Jump to content


Photo

Hotkeys

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1
rikpotts

rikpotts

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
The c550 has 4 media player hotkeys.... back, play/pause, forward and media player.

The thing is my media player button opens IE and the back/forward/play buttons are all associated with WMP. I dont use WMP and want to use the hotkeys with Core Pocket Media Player but when I press play for instance it will automatically jump to WMP.

How can I dissociate the media keys from WMP? Ive searched the registry high and low!

Edited by rikpotts, 13 May 2007 - 08:56 AM.

  • 0

#2
mikeeey

mikeeey

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,986 posts
  • Location:US, Washington, Everett
  • Devices:Nokia n82 (hacked)

The c550 has 4 media player hotkeys.... back, play/pause, forward and media player.

The thing is my media player button opens IE and the back/forward/play buttons are all associated with WMP. I dont use WMP and want to use the key with Core Pocket Media Player but when I press play for instance it will automatically jump to WMP.

How can I dissociate the media keys from WMP? Ive searched the registry high and low!

i just posted this topic. look at the bottom. hope it helps:

http://www.modaco.co...mp;#entry819926

in the windows folder these shortcuts are called Short_AP1, Short_AP2, Short_AP3, and Short_AP4

Short_AP1 opens IE, and 2-4 control the media buttons

Edited by mikeeey, 13 May 2007 - 08:56 AM.

  • 0
my signature is too long

#3
rikpotts

rikpotts

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
Many Thanks for the quick reply!

That certainly did the trick for making the media player button open a media player and not IE!

Now I have an idea of what to do i'll get on it.

  • 0

#4
melfyn

melfyn

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:O2 XDA IQ

The c550 has 4 media player hotkeys.... back, play/pause, forward and media player.

The thing is my media player button opens IE and the back/forward/play buttons are all associated with WMP. I dont use WMP and want to use the hotkeys with Core Pocket Media Player but when I press play for instance it will automatically jump to WMP.

How can I dissociate the media keys from WMP? Ive searched the registry high and low!


Hi,
Try this link.
http://www.gpcarreon.com/?p=208
It works on my C550 allowing me to choose either WMP or TCPMP to be used with the hotkeys.
If you search further in the site there is another method available also.
Mel

Edited by melfyn, 13 May 2007 - 11:13 AM.

  • 0

#5
pd.ryder

pd.ryder

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,308 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Gloucestershire, UK
  • Interests:Gadgets, gadgets, gadgets!!! Those aside, riding motorbikes, MotoGP & WSBK, clay pigeon shooting, martial arts - karate, aikido, Enshin Ryu iaido (sword), bo, battons etc, digital photography, Hi-Fi (currently Arcam/Linn setup), home cinema (Oh, and psychiatric nursing - but that's just work!)
  • Devices:HTC One (M8), Galaxy Nexus
  • Twitter:@pdryder
The gpcarreon route works extremely well with the C550. It brings TCPMP straight to the fore and the >> and :rolleyes:

  • 0
HTC One (M8), big shiny sword...

"What happens to a politician if you give him Viagra?
He gets taller" - Jesse Duke, Hazzard County

#6
rikpotts

rikpotts

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
Many Thanks for the replies.
That looked like a dream come true at first but it didnt work for me, probably because I have a qtek rom on my phone. I'll keep looking for a solution but its no great loss because I doubt ill ever use the video feature anyway.... ill have to remember not to touch the hotkeys when using core player.

Great link though!

rik

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users