Jump to content


Photo

Official de-cert problem sorted! Update 11

- - - - -

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
217 replies to this topic

#201
BigLee1

BigLee1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Devices:SPV-C500

Perhaps they are just busy with projects. I hope you can get your 'decert' tool guys. Be patient.  ;)

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


Just thought i'd try the dev webpage one more time and bugger me it worked. So all you guys waiting it might be time to give it another go :D

EDIT: I'm so happy, so happy, so happy and bright!!! I finally got install the lovely Alienware homescreen found in the download section. :D :D :D :D :D :D

Edited by BigLee1, 22 April 2005 - 02:20 PM.

  • 0
Posted Image

A person needs only two tools. WD-40 and duct tape. If it doesn't move and it should, use WD-40. If it moves and shouldn't, use Duct tape

#202
mavisdavis

mavisdavis

    Its not my real name ya know !!!

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,060 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Long Eaton,Notts
  • Interests:GADGETS
  • Devices:M600
I can confirm it worked in under 3 mins ;)

Edited by mavisdavis, 22 April 2005 - 02:32 PM.

  • 0
Grab ya free console HERE ;-)

#203
simon211175

simon211175

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 412 posts
  • Location:Weston super Mare
  • Devices:HTC S740
I emailed developers@orange and got a response within a few days and an application to set my security levels shortly after.

  • 0
Life is nothing to be serious about

[URL=http://imageshack.us]Posted Image

#204
vbrowning

vbrowning

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Spv e200
Hi everyone,

I have a problem - after running the de-cert process, I get a message saying 'your handset has had its certificate security disabled', but it has not ;)
CheckLock is still showing 'locked' and I can't install some .cab files. It has passed about 36h since I got the first message.

I have e200, 2.7.1.1

please, help

  • 0

#205
turbo-man

turbo-man

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:SPV C500
That worked beautifully thanks.... I am in the UK on Vodafone and it worked a treat!!!!

I am a little confused though. I have previously installed home screen and apps without any trouble, and then it stopped working.... Any ideas why this could have been?

  • 0

#206
usdiver

usdiver

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 186 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Interests:US Military aviation, scuba-diving, shooting sports, gunsmithing, smartphones...I'm more mechanically inclined than technically but like working on things and knowing how they work.
  • Devices:gx1, C500
Is it possible to do this if I am using an o2 sim card with gprs settings? and if not, and I have to do the settings back for orange, what benefits will I have by having the phone app unlocked and decertified?...? Thanks for any help in advance

  • 0
Quote: If you're not living on the edge you're taking up too much room

#207
prank_de_devil

prank_de_devil

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:orange spv e100
hi there...i m in india n i have an orange spv e100....so there is no way i can use ur technique to unlock it...but i serioulsy need 2 unlock it...theres so much stuff out there n i cant decert my phone...isnt there some other way 2 it?? if there is i d b grateful if u could helpme out..thnx


Instructions for de-certing if you're experiencing problems
--
Edit 19.05.2003: Dutch users may find this link helpful:
http://www.developer...php?threadid=22
Thanks to Martin for the tip.
--
Edit 23.04.2003: A (seemingly) UK-specific update from fozzie here:

Decert site can now be found here
http://developer.ora...spv/comdef.aspx
So all you UK-types that have been having problems: give this a try.
--
This guide was mainly written for those who've been having problems with getting the official de-cert process to go through; I'm not especially an expert, the hints posted here are simply the best results of a lot of my trial-and-error attempts to get a couple of SPVs de-certed  :)
Note: It may be necessary to establish a GPRS connection before you start trying this de-cert process - Action Register needs to make a short data call to register with Orange's SPV-database, I assume, and it doesn't always do this on it's own. Be sure to establish a new GPRS connection after you've done with the de-cert process.
First of all, disable any popup stopper apps you have running. If you're using Norton Internet Security, temporarily disable this too.
Go to the normal Orange Official De-cert link.
When asked for your details, try typing the number in this format:
+45[space]xxxxxxxx
Type your IMEI in the appropriate field.
Press OK.
If you get the error, go to the phone number field, type in some text nonsense, do the same in the IMEI field.
Press OK.
You'll get taken to a page where you can download a registration app (Action Register) to your SPV. On this page you'll need to type in your phone number in the format:
        +xx[space]xxxxxxx
Do this and then run Action Register, following the instructions on the above page. 
N.B. It seems that there are some inconsistencies with the format of the telephone number required by Action Register - it may be that you don't need to type the country-code at all as this seems to get added automatically. Obvious, really, though I used the country code on my own SPV and the process went through OK.
Action Register should then report "Phone registered"
Go online via GPRS to any webpage.  <- Thanks to Torben for this
Next, back to the de-cert page, type the phone number, not forgetting the space, and make sure it's exactly the same as the one you typed on the previous page!
Type in your SPV's IMEI; it's written on a sticker on the side of the Orange packaging, on the receipt and you can also get it by typing *#06# on your SPV.
Press [OK], et voil√† - it goes through! You should get a confirmation sent to your SPV within a minute or so. This confirmation means that your SPV is *definitely* no longer application-locked. Ace  :D 
Now you can restart your popup stopper app and get to work configuring your NIS settings properly :D
If the above doesn't work for you within 5 minutes, try again - check that *all* the phone numbers you type in are the same.
Once you've done the above, you'll *not* need to use this method again to de-cert, for example when you hard reset or install an update. After completing the above, the phone will be registered with Orange and the de-cert page will work properly every time thereafter.
EDIT: Easier to read, more precise & Torben's correction. GPRS tip. Number format request. Title change, the problems don't only occur in Denmark.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


  • 0

#208
ssb@mail

ssb@mail

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:C500
I think I have tried every thing on this thread but with no luck.....any help would be very much appreciated!

