i'm the lowest of the newbies.

Guest Shenanigans06

Guest Shenanigans06

I joined this site to download some ringtones I saw on some of the threads but I have no idea how to save .mp3 and .wav files to my hard drive just from the links.

i've tried Zamzar but it doesn't work for the thread I want.

any suggestions?

Guest Disco Stu

Welcome to the forum :)

The easiest way is to right-click on the link and 'Save Target (or Link) As..'

Does this not work for you ?

Which internet browser are you using ?

• 3 weeks later...
Guest yo0j3en

i am having a similar problem. i am looking at this topic: http://www.modaco.com/index.php?showtopic=204490 and it seems that almost all of the links for the ringtones opens up a new window and plays it on quicktime. i cant "save target as" because the url/adress is not a sound file. i was wondering if you could tell me how to download the files like that. im using firefox btw if that helps anything thanks :]

Guest gpcarreon (MVP)

I'm a newbie too. :)

Don't know why you can't do right-click Save target as. Kindly try these tricks:

1. If you are using FF, open the WAV link in new tab. Mouse over the link then right-click mouse. Shown below is Disco Stu's 'goat.wav' from post # 3 of that forum thread.

snap408rz4.gif

2. QuickTime plays the file in another tab. You'll get to see the player interface...

snap409pi2.jpg

3. While focused on the tab, hit FF's Tools > Page Info

snap410yc5.gif

4. Click Media tab, highlight the address then 'Save As...' (notice the 7.68 kb file? )

snap411fn9.gif

5. By default, it will be saved as 'index.php'. Just change it to 'goat.wav' then Save.

snap413dc7.jpg

I hope it works with you. Welcome to MoDaCo forum. :P

Guest mikeeey
I'm a newbie too. :)

Don't know why you can't do right-click Save target as. Kindly try these tricks: