Unfortunately if this option is then unchecked on the phone, any contacts that have been sync'd to the phone are removed.
So now I have to have at least 1 PC with my phones contact list set in it to sync to the phone. No good for my Vista PC as my Outlook contacts are just that. Outlook mail addresses. No mobile numbers.
Nice one Microsoft!!!!
On my other SPVs I did not get a message stating "To proceed ActiveSync must remove all contacts synchronised to your device using ActiveSync. Select OK to contiunue" when I unchecked the box.
If I uncheck the box on the PC the same thing happens. Contacts get wiped. Strange. I assume a workaround will be available soon but just something I thought I would post up incase anyone else experiences this "feature"
Edited by Rhinestone, 23 April 2007 - 12:29 PM.