1. connected phone to internet via GPRS, browsed websites

2. went to http://developer.ora...spv/comdef.aspx

3. Uk based so input +4477791***** then tried a space between +44 and 77 ( still would not recognise) This was after switching off all firewall & popup blocker

4. Installed Registry application & tried to register....no luck

5. Emalied the developers enginnering help

  • 0

#209
Nextelradioman

Nextelradioman

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Nextel i930
Hey i was wondering if it would be able to decertify a nextel i930 even though it is not released yet?

  • 0

#210
w411y

w411y

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,516 posts
  • Location:Pontypridd, Wales
  • Devices:SPV M1500 & SPV C550
i reaaly want to unlock my C550 !!
ive downloaded an app called Orange Register
is this any good?
it says that my phone is registered on the network and it also says Lock : Running
in the options i can clik launch lock but that doesn't change anythin :S help anyone please?

  • 0

#211
w411y

w411y

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,516 posts
  • Location:Pontypridd, Wales
  • Devices:SPV M1500 & SPV C550
i reaaly want to unlock my C550 !!
ive downloaded an app called Orange Register
is this any good?
it says that my phone is registered on the network and it also says Lock : Running
in the options i can clik launch lock but that doesn't change anythin :S help anyone please?

  • 0

#212
w411y

w411y

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,516 posts
  • Location:Pontypridd, Wales
  • Devices:SPV M1500 & SPV C550
ive unlocked my C550 !! i feel so proud im only 15 and only had a smartphone for a week :) any ideas on what i can install on it now to see what this baby can realy do?

  • 0

#213
MiG:uK

MiG:uK

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 134 posts
  • Devices:SPV C550
this thread made me think, and, at first i thought it was sim unlock, becuase my spvc550 came application unlocked and i got it from orange, no sim or anything, and i thought it was strange, any ideas why it was app unlocked ?

  • 0
My RiG:
-------------------
DFI LanpartyUT nF4 SLI-DR (HTT: 260 * 10)
AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+ Manchester - 2.600Ghz - Akasa Ev0 33 Cooler.
2x 512mb OCZ Platinum Edition PC3200 (2-3-2-5 with 7:10 Divider)
PNY Geforce 7800GT 256mb PCI-E x16 (Stock Speeds)
SoundBlaster X-Fi Platinum Edition
Hitachi Deskstar SATA II Harddrive (250GB, 8mb Cache)
BenQ DW1655 Lightscribe DVD-RW
Hiper 580W Type-R PSU Blue.

#214
Disco Stu

Disco Stu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,184 posts
  • Location:Coventry, UK
  • Interests:techno, Leeds United
  • Devices:HTC Touch Dual / SPV E650
Since the C500 the SPV range has never been fully application locked. Instead you just get a warning / confirmation screen when installing software.
There will still be some things you cannot install though.

  • 0

#215
MiG:uK

MiG:uK

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 134 posts
  • Devices:SPV C550
my friends spv c550 did NOT come app unlocked, as nothing would install. any ideas about that ? ;)

Edited by MiG:uK, 14 October 2005 - 08:40 AM.

  • 0
My RiG:
-------------------
DFI LanpartyUT nF4 SLI-DR (HTT: 260 * 10)
AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+ Manchester - 2.600Ghz - Akasa Ev0 33 Cooler.
2x 512mb OCZ Platinum Edition PC3200 (2-3-2-5 with 7:10 Divider)
PNY Geforce 7800GT 256mb PCI-E x16 (Stock Speeds)
SoundBlaster X-Fi Platinum Edition
Hitachi Deskstar SATA II Harddrive (250GB, 8mb Cache)
BenQ DW1655 Lightscribe DVD-RW
Hiper 580W Type-R PSU Blue.

#216
Disco Stu

Disco Stu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,184 posts
  • Location:Coventry, UK
  • Interests:techno, Leeds United
  • Devices:HTC Touch Dual / SPV E650
None whatsoever ! ;)
So the 2 phones came straight out of the Orange box in different states of application locking ?
Strange... :?:

  • 0

#217
MiG:uK

MiG:uK

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 134 posts
  • Devices:SPV C550
yup, and from the same shop..

My phone gave the caution warning for apps, whereas his wouldnt install anything at all.

Strange aint it :|

  • 0
My RiG:
-------------------
DFI LanpartyUT nF4 SLI-DR (HTT: 260 * 10)
AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+ Manchester - 2.600Ghz - Akasa Ev0 33 Cooler.
2x 512mb OCZ Platinum Edition PC3200 (2-3-2-5 with 7:10 Divider)
PNY Geforce 7800GT 256mb PCI-E x16 (Stock Speeds)
SoundBlaster X-Fi Platinum Edition
Hitachi Deskstar SATA II Harddrive (250GB, 8mb Cache)
BenQ DW1655 Lightscribe DVD-RW
Hiper 580W Type-R PSU Blue.

#218
dolphinsmile

dolphinsmile

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 213 posts
  • Location:Hertfordshire England
  • Devices:SPVc500 SPV m3100
I have seen a program that allows you to unlock and lock the c500 for programs (decertify) I'v lost it now though. Could someone direct me to this?
Thanks.

Edited by dolphinsmile, 03 March 2006 - 12:13 AM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users