :
Run the attached and downloaded files off the device?
Run ''RegeditSTG2'' on the device?
What program opens ''SP_AllowCertificateInstall.cab'' ?

  • 0

#9
miger1

miger1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts



Edited by miger1, 30 May 2007 - 12:46 PM.

  • 0

#10
mondeodtdtd

mondeodtdtd

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Lobster 700

I'm a bit confused with this,to be honest ------do i :
Run the attached and downloaded files off the device?
Run ''RegeditSTG2'' on the device?
What program opens ''SP_AllowCertificateInstall.cab'' ?


Help> Ive try the above BUT I still cant get it to work. HELP!!!!!!!!!!

  • 0

#11
egosumpaul

egosumpaul

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:HTC S621

Help> Ive try the above BUT I still cant get it to work. HELP!!!!!!!!!!


Just SDA runs from the PC or laptop. Rest of the programs should be loaded to your device, say memory or SDcard. the cab runs under the WM environment itself, so you don´t need any other app.

Luck!

  • 0

#12
mondeodtdtd

mondeodtdtd

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Lobster 700

Just SDA runs from the PC or laptop. Rest of the programs should be loaded to your device, say memory or SDcard. the cab runs under the WM environment itself, so you don´t need any other app.

Luck!


Ive ran all the progams. The SDA program says the phone is unlocked But Im getting a message "IS NOT A VALID WINDOWS CE app"

This is when I try to install any programs.

Thanks

Kev

  • 0

#13
Confucious

Confucious

    Peanut Brain

  • MoDaCo Gold
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,635 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Surrey, England
  • Devices:iPhone 5
  • Twitter:@Confuciousmobil
What apps are you trying to run? Give us an example. Are they cabs or exes?

  • 0
He who asks a question looks foolish for 5 minutes. He who doesn't ask a question remains foolish forever.

#14
fr0st

fr0st

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:HTC Kaiser

Since SOME programs would have loaded and run before App Unlock but not others, how can I KNOW that the reason certain software WONT load and run is NOT because I haven't fully unlocked my Lobby.

Is there a sure-fire way of telling that it is FULLY unlocked, please?


Try using the Microsoft Device Security Manager PowerToy. It will tell you exactly what state your phone is in. There's a good explanation of how to use it here.

  • 0

#15
sbitx

sbitx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Try using the Microsoft Device Security Manager PowerToy. It will tell you exactly what state your phone is in. There's a good explanation of how to use it here.



Since SOME programs would have loaded and run before App Unlock but not others, how can I KNOW that the reason certain software WONT load and run is NOT because I haven't fully unlocked my Lobby.

  • 0

#16
_bt

_bt

    Newbie

  • Validating
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
followed these instructions to the letter. working perfectly, thank you very much.

ps. one thing i did note, HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Security\Policies\Policies0001017 = 128 --> Change the value data from 128 to 144
this was already 144 for me. but still working nicely.

regards,

  • 0

#17
elback

elback

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:t mobile dash

After trying too many options here's a summary

Run the "SP_AllowCertificateInstall.cab" file attached

Use the registry editor "regeditSTG2" attached to change

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Security\Policies\Policies (then press "values")\ 00001001 = 2 -->Change the value data from 2 to 1
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Security\Policies\Policies0001005 = 16 --> Change the value data from 16 to 40
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Security\Policies\Policies0001017 = 128 --> Change the value data from 128 to 144

The following reg editors DONT work

REGEDIT
REGEDITSTG
SGS Explorer

A possible alternative could be to run the "SP_AllowCertificateInstall.cab"
And then the HTC application unlocker attached (which for me didnt work before I ran "SP_AllowCertificateInstall.cab" but does work after I've run "SP_AllowCertificateInstall.cab")

To ensure your phone is fully unlocked, run SDA_ApplicationUnlock on your PC (it is not meant to be run from Windows Mobile).
Make sure you re-boot your device before running SDA_ApplicationUnlock


wow!! this is really helpfull..thank you for you time to explained ..have a nice day!!

  • 0

#18
userone

userone

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Location:Netherlands
I did just this and it works perfectly:

Used the registry editor "regeditSTG2" and changed the following like in the first post:
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Security\Policies\Policies (then press "values")\ 00001001 = 2 --> Changed from 2 to 1
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Security\Policies\Policies0001005 = 16 --> Changed from 16 to 40
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Security\Policies\Policies0001017 = 128 --> Changed from 128 to 144

Then ran SDA_ApplicationUnlock from PC and re-booted.

Tomtom 5.2 installed and running smoothly. Great solution, many thanks to bocsta!

Edited by userone, 12 July 2007 - 03:06 PM.

  • 0

#19
mohit_kripalu

mohit_kripalu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
Some Buddy tell me its work Htc touch please reply me

  • 0

#20
Rolandhurt01

Rolandhurt01

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 105 posts
  • Devices:HTC S710
Thank you for this grate post, got my HTC S310 to install Windows Mobile office under WM 5.

  • 0
HTc Vox and Dr. martin Gonzo's WM6.1 v1.0a ROM




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